Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 27 Oct 2020, 13:32

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 16 Apr 2011, 19:28 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 21:52
Posts: 86
I made a tool to switch resolutions and adjust game settings.
Since I use three screens in both portrait and landscape positions,
it is more convenient to change resolution and parameters with a launcher.
Just place the tool in the same folder where Homefront.exe file is.



Blog page
http://ilikewide.wordpress.com/2011/04/06/homefront/

_________________
Asus P8Z68-V Pro | i7 2600K @4.5GHz Watercooled | 16GB Corsair @1600mhz | ATI 6970 2GB Watercooled | 64GB Crucial C300 SSD | Corsair 1200W AX PSU | 3x Samsung SyncMaster 2443 24" 3600x1920 | Microsoft Sidewinder X8 | Win7 Ultimate x64



Top
  
 


PostPosted: 29 Apr 2011, 20:13 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 06 Nov 2008, 01:08
Posts: 1898
Looks great, thanks ! :bowdown


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 06 May 2011, 16:40 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2008, 17:20
Posts: 3424
Great stuff ! Added to the multi-mon solution. :cheers


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 28 May 2011, 21:39 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 21:52
Posts: 86
Could somebody confirm that the program works for Steam version as well? If not, it would need an update.

_________________
Asus P8Z68-V Pro | i7 2600K @4.5GHz Watercooled | 16GB Corsair @1600mhz | ATI 6970 2GB Watercooled | 64GB Crucial C300 SSD | Corsair 1200W AX PSU | 3x Samsung SyncMaster 2443 24" 3600x1920 | Microsoft Sidewinder X8 | Win7 Ultimate x64



Top
  
 
PostPosted: 01 Jul 2011, 03:33 
Offline

Joined: 29 Jun 2011, 13:10
Posts: 7
Can Somebody give me there settings for the checked boxes i cant make it work right? Please and ty.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 05 Jul 2011, 12:38 
Offline

Joined: 29 Jun 2011, 13:10
Posts: 7
[quote]Could somebody confirm that the program works for Steam version as well? If not, it would need an update

I cant get it to work. The buildings keep dissapearing and i vant get the checked box settings right!


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 05 Jul 2011, 14:45 
Offline

Joined: 14 Apr 2006, 19:06
Posts: 293
seems ok on my steam version, but i havent gone through all the ttick boxes

_________________
intel x79
2 way 780ti's under water
Intel 4760 extreme @ 4GHz
3 x 42 inch screens @5860x1080
16 gigs xmp ram @2200


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 05 Jul 2011, 15:42 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 21:52
Posts: 86
I cant get it to work. The buildings keep disappearing and i want get the checked box settings right!
I cannot tell you exactly which settings will work for you but... Quick solution would be to set simple resolution e.g. 1920x1200, run the game and change settings to what you want. If you have three screens, you will see the same picture on all of them. After that close the game, use launcher again and set your wide resolution. The settings are inaccessible in wide resolutions for some reason (check boxes are disabled).

Two more hints:
- if wide resolution did not work, restart the game; users report that this helps.
- if you experience incorrect aspect ratio, change it to 0 (zero).

Version 1.0.1.103 is available. Ratio correction button added.
Download with the same link provided below.

In wide resolution settings are disabled (3600x1920)


In regular resolution the settings are enabled.
I use portrait mode (1200x1920). Notice that aspect ratio is wrong and resolution missing.
Nevertheless, settings are available now.

_________________
Asus P8Z68-V Pro | i7 2600K @4.5GHz Watercooled | 16GB Corsair @1600mhz | ATI 6970 2GB Watercooled | 64GB Crucial C300 SSD | Corsair 1200W AX PSU | 3x Samsung SyncMaster 2443 24" 3600x1920 | Microsoft Sidewinder X8 | Win7 Ultimate x64



Top
  
 
PostPosted: 08 Jul 2011, 16:36 
Offline

Joined: 05 Jul 2011, 20:22
Posts: 9
Jack,

This is greatness, what is your UN on there?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 08 Jul 2011, 18:12 
Offline

Joined: 29 Jun 2011, 13:10
Posts: 7
Jack,

This is greatness, what is your UN on there?

I wish i could get it to work, i have know idea what im doing wrong. I might just erase the whole game and try it again maybe its a glitch!


Top
  
 
 [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group