Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 11 Aug 2020, 19:49

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 176 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 18  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2019, 11:15 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2019, 11:14
Posts: 3
Hi any chance of a 32:10 3840x1200 patch?


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 25 Jan 2019, 11:57 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 16:03
Posts: 521
Evil_Raven wrote:
vignette removal does not work =(

problem with the release version of the game
and is it possible to remove the black bars at least in some of the cutscenes are on the engine ? some cutscenes are made on the engine and it is noticeable when switching from cutscene to the game.

I don't have the release version, but I hope this patches will work.

Apply patch to re2.exe

  • Attachment:
    re2_release_v1.7z

    Unlocked FOV for aspect ratio higher 21:9
    Black bars removed from cut-scenes
    Black bars removed for aspect ratio below 16:9

  • Attachment:
    re2_release_disable_vignette.7z

  • Attachment:
    re2_release_disable_sharpening.7z


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2019, 12:07 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2019, 10:26
Posts: 8
The sharpening removal patch works perfectly, but the vignette one causes this texture / lighting glitch to happen:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2019, 15:48 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2019, 02:05
Posts: 5
jackfuste wrote:
Evil_Raven wrote:
vignette removal does not work =(

problem with the release version of the game
and is it possible to remove the black bars at least in some of the cutscenes are on the engine ? some cutscenes are made on the engine and it is noticeable when switching from cutscene to the game.

I don't have the release version, but I hope this patches will work.

Apply patch to re2.exe

  • Attachment:
    re2_release_v1.7z

    Unlocked FOV for aspect ratio higher 21:9
    Black bars removed from cut-scenes
    Black bars removed for aspect ratio below 16:9

  • Attachment:
    re2_release_disable_vignette.7z

  • Attachment:
    re2_release_disable_sharpening.7z


Thank you so much for the cutscene fix it works!


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2019, 16:05 
Offline

Joined: 10 Jan 2019, 16:56
Posts: 2
Really hope there is a cutscene fix. Very annoying with 21:9.

Really need too figure this out myself. I hate relying on other people and almost begging for a feature that frankly should be there.

Edit: I am dumb. The fix above from Jack works. Thank you SO much.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2019, 17:43 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 25 Jun 2018, 08:06
Posts: 88
jackfuste wrote:
Evil_Raven wrote:
vignette removal does not work =(

problem with the release version of the game
and is it possible to remove the black bars at least in some of the cutscenes are on the engine ? some cutscenes are made on the engine and it is noticeable when switching from cutscene to the game.

I don't have the release version, but I hope this patches will work.

Apply patch to re2.exe

  • Attachment:
    re2_release_v1.7z

    Unlocked FOV for aspect ratio higher 21:9
    Black bars removed from cut-scenes
    Black bars removed for aspect ratio below 16:9

  • Attachment:
    re2_release_disable_vignette.7z

  • Attachment:
    re2_release_disable_sharpening.7z

thank you! The developers of RESIDENT EVIL 2 is not capable of it, but thanks to you we can enjoy the game
sorry for my english I am not native speaker

_________________
Steam Profile https://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198066031175


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2019, 18:55 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2019, 03:11
Posts: 2
Cutscene no black bars is perfect. Hope to see disabled vignette (during normal gameplay)


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 25 Jan 2019, 19:23 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 20 Sep 2015, 00:58
Posts: 530
i'll update trainer vignette removal on monday next week

EDIT : could anyone confirm this fov changer by jim still working https://twitter.com/jim2point0/status/1 ... 9012367360 ?

_________________
if you supporting what I do, buy me a coffee here https://ko-fi.com/kevinsesario or instead direct to paypal.me/kevinsesario . EMAIL:[email protected], Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/sesariok


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 26 Jan 2019, 02:32 
Offline
I Donated
I Donated
User avatar

Joined: 30 May 2012, 03:56
Posts: 92
jackfuste wrote:
Apply this patch to re2.exe
Attachment:
re2_32x9.7z

or using Hex-editor replace the following bytes in re2.exe:
FD FF A7 3F 00 00 00 00 => FD FF A7 40 00 00 00 00


Jack, what would be the values or can you make an .EXE for Nvidia Surround resolution of 7680x1440? I tried the 32:9 you listed, but it didn't make any difference for me & I don't know what the values should be for my resolution... Thanks!

_________________
| i7 3930K | 16GB Mushkin Redline 2133MHz | ASUS Rampage IV Formula | EVGA 2080ti SC ULTRA | EVGA Supernova 1200W PS | 2x Samsung EVO 500GB SSD RAID 0 | 2x IBM 520 SSD 240GB | Rosewill Blackhawk | 3x Acer Predator G-Sync 144MHz @ 7680x1440 |


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 26 Jan 2019, 03:02 
Offline
I Donated
I Donated
User avatar

Joined: 30 May 2012, 03:56
Posts: 92
Funkengreuven wrote:
jackfuste wrote:
Apply this patch to re2.exe
Attachment:
re2_32x9.7z

or using Hex-editor replace the following bytes in re2.exe:
FD FF A7 3F 00 00 00 00 => FD FF A7 40 00 00 00 00


Jack, what would be the values or can you make an .EXE for Nvidia Surround resolution of 7680x1440? I tried the 32:9 you listed, but it didn't make any difference for me & I don't know what the values should be for my resolution... Thanks!


Never mind, I found the patch tool, but this is what I see in Nvidia Surround when I use it. Is this just the game and nothing can be done about it? I appreciate the effort, but roughly half the available screen space is black as the graphics just fade out on the sides. I attached a picture...


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
| i7 3930K | 16GB Mushkin Redline 2133MHz | ASUS Rampage IV Formula | EVGA 2080ti SC ULTRA | EVGA Supernova 1200W PS | 2x Samsung EVO 500GB SSD RAID 0 | 2x IBM 520 SSD 240GB | Rosewill Blackhawk | 3x Acer Predator G-Sync 144MHz @ 7680x1440 |


Top
  
 
 [ 176 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 18  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group