Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 29 Jun 2022, 04:20

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 176 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 04 Feb 2019, 20:34 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 21 May 2011, 14:18
Posts: 1232
esteady1 wrote:
I noticed something else that may help trouble shooting. In the map, zoom in all they way, and similar bug occurs with stretching of the arrow icons, in addition to other strange effects. May be an easy way to test changes if indeed it is related to the target issue.


Yes, I know about the map and that annoys me as well. Haven't looked too much into it, but I am planning on doing so :)
And you are correct, that now that happens in the upper part of the screen (You will see this in basically 2 areas in the game from what I noticed).
For this I currently don't have a better solution in place. The game uses 1 texture for all button prompts (in-game and in-menu), hence this problem where I need to move them in the menu, but not the game. But, since is the same texture, is hard to find what the Texcoords are for each and individual icon. I do know about a way to fix it, but is not an easy fix ;) I will check it out a bit later:)

_________________
WideScreen Fixer... Fixes your Surround problems to give a gorgeous 3D Surround Experience!
WideScreen Fixer

Only website to show TRUE 3D Vision Surround Gaming Videos(viewable by anyone) only at
3D Vision Surround Gallery

E-mail and Paypal (for people who wants it): [email protected]


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 07 Feb 2019, 02:46 
Offline

Joined: 22 Apr 2016, 03:01
Posts: 6
helifax wrote:
Here is a version based on 3DMigoto 1.2.73 that allows RESHADE + 3DMigoto to work together:

http://www.3dsurroundgaming.com/GamePat ... 1.2.73.rar

Huh. Even with this, my game crashes with ReShade. When I remove these files, the game launches again. Using ReShade 4.1.1.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 07 Feb 2019, 03:52 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 20 Sep 2015, 00:58
Posts: 530
latest reshade 4.1.1 works fine here , no CTD

_________________
if you supporting what I do, buy me a coffee here https://ko-fi.com/kevinsesario or instead direct to paypal.me/kevinsesario . EMAIL:[email protected], Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/sesariok


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 07 Feb 2019, 15:55 
Offline

Joined: 22 Apr 2016, 03:01
Posts: 6
I guess I'm just boned. I don't understand it. I grabbed the one that's supposed to work with ReShade but my game just won't launch while that fix is in the folder.

Damn :(

Thanks for all your efforts though. The sharpening removal and cut scene fix by jackfuste is working for me.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 08 Feb 2019, 16:31 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 19 Feb 2016, 13:35
Posts: 20
Location: Earth
helifax wrote:
esteady1 wrote:


Hey I found a problem with your vignette fix. Using 3DMigito causes severe frame pacing issues with the game. Is there anyway to fix that? Also it causes some weird shit with the Nvidia drivers where "Pre rendered frames" forces itself to "1" no matter how many times I change it.

Edit: Forced pre rendered frames issue can be solved by editing the ini file as shown by this user: https://forums.geforce.com/default/topi ... 1/#5982941

It does minimzie the stutters. But there are still stutters. So the problem is not completely solved.

_________________
Noob & Crazy


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 08 Feb 2019, 20:07 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 21 May 2011, 14:18
Posts: 1232
Max pre-rendered frames makes no difference either if is 1,2,3 or 4, makes no difference in RE Engine based games.
As for stutters, I see no stutters and I play this game both on my Surround desktop and on my laptop (with a Kepler 880M).

I think your problem lies elsewhere...

_________________
WideScreen Fixer... Fixes your Surround problems to give a gorgeous 3D Surround Experience!
WideScreen Fixer

Only website to show TRUE 3D Vision Surround Gaming Videos(viewable by anyone) only at
3D Vision Surround Gallery

E-mail and Paypal (for people who wants it): [email protected]


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 09 Feb 2019, 07:54 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 19 Feb 2016, 13:35
Posts: 20
Location: Earth
helifax wrote:
Max pre-rendered frames makes no difference either if is 1,2,3 or 4, makes no difference in RE Engine based games.
As for stutters, I see no stutters and I play this game both on my Surround desktop and on my laptop (with a Kepler 880M).

I think your problem lies elsewhere...


You can see the stutters if you use the ingame 30 FPS lock when using 3DMigoto.

Without it, the ingame 30 fps lock barely stutters.

Ingame 60 FPS lock also stuttered unless I used Vsync on and ran at 60Hz.



Pre rendered frames did make some difference. Like when it was set to 1, locking the framerate to 45 fps caused severe stutters. Setting it to default for some reason reduced the stutters.





Have you tried the ingame 30 fps lock? Also locking the framerate to 40 FPS with RTSS ended up with severe stutters when the fix was applied. All these stutters go away if I remove 3dmigoto fix.

_________________
Noob & Crazy


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 09 Feb 2019, 22:14 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 21 May 2011, 14:18
Posts: 1232
I see no stutters, like I said. There is absolutely zero difference with the fix or without the fix. I can lock the FPS to 5 and there are no stutters. Clearly you have some issues somewhere on your system.
I am sorry to hear you are experiencing difficulties.
I think is better for you just to uninstall this fix and be happy :)

_________________
WideScreen Fixer... Fixes your Surround problems to give a gorgeous 3D Surround Experience!
WideScreen Fixer

Only website to show TRUE 3D Vision Surround Gaming Videos(viewable by anyone) only at
3D Vision Surround Gallery

E-mail and Paypal (for people who wants it): [email protected]


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 10 Feb 2019, 08:22 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 19 Feb 2016, 13:35
Posts: 20
Location: Earth
helifax wrote:
I see no stutters, like I said. There is absolutely zero difference with the fix or without the fix. I can lock the FPS to 5 and there are no stutters. Clearly you have some issues somewhere on your system.
I am sorry to hear you are experiencing difficulties.
I think is better for you just to uninstall this fix and be happy :)


Well I was hoping there was something I could do to prevent the stutters but if you want me to just uninstall the fix, then okay...

_________________
Noob & Crazy


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 11 Feb 2019, 20:59 
Offline

Joined: 11 Feb 2019, 20:47
Posts: 1
helifax wrote:

What it does:

[Surround/Eyefinity]
- Centres the UI for Surround/Eyefinity users (Monitor count >=2)
- Removes the Cinematic Black borders in Surround/Eyefinity.
- Videos and Concept Art and etc confined to the centre screen.
- Swap between centred UI and default UI by pressing F11 (is enabled by default).

[All Resolutions]
- Tweaks the Vignette so is not visible. (Just removing it, creates a colour inversion bug).
- Removes the Blackbars in cinematics. (I believe it should work at 21:9 aspect ratios as well).


What it doesn't do:
- It doesn't change the UI at 4:3, 16:9, 16:10, 21:9 resolutions.
- It doesn't change the Rendering Viewport. Meaning, if you get black bars at 16:10 or 4:3 aspect ratios, you still get them! The whole game was made for 16:9 based resolutions.

- DirectX11 ONLY!
http://3dsurroundgaming.com/GamePatches ... L_2_UI.rar

- Copy the content next to RE2.exe.
- For Surround/Eyefinity apply the HEX EDIT for FOV by Jackfuste:
"or using Hex-editor replace the following bytes in re2.exe:
FD FF A7 3F 00 00 00 00 => FD FF A7 40 00 00 00 00"

Done using 3DMigoto wrapper:https://github.com/bo3b/3Dmigoto

Enjoy!

Hey helifax, thank you for making a mod that removes vignette but doesn't have the inverted colors bug! And works with reshade!

I made an account to ask if it's possible to make this work with the First Person mod by Praydog? https://github.com/praydog/RE2-Mod-Framework
When i have both installed, the First Person mod stops working, but yours still work. First Person mod also has an option to disable vignette, but then it has the inverted colors bug.


Top
  
 
 [ 176 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], DotNetDotCom.org [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group