Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 06 Jul 2020, 00:17

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 212 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 ... 22  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 08 Mar 2019, 22:55 
Offline

Joined: 21 Jan 2014, 21:50
Posts: 112
I also cannot not select a triple wide resolution. For me, the game is displaying in a triple wide aspect ratio, but is shrunk down and only being displayed only on the middle third of the left most screen.

Here's hoping a fix can be found.


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 08 Mar 2019, 23:05 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 21 May 2011, 14:18
Posts: 1232
valcan_s wrote:
helifax wrote:
Can anyone select the 5760x1080 or any surround resolution in the game?
For me it's simply stuck at 3840x720 and doesn't go above :(


I have the same exact issue, was there a config file nodes(width + height) for resolution in RE7? If there is we should try that for dmc5config.ini in the root of the install to force a resolution.

What I did as a temp fix is just set the rendering to 200% instead of 100% and that made it way better, I think it is jacked up though.

Btw how is it going Man I have not talked to you in years!? I hope things are good with you.


I'm fine my friend:)
I keep seeing you offline on Steam:) Did you change your account or something ?:))

Yeah, Surround is a bust in Fullscreen, Borderless or Window. Somebody decided to say if res.x < 4000 or something...

_________________
WideScreen Fixer... Fixes your Surround problems to give a gorgeous 3D Surround Experience!
WideScreen Fixer

Only website to show TRUE 3D Vision Surround Gaming Videos(viewable by anyone) only at
3D Vision Surround Gallery

E-mail and Paypal (for people who wants it): [email protected]


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 08 Mar 2019, 23:42 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 16:03
Posts: 521
helifax wrote:
Can anyone select the 5760x1080 or any surround resolution in the game?
For me it's simply stuck at 3840x720 and doesn't go above :(

Attachment:
DMC5_steam_48x9_new.7z

Attachment:
DMC5_clean_48x9_new.7z


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 09 Mar 2019, 00:01 
Offline

Joined: 08 Mar 2019, 20:09
Posts: 2
Dean wrote:
Orelh wrote:
Hi. How could I fix the black bars (top and bottom) on 16:10, more specifically 1680x1050? I don't have a lot of experience with using hex editors.

http://www.wsgf.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=64&t=33041

Oh, didn't see that, thanks.

Also thank you Jackfuste for the fix.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 09 Mar 2019, 00:07 
Offline

Joined: 10 Apr 2011, 10:19
Posts: 12
Jack-

any chance you can make one for 3840x1200? My samsung happens to be that resolution :(


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 09 Mar 2019, 02:31 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 20 Sep 2015, 00:58
Posts: 530
im late of party here hehe . thanks again jack , btw did you find vignette address ?

_________________
if you supporting what I do, buy me a coffee here https://ko-fi.com/kevinsesario or instead direct to paypal.me/kevinsesario . EMAIL:[email protected], Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/sesariok


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 09 Mar 2019, 03:13 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 09 Mar 2019, 01:00
Posts: 2
Massively appreciate the 5760x1080 patch! Your like an eyefinity paramedic.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 09 Mar 2019, 03:41 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 16 Jul 2011, 19:35
Posts: 285
Location: Canada
helifax wrote:
I'm fine my friend:)
I keep seeing you offline on Steam:) Did you change your account or something ?:))

Yeah, Surround is a bust in Fullscreen, Borderless or Window. Somebody decided to say if res.x < 4000 or something...


Cool I am glad!

Yeah it's a bad habit of mine I do it on all of my game launchers I am always online/on my comp I just do the anti social thing and stay in [offline mode]. If you ever want to chat etc just hit me up I am really online. I better stop doing that -> [offline status] I am sure a bunch of my other friends think I am crazy or MIA from Steam for years now :lol:

That is insane, you really have to wonder about some of these devs and why they go out of there way for stopping large rez widths in the options, it's madness I tell you!


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 09 Mar 2019, 04:03 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 16 Jul 2011, 19:35
Posts: 285
Location: Canada
jackfuste wrote:
helifax wrote:
Can anyone select the 5760x1080 or any surround resolution in the game?
For me it's simply stuck at 3840x720 and doesn't go above :(

Attachment:
DMC5_steam_48x9_new.7z

Attachment:
DMC5_clean_48x9_new.7z


Perfect! Damn this is a massive difference visually for 5760x1080, it looks incredible now! I just don't understand what on earth they are doing, it's all there but just locked purposely... insane.

Massive thank you again jackfuste :rockout:


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 09 Mar 2019, 04:25 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 09 Mar 2019, 04:24
Posts: 10
Can i ask you add 3840x1080 resolution pls?

_________________
Samsung LC49J890DKI 49inch 32:9 144hz, 5ms, VA panel Qled Monitor
A Plague Tale Innocence 39 8E E3 3F to 39 8E 63 40
Dark Souls III 800700003804 to 000F00003804


Top
  
 
 [ 212 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10 ... 22  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group