Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 10 Jul 2020, 01:48

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 08 Dec 2017, 20:41 
Offline

Joined: 08 Dec 2017, 20:25
Posts: 15
You get purple borders when running ultrawide. 3440x1440 in my case.

Image


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 28 Dec 2017, 19:27 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 28 Dec 2017, 19:17
Posts: 10
Well, did some testing with some hex editors lately and found something out.With the Hex Editor "HxD" I opened the Game exe and changed all the Values from 39 8E E3 3F (16:9 Hex Value) to 8E E3 18 40 (21:9 3440x1440). It did change visibly the Ingame 3D to 21:9 (look at the attached pictures). But the annoying frame did not disappear... Maybe someone else has an idea for this?

Some Guy on Steam did a fix, but wont share it until now...
http://steamcommunity.com/app/587260/di ... 390678503/


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Dec 2017, 01:26 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 26 Feb 2016, 07:54
Posts: 25
I would be interested to know what code was used to remove the dark borders


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 31 Dec 2017, 21:47 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 28 Dec 2017, 19:17
Posts: 10
Did some more testing and achieved the removal of the black borders. Sadly, the Resolution won't strech as I suspected. Does anybody have any idea what to do next? Did search some width height values and changed them,
without success... There is also an .ini file which looks like this:

Code:
[Graphics]
AdapterNumber=0
DisplayMode=0
Width=3440
Height=1440


Display Mode 0 is Windowed, 1 Borderless and 2 Full-Screen. If you put your resolution like this, the game will start in window mode and forcing the resolution 3440x1935.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 01 Jan 2018, 00:29 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 16:03
Posts: 521
pimpanse wrote:
Does anybody have any idea what to do next?

Unpack TokyoXanadu.exe using - Steamless
then patch bytes:

for 2560x1080
80 07 00 00 38 04 00 00 => 00 0A 00 00 38 04 00 00
75 4F 8B 81 DC 09 00 00 => 89 C0 8B 81 DC 09 00 00

for 3440x1440
80 07 00 00 38 04 00 00 => 14 0A 00 00 38 04 00 00
75 4F 8B 81 DC 09 00 00 => 89 C0 8B 81 DC 09 00 00


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 01 Jan 2018, 09:44 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 28 Dec 2017, 19:17
Posts: 10
Wow, thanks a bunch, worked great! One Question about this, what is the "75 4F 8B 81 DC 09 00 00" Value and how did you find it? The Noob wants to learn for the future (found out that "80 07 00 00 38 04 00 00" is a common Value for 1920x1080).

Lastly I want to give you a donation for your work (loved your Fix for Nioh and played 80h with this), please accept my friend Request on Steam. :onethumb:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 04 Jan 2018, 02:15 
Offline

Joined: 04 Jan 2018, 02:12
Posts: 4
Im a complete noob and could use some help with that patch.

Ive found the hex and change it, but whenever I try to star the game with the steamless unpacked file I get the error Unable To Initialize Steam Libraries, what I am doing wrong here?

Edit: Managed to make it work, its on 21:9 now, but im having a problem with the cutscenes ingame. During some cutscenes I'm having double image, it looks like when you see a 3d video without the glasses, anyone knows what I could do to fix this?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 04 Jan 2018, 17:24 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 28 Dec 2017, 19:17
Posts: 10
Check out your PM, I did send you my Tokyo Xanadu.exe with my ini File. I don't have those problems until now (Chapter 2).


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 04 Jan 2018, 17:39 
Offline

Joined: 04 Jan 2018, 02:12
Posts: 4
pimpanse wrote:
Check out your PM, I did send you my Tokyo Xanadu.exe with my ini File. I don't have those problems until now (Chapter 2).



Thx man gonna test later, the file you sent me is for the 3440x1440?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 04 Jan 2018, 18:10 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 16:03
Posts: 521
Undying wrote:
During some cutscenes I'm having double image, it looks like when you see a 3d video without the glasses, anyone knows what I could do to fix this?

I fixed double image:
Attachment:
Tokyo_Xanadu_eX_21x9.7z


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Last edited by jackfuste on 05 Jan 2018, 08:29, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  
 
 [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group