Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
It is currently 25 Apr 2024, 19:00

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 285 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21 ... 29  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 25 Feb 2019, 13:27 
Offline

Joined: 01 Feb 2019, 03:04
Posts: 39
@cuongpn

Ok there seem to be two problems I see from your screenshots:

1. HUD background shader is broken in general and doesn't move at all.

2. For some reason moving the position of the adjustment value for the main HUD (not background) breaks the shader entirely.

---

Let's try to test what is going on with the second issue first because it should be easier and may give a hint about the first issue:

Please try using this shader: https://gist.githubusercontent.com/mart ... eplace.txt

and replace "0.1720" with "0.5".

This won't fix the background but it will put the line that modifies the HUD position where it should be according to your second screenshot but in a file that I know works.

---

Edit: I have a bunch of other stuff I gotta do so I don't really have time to do elaborate troubleshooting but I'll still try to reply to people. If I missed your problem (or it got lost in the thread) please reply again!


Top
 Profile  
 


PostPosted: 25 Feb 2019, 14:00 
Offline

Joined: 15 Feb 2019, 07:10
Posts: 7
Thanks for your effort!
The result is still remain like my second screenshot
Attachment:
20190225065845_2.jpg
20190225065845_2.jpg [ 639.83 KiB | Viewed 4799 times ]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 25 Feb 2019, 14:27 
Offline

Joined: 15 Feb 2019, 15:13
Posts: 8
Winkelmann wrote:
### EDIT: NEW VERSION WITH WORKAROUND FOR BUGGED CUTSCENE TEXT HERE: http://www.wsgf.org/forums/viewtopic.ph ... 50#p174750 ###

Hey everyone, I managed to find a fix for the HUD text as well!

There are a couple bugs related to the fact that certain elements of real time cutscenes and the black box fading in and out certain parts of the UI are part of the same buffer. I am really interested to hear how this behaves, especially on wider screens.

Installation:

Open the d3dx.ini and uncomment "include_recursive = Mods".

Create a folder called "Mods" next to the game executable

Put this file inside: https://gist.githubusercontent.com/mart ... extfix.ini

Finally put this in the ShaderFixes folder: https://gist.githubusercontent.com/mart ... eplace.txt

This is approximately the correct value for 3440x1440, to adjust it replace "0.2500"

Huge thanks to masterotaku from the Helixmod / 3Dmigoto Discord for helping me figure out how this all works!

We're getting pretty close to full ultrawide support in AC7.


Aaaand I can't get it to work, what am I doing wrong ?


Attachments:
35647588678.png
35647588678.png [ 155.75 KiB | Viewed 4841 times ]
20190225141942_1.jpg
20190225141942_1.jpg [ 391.13 KiB | Viewed 4815 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 26 Feb 2019, 05:24 
Offline

Joined: 10 Feb 2019, 05:05
Posts: 30
Added fixes to the multiplayer HUD (those jerks would just NOT leave me alone lol) and incorporated Winkelmann's subtitles fix, with some math.

I noticed that writing "o0.x+=1.0000;" would result in exactly half the screen missing the fade transitions, and "o0.x+=0.5000;" would result in exactly a quarter of the screen missing the fade transitions. I think it's unlikely that's a coincidence. So, I came up with some math to determine the correct offset. This is kind of guessing...

offset = (2/W) * (W/2 - 8H/9) where H and W are the total monitor height and width.

3440x1440 gives us 0.2558. (close to previous guesses)

2560x1080 gives us 0.2500. (on the money to previous guesses)

1920x1080 gives us 0.0000. (our control scenario, as to be expected)

3840x1080 gives us 0.5000. (move the subtitles exactly 1 half a 1080p screen over)

5760x1080 gives us 2.0000. (move the subtitles exactly 1 whole 1080p screen over)

New code and shaders added to my Github: https://github.com/mpm11011/ac7-ultrawide


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 01 Mar 2019, 04:20 
Offline

Joined: 01 Mar 2019, 04:16
Posts: 1
Hi, can anyone help me get AR fix working with 6400x1080 resolution? I can't seem to get the right hex values for it. If anyone can be a bit more clear on how we can come up with our own hex values that will be nice.

6400x1080 (2x 1920x1080 on the outer, 1x 2560x1080 in center). Works with some of the presets posted but was wondering if I could get the correct hex values for it.

EDIT: Kev helped me out via Steam. If anyone needs help with their 6400x1080 setup with AC7 let me know, I would be happy to pass his info to you.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 01 Mar 2019, 07:52 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 20 Sep 2015, 00:58
Posts: 530
the hex value fov for 6400x1080 is BA 65 90 3C

_________________
if you supporting what I do, buy me a coffee here https://ko-fi.com/kevinsesario or instead direct to paypal.me/kevinsesario . EMAIL:[email protected], Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/sesariok


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 01 Mar 2019, 18:15 
Offline

Joined: 01 Mar 2019, 18:06
Posts: 6
Hi there.

It's amazing the work that made you here.

I manage to change all shaders to 0.5 to fix the image to my 32:9 monitor. Included the mod folder and changed hudtextfix.txt. Everything fits perfect but the radio subtitles are still moved to the left side of the screen.

Can anyone help me please??

EDIT. I changed d3dx.ini to deactivate mod line, changed hunting value. Followed all the tutorial steps


Attachments:
ac.jpg
ac.jpg [ 1.02 MiB | Viewed 2793 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 01 Mar 2019, 18:57 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 20 Sep 2015, 00:58
Posts: 530
make sure when saving hudtextfix not .txt but .ini

_________________
if you supporting what I do, buy me a coffee here https://ko-fi.com/kevinsesario or instead direct to paypal.me/kevinsesario . EMAIL:[email protected], Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/sesariok


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 01 Mar 2019, 20:07 
Offline

Joined: 01 Mar 2019, 18:06
Posts: 6
Yes sorry. It is an .ini file. My mistake. Hudetext.ini is included in mods folder but there is no need to edit it. Am i right??


Last edited by sergi39 on 01 Mar 2019, 20:11, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 01 Mar 2019, 20:10 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 20 Sep 2015, 00:58
Posts: 530
yep that's right

_________________
if you supporting what I do, buy me a coffee here https://ko-fi.com/kevinsesario or instead direct to paypal.me/kevinsesario . EMAIL:[email protected], Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/sesariok


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 285 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21 ... 29  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DotNetDotCom.org [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group