Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
It is currently 19 Apr 2024, 23:53

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 285 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ... 29  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 19 Feb 2019, 01:06 
Offline

Joined: 19 Feb 2019, 01:04
Posts: 2
markuscicero5 wrote:
Alright, I'm updating my script to get the screen size at the start and doing the math automatically. So you don't have to enter the resolution by hand or do any math.

I also tried my hand at 3dmigoto. This thing is pretty sweet, gotta say. But I hunted and pecked through all the shaders on screen, and I couldn't make the dark mini-map background disappear and reappear. I could make the entire screen black some times, so the possibilities I see are a) that it's part of one of the "all black screen" shaders, or that it's part of the HUD shader already and we just haven't figured out which value it is.


Thank you for your work susahamat! If you notice during the menu screens there looks like a shader layer that is shifted to the left. could this be the same layer as the background for the radar and radio portraits?


Top
 Profile  
 


PostPosted: 20 Feb 2019, 01:16 
Offline

Joined: 10 Feb 2019, 05:05
Posts: 30
lanis wrote:
Thank you for your work susahamat!


o_o

lanis wrote:
If you notice during the menu screens there looks like a shader layer that is shifted to the left. could this be the same layer as the background for the radar and radio portraits?


If you're still asking me, and you mean the green filter applied to the menus, then yes I did notice it. You can definitely disable it using 3dmigoto's hunting feature, but I haven't figured out how to make it permanent yet.

It is also not the same shader as the map background, haven't figured that out yet either.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20 Feb 2019, 01:39 
Offline

Joined: 01 Feb 2019, 03:04
Posts: 39
markuscicero5 wrote:
It is also not the same shader as the map background, haven't figured that out yet either.


I have a theory how the background works that I am currently investigating, maybe you can figure something out: I think that the background is a pattern that actually extends over the entire size of the screen, I think even outside the original 16:9 area regardless of fixes BUT it is controlled by some shader that controls its transparency. I think the solution is finding that shader and shifting it.

Regarding the subtitles: I know there is a shader that affects certain text, including subtitles, on the screen, however, it was just dismissed as simply controlling the opacity of the little bloom effect around text, it also affects the HUD text as well regardless of whether it was moved.
I haven't been able to make it do anything except change the bloom around the text.

Pro Tip: Try both the "zero" and "pink" hunting modes, those can uncover some more shaders that affect these two HUD elements.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Feb 2019, 00:18 
Offline

Joined: 10 Feb 2019, 05:05
Posts: 30
Winkelmann wrote:
markuscicero5 wrote:
It is also not the same shader as the map background, haven't figured that out yet either.


Pro Tip: Try both the "zero" and "pink" hunting modes, those can uncover some more shaders that affect these two HUD elements.


Hot pink did the trick. See attached. hellothere.png

EDIT: Oh cool, 3dmigoto saves a screenshot with the shader GUID when you hit NUM3 or NUM6. Added that too. e6f41464a78a35c4-ps.jpg

EDIT2: OH NO this shader is huge...

EDIT3: There's actually more than 1 shader that makes up those sections. And the map background position is somehow dependent on whether or not a speaking character is on screen. Uploaded another screenshot. bb2189abc2f519a1-ps.jpg

I think the "bb21..." shader just handles the pattern of the background - like this uniform diamond pattern. And the "e6f4..." shader handles it's position.

EDIT4: AAAAAA so close! I was able to move the map background to its correct position... when no one is talking. fixed_bg1.png

EDIT 5: Now its fixed when people are talking. fixed_bg2.png

EDIT 6: Link to shaders below. Add them to the ACE COMBAT 7\ShaderFixes directory. They're set up for 3440 x 1440 by default, so you will need to change the "0.1719" value as needed for your monitor size.

https://github.com/mpm11011/ac7-ultrawide/tree/master/ShaderFixes


Attachments:
fixed_bg2.png
fixed_bg2.png [ 2.3 MiB | Viewed 2754 times ]
fixed_bg1.png
fixed_bg1.png [ 1.85 MiB | Viewed 2722 times ]
bb2189abc2f519a1-ps.jpg
bb2189abc2f519a1-ps.jpg [ 1.51 MiB | Viewed 2709 times ]
e6f41464a78a35c4-ps.jpg
e6f41464a78a35c4-ps.jpg [ 106.05 KiB | Viewed 2719 times ]
hellothere.png
hellothere.png [ 2.11 MiB | Viewed 2718 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Feb 2019, 03:37 
Offline

Joined: 21 Feb 2019, 03:31
Posts: 2
I've followed the fix that Winkelmman told us in the page 5, but now I have stereo disabled and some code / words on the top and bottom.
How to disable it? Thanks!


Attachments:
aceeeeecombat.png
aceeeeecombat.png [ 2.04 MiB | Viewed 2682 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Feb 2019, 06:54 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 20 Sep 2015, 00:58
Posts: 530
@lukanyan = make sure change hunting=1 to 0

_________________
if you supporting what I do, buy me a coffee here https://ko-fi.com/kevinsesario or instead direct to paypal.me/kevinsesario . EMAIL:[email protected], Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/sesariok


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Feb 2019, 07:17 
Offline

Joined: 01 Feb 2019, 03:04
Posts: 39
markuscicero5 wrote:


Niiice! Now only the subtitles are missing I believe.

I have been saving playing the story for when the fixes are complete, does anyone know if there are parts in the story with other, mission specific elements that are still buggy?

Edit: I have some more info that might help regarding text:

- Relevant Shaders and Buffers:

Vertex Shader: da86a094e768f000 (just put o0.x += SOMETHING in the line before "return;")

^ Moves entire hud including text, including main menu, affected by a ton of issues with clipping and general glitchiness, it's possible to move the HUD entirely and compensate within the individual HUD shaders but they will still experience clipping (see screenshot, test values were 0.1720 in da86. . . and 0.085 in the rest (including your HUD shaders)).

I don't think this is a good idea, even if we manage to get it to work as we essentially have to find every single HUD element that is within that vertex shader and move it back.

I know there is a single pixel shader that affects all the text in the hud including the subtitles, I'll give that another shot later today but I believe I already tried everything with it (only got it to change color), I don't have the hash saved but you can find it pretty easily with pink mode scrolling through pixel shaders (the control hint in first mission is very useful for that because they are probably part of the same shader).

I also found the specific buffers for exactly the text that has to be moved, but I don't know if/how buffers can be moved with 3dmigoto, the lack of documentation can be infuriating sometimes.

Vertex Buffer: e08203e6

Index Buffer: 3e4f8614

Edit 2: I also randomly discovered that you can disable the vignette by setting "r1.y = 0" (from 1) in vertex shader 2dd6baecb6836aeb.


Attachments:
20190221023557_1.jpg
20190221023557_1.jpg [ 885.84 KiB | Viewed 2646 times ]


Last edited by Winkelmann on 21 Feb 2019, 09:06, edited 3 times in total.
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Feb 2019, 08:26 
Offline

Joined: 15 Feb 2019, 15:13
Posts: 8
markuscicero5 wrote:
Winkelmann wrote:
markuscicero5 wrote:
It is also not the same shader as the map background, haven't figured that out yet either.



EDIT 6: Link to shaders below. Add them to the ACE COMBAT 7\ShaderFixes directory. They're set up for 3440 x 1440 by default, so you will need to change the "0.1719" value as needed for your monitor size.

https://github.com/mpm11011/ac7-ultrawide/tree/master/ShaderFixes


Worked like a charm, thanks man!


Attachments:
20190221080214_1.jpg
20190221080214_1.jpg [ 306.51 KiB | Viewed 2684 times ]
20190221080220_1.jpg
20190221080220_1.jpg [ 337.92 KiB | Viewed 2648 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Feb 2019, 09:23 
Offline

Joined: 21 Feb 2019, 09:18
Posts: 1
I wanted to say thanks for the excellent work on this fix. It's a shame that they weren't willing to make this support native to the game. So far the only issue I am having is my hud is shifted to the left, which makes using the machine gun pretty tough. See how the ALT indicator is right in the center of the screen and the bomb targeting reticle is off to the left? How would I go about fixing this. I am on 3440x1440 and using the default 9958a636cbef5557-ps_replace, e6f41464a78a35c4-ps_replace, and f355a6eae7adfe8e-ps_replace.

Thanks!

Edit:

Not sure why, but this shader fix solved the issue for me.
https://gist.githubusercontent.com/mart ... eplace.txt

Not sure if it's older or not because the other 3 I pulled from here:
https://github.com/mpm11011/ac7-ultrawi ... haderFixes

Attachment:
ac7_edited.jpg
ac7_edited.jpg [ 871.12 KiB | Viewed 2387 times ]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Feb 2019, 11:02 
Offline

Joined: 01 Feb 2019, 03:04
Posts: 39
RGSPro wrote:
Not sure why, but this shader fix solved the issue for me.
https://gist.githubusercontent.com/mart ... eplace.txt

Not sure if it's older or not because the other 3 I pulled from here:
https://github.com/mpm11011/ac7-ultrawi ... haderFixes


Both of these "should" basically be the same and they work for me. The only difference in the shader for the main HUD positioning from the pack with the map background fix is that the adjusted value is in a different spot (I don't think it makes a difference) and that it is due to the proper calculation one lower than what I quickly came up with by matching the pixels in the old version (the one that you say works for you).

I am using the improved version from markuscicero5 with the map background fix without any issues, from your screenshot it looks like the HUD position is unchanged and the map background as well, this tells me that none of the shader fixes were applied. I think it may have just been a bug that caused the fixes to not apply, try reinstalling Markus's shaders and see if it works now.

Edit: Made text clearer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 285 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 ... 29  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group