Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 13 Aug 2022, 19:40

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
PostPosted: 31 Aug 2015, 22:23 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2015, 18:51
Posts: 25
Sumo wrote:
Hey, thanks a lot for these. Don't want to bother you, but I was just wondering about the save file compatability. If you know, Is there any way to use an old save with the res change? Says no saved data available. If not, is there any worry over a save file with mod applied not working later?


Usually a modified exe creates a new folder under <Steam-folder>\userdata\<user-id>\

What you can do is to check in which folder Type-0's saves are (it's the steam number of the game), and then copy them to the new folder that the modified exe creates.


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 01 Sep 2015, 14:05 
Offline

Joined: 07 Apr 2013, 10:16
Posts: 4
Any chance of a triple monitor 5760x1080 patch? can't seem to find a topic for it yet. Oh and centered hud if possible :D thanks!


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 28 Sep 2015, 05:17 
Offline

Joined: 08 Apr 2015, 07:43
Posts: 11
If anyone could make this game work on 3840x2160 plus explain how to make my save games work again after replacing files then i'm ready to pay for it plz.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 05 Jun 2016, 14:30 
Offline

Joined: 05 Jun 2016, 14:27
Posts: 1
I downloaded the 2560x1440 patch but I dunno if its the game or its not working but it doesnt look great and sometimes I question if its even at 2560x1440. Do we just launch the .exe in the folder you provide and just skip the launcher? Because the max resolution in the launcher is 1920x1200 and no mention of 2560x1440... do we just keep at 1920x1080?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 08 Jul 2016, 05:33 
Offline

Joined: 10 May 2013, 03:55
Posts: 3
hey yall, Sorry about busting this one out from the dirt, but I seem to be having some trouble with the patch...
Image

I'm not getting the menus =( that first screen, also, when it explains about auto-save, won't show up either. I hear it's sounds and music, even as I confirm, but nothing shows. Also, Steam overlay seems to not work, even if I start it from within Steam, through the launcher, etc, which makes playing with the Steam Controller (for the first time I'm playing this game) impossible, as I can't configure it =(

ideas?


Top
  
 
 [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group