Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 06 Dec 2022, 05:56

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 47 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 25 Aug 2015, 19:56 
Offline

Joined: 16 Apr 2008, 17:16
Posts: 273
Is this a problem in my end???

The game is almost unplayable, because the lens flare on light sources are huge, to the point where you cant really see anything but white spots where lights are supposed to be. Going back to the normal executable and playing in 1080p doesnt show this problem.

Am I supposed to turn something off maybe?

Thanks


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 27 Aug 2015, 06:05 
Offline

Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 07:28
Posts: 48
Uhh, why would you use Razed's link? He mentioned that he was using a fov fix prior to the one posted by Jackfuste.
Use Jackfuste's modified exes and call it a day.

As far as the lense flare issue, not sure but I'm sure someone will look into it =)


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 28 Aug 2015, 18:33 
Offline

Joined: 16 Apr 2008, 17:16
Posts: 273
0Maybe you guys can share how the fix works, I think the problem is that my setup is not exactly the normal ratio of 3*16:9 screens, I have a 21:9 screen in the middle and 2*16:9 screens outside.

With Flawless Widescreen I have no problems because it takes into account the resolution of my desktop, im guessing this fix for MGS GZ has the aspect ratio hardcoded for 3*16:9 screens.

I would really appreciate any help.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Aug 2015, 12:11 
Offline

Joined: 08 Apr 2015, 07:43
Posts: 11
When i play this on 4K surround i notice it lacks AA even though i maxed it out with this fix?

also how to bring save files to work again with it?

Thanks!


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 30 Aug 2015, 07:34 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 19 Sep 2006, 16:25
Posts: 1055
Location: Ruckersville, Virginia
jackfuste wrote:
AntiRivet wrote:
Still no fix yet? Bumping.

Here's fixes for 21:9 and Eyefinity/Surround - MGSV.7z

Image

_________________
EVGA GeForce GTX 970 SC ACX 2.0 3.5GB | 3 X LG Flatron 24EA53VQ in Nvidia Surround | Optoma HD20


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 31 Aug 2015, 00:20 
Offline

Joined: 31 Aug 2015, 00:16
Posts: 6
jackfuste wrote:
AntiRivet wrote:
Still no fix yet? Bumping.

Here's fixes for 21:9 and Eyefinity/Surround - MGSV.7z


Oh my god thank you so much!

Not trying to be ungrateful but... it's there any way to do this for the Steam version?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 31 Aug 2015, 06:25 
Offline

Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 07:28
Posts: 48
skancerous wrote:
jackfuste wrote:
AntiRivet wrote:
Still no fix yet? Bumping.

Here's fixes for 21:9 and Eyefinity/Surround - MGSV.7z


Oh my god thank you so much!

Not trying to be ungrateful but... it's there any way to do this for the Steam version?


I wasn't aware that there were non-steam versions. The fix works just fine on my steam copy.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 31 Aug 2015, 13:51 
Offline

Joined: 14 Nov 2014, 08:12
Posts: 14
ColdSun wrote:
skancerous wrote:
jackfuste wrote:
Here's fixes for 21:9 and Eyefinity/Surround - MGSV.7z


Oh my god thank you so much!

Not trying to be ungrateful but... it's there any way to do this for the Steam version?


I wasn't aware that there were non-steam versions. The fix works just fine on my steam copy.

He's probably thinking about the fact that the .exe is essentially a modified crack version.
So I guess steam saves doesn't get synced, and achievements doesn't work. (Though I haven't tried it yet, I'm about to)


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 31 Aug 2015, 20:21 
Offline

Joined: 31 Aug 2015, 00:16
Posts: 6
emiljensen2 wrote:
He's probably thinking about the fact that the .exe is essentially a modified crack version.
So I guess steam saves doesn't get synced, and achievements doesn't work. (Though I haven't tried it yet, I'm about to)


Yes, this exactly.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 31 Aug 2015, 22:26 
Offline

Joined: 25 Jan 2015, 18:51
Posts: 25
You can still at least use the same save files.

The save files of Ground Zeroes are in <Steam-folder>\userdata\<user-id>\311340\remote\. The modified exe will create a new folder under \<user-id>, in which you can copy all the save files from 311340 et voilà.


Top
  
 
 [ 47 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group