Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 06 Dec 2020, 01:58

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 178 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 18  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Fallout 4 21:9
PostPosted: 09 Nov 2015, 17:02 
Offline

Joined: 24 Jul 2015, 21:06
Posts: 33
Hi,

unfortunately like previous fallout titles fallout 4 doesnt support native 21:9.
I changed the values and I can play with 3440x1440 resolution but I cant find the fOV value?

[Display]
iTexMipMapSkip=0
bEnableWetnessMaterials=1
bEnableRainOcclusion=1
bSAOEnable=1
iShadowMapResolution=4096
uiShadowFilter=3
uiOrthoShadowFilter=3
fBlendSplitDirShadow=48.0000
iMaxFocusShadows=4
iMaxFocusShadowsDialogue=4
fShadowDistance=20000.0000
fDirShadowDistance=20000.0000
iDirShadowSplits=3
iMaxDecalsPerFrame=100
iMaxSkinDecalsPerFrame=25
bVolumetricLightingEnable=1
iVolumetricLightingQuality=2
bForceIgnoreSmoothness=0
fMeshLODLevel1FadeDist=999999.0000
fMeshLODLevel2FadeDist=999999.0000
iAdapter=0
iSize W=3440
iSize H=1440
sAntiAliasing=TAA
iMaxAnisotropy=16
iPresentInterval=1
bFull Screen=1
bBorderless=0
sD3DDevice="NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 Ti"
flocalShadowMapHalveEveryXUnit=750.0000
focusShadowMapDoubleEveryXUnit=450.0000
fShadowBiasScale=1.0000
uPipboyTargetHeight=700
uPipboyTargetWidth=876
bVolumetricLightingForceCasters=0
iTiledLightingMinLights=40
bComputeShaderDeferredTiledLighting=1
bSinglePassDirShadow=1
fTessFactorMaxDistanceScale=100.0000
fLeafAnimDampenDistEnd=4600.0000
fLeafAnimDampenDistStart=3600.0000
fMeshLODFadePercentDefault=1.2000
fMeshLODFadeBoundDefault=256.0000
fMeshLODFadeScalar=1.0000
fMeshLODLevel2FadeTreeDistance=2048.0000
fMeshLODLevel1FadeTreeDistance=2844.0000
fInteriorMeshLODLevel2FadeDist=1950.0000
fInteriorMeshLODLevel1FadeDist=2600.0000
bTopMostWindow=0
bMaximizeWindow=0
bAllowShadowcasterNPCLights=0
iScreenShotIndex=0
fMaxFocusShadowMapDistance=450.0000
bPrecipitationOcclusion=1
[LightingShader]
bScreenSpaceReflections=1
bScreenSpaceSubsurfaceScattering=1


Top
  
 


 Post subject: Re: Fallout 4
PostPosted: 09 Nov 2015, 17:09 
Offline

Joined: 16 Oct 2015, 00:27
Posts: 10
Someone posted this on reddit

https://www.reddit.com/r/fo4/comments/3 ... nging_fov/


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fallout 4
PostPosted: 09 Nov 2015, 17:16 
Offline

Joined: 09 Nov 2015, 17:09
Posts: 8
How about the in game hud, is it stretched?


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fallout 4
PostPosted: 09 Nov 2015, 17:40 
Offline

Joined: 24 Jul 2015, 21:06
Posts: 33
Thanks for the link ! worked great

the hud is messed up a little but i hope someone will fix this soon


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fallout 4
PostPosted: 09 Nov 2015, 20:39 
Offline

Joined: 09 Nov 2015, 20:33
Posts: 2
This is killing me having to play with these black bars on each side. If someone can let me know the fix i'm willing to paypal you some money ASAP! Here's my Fallout4Prefs.ini

[Display]
flocalShadowMapHalveEveryXUnit=750.0000
focusShadowMapDoubleEveryXUnit=450.0000
fShadowBiasScale=1.0000
fDirShadowDistance=20000.0000
fShadowDistance=20000.0000
uiOrthoShadowFilter=3
uiShadowFilter=3
iShadowMapResolution=4096
uPipboyTargetHeight=700
uPipboyTargetWidth=876
iVolumetricLightingQuality=2
bVolumetricLightingEnable=1
bSAOEnable=1
iDirShadowSplits=3
bVolumetricLightingForceCasters=0
iTiledLightingMinLights=40
bComputeShaderDeferredTiledLighting=1
iMaxFocusShadowsDialogue=4
iMaxFocusShadows=4
bForceIgnoreSmoothness=0
fBlendSplitDirShadow=48.0000
bSinglePassDirShadow=1
bEnableWetnessMaterials=1
fTessFactorMaxDistanceScale=100.0000
sAntiAliasing=TAA
fLeafAnimDampenDistEnd=4600.0000
fLeafAnimDampenDistStart=3600.0000
fMeshLODFadePercentDefault=1.2000
fMeshLODFadeBoundDefault=256.0000
fMeshLODFadeScalar=1.0000
fMeshLODLevel2FadeTreeDistance=2048.0000
fMeshLODLevel1FadeTreeDistance=2844.0000
fInteriorMeshLODLevel2FadeDist=1950.0000
fInteriorMeshLODLevel1FadeDist=2600.0000
fMeshLODLevel2FadeDist=999999.0000
fMeshLODLevel1FadeDist=999999.0000
iMaxAnisotropy=16
iPresentInterval=0
bTopMostWindow=1
bMaximizeWindow=1
bBorderless=1
bFull Screen=0
iSize H=1440
iSize W=3440
bAllowShadowcasterNPCLights=0
iScreenShotIndex=0
fMaxFocusShadowMapDistance=450.0000
bPrecipitationOcclusion=1
iMaxSkinDecalsPerFrame=25
iMaxDecalsPerFrame=100
sD3DDevice="NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970"
iTexMipMapSkip=0
bEnableRainOcclusion=1
iAdapter=0
[Imagespace]
bDoDepthOfField=1
bScreenSpaceBokeh=1
bMBEnable=1
bLensFlare=1
[Pipboy]
fPipboyEffectColorB=0.0900
fPipboyEffectColorG=1.0000
fPipboyEffectColorR=0.0800
[VATS]
fModMenuEffectHighlightPAColorB=0.4100
fModMenuEffectHighlightPAColorG=0.8200
fModMenuEffectHighlightPAColorR=1.0000
fModMenuEffectPAColorB=0.4100
fModMenuEffectPAColorG=0.8200
fModMenuEffectPAColorR=1.0000
fModMenuEffectHighlightColorB=0.0824
fModMenuEffectHighlightColorG=1.0000
fModMenuEffectHighlightColorR=0.0706
fModMenuEffectColorB=0.4200
fModMenuEffectColorG=0.9900
fModMenuEffectColorR=0.4900


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fallout 4
PostPosted: 09 Nov 2015, 20:51 
Offline

Joined: 09 Nov 2015, 20:46
Posts: 2
in Fallout4Prefs.ini change the following like this

bTopMostWindow=1
bMaximizeWindow=1
bBorderless=1
bFull Screen=0
iSize H=1080
iSize W=2160 (if you have a higher resolution monitor then change accordingly)

Now we need a someone to fix the HUD bug (HUD gets streched out) that happens when using the method above.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fallout 4
PostPosted: 09 Nov 2015, 21:03 
Offline

Joined: 24 Jul 2015, 21:06
Posts: 33
Skylake wrote:
in Fallout4Prefs.ini change the following like this

bTopMostWindow=1
bMaximizeWindow=1
bBorderless=1
bFull Screen=0
iSize H=1080
iSize W=2160 (if you have a higher resolution monitor then change accordingly)

Now we need a someone to fix the HUD bug (HUD gets streched out) that happens when using the method above.


Yes Please a hud fix would be very nice! The background color of messages and popups being misplaced is also confusing


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fallout 4
PostPosted: 09 Nov 2015, 21:25 
Offline

Joined: 09 Nov 2015, 17:09
Posts: 8
I hope Flawless Wide Screen add support for this game.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fallout 4
PostPosted: 09 Nov 2015, 22:12 
Offline

Joined: 24 Jul 2015, 21:06
Posts: 33
I found this !

http://www.pcmrace.com/2015/11/09/epic-shots-fallout-4/

In the pictures he got some funky resolution after applying the preset there is no change in the launcher :(


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Fallout 4
PostPosted: 09 Nov 2015, 23:15 
Offline

Joined: 09 Nov 2015, 20:33
Posts: 2
Skylake wrote:
in Fallout4Prefs.ini change the following like this

bTopMostWindow=1
bMaximizeWindow=1
bBorderless=1
bFull Screen=0
iSize H=1080
iSize W=2160 (if you have a higher resolution monitor then change accordingly)

Now we need a someone to fix the HUD bug (HUD gets streched out) that happens when using the method above.


Not sure why this isn't working for me. I get a full screen but there's black bars on each side and the playable screen is only in the middle of my wide-screen.


Top
  
 
 [ 178 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 18  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group