Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 29 May 2022, 06:47

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 278 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26 ... 28  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 01 Sep 2016, 08:16 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 11 Dec 2008, 23:51
Posts: 685
Location: Germany
@fomoz - that should be DEDDAD40

Look here --> http://www.wsgf.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=63&t=30484

_________________
CZARMAN aka 彼得爸爸


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 01 Sep 2016, 15:15 
Offline

Joined: 26 May 2013, 23:08
Posts: 31
czarman wrote:
@fomoz - that should be DEDDAD40

Look here --> http://www.wsgf.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=63&t=30484

Excellent, thank you! :D

_________________
Intel i7-5960X @ 4456 1.20V; Noctua NH-D14
G.Skill 32GB @ 2800 CL15 1.25V; ASRock X99 OC Formula/3.1
2x NVIDIA TITAN X Pascal
2x Intel 520 240GB RAID-0; 2x Crucial BX100 500GB RAID-0; 2x Mushkin Reactor 1TB RAID-0
1x Seagate Backup Plus Fast 4TB
EVGA SuperNOVA 1600 P2; Rosewill Thor V2; 3x Asus PG278Q 2560x1440 144Hz G-SYNC
DacMagic Plus, 2x Dynaudio BM15A, 2x Dynaudio BM14S; Windows 10 Pro x64


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 01 Sep 2016, 20:52 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 01 Sep 2016, 20:50
Posts: 1
Sorry if this is a dumb question, but if I have a 2560x1080 display with this exe still work for me?

Athlonxp2400 wrote:
edited the file.exe patch 1.30 to 3440x1440 gog version

let me know if it 's all ok

http://www.filedropper.com/witcher3_2

http://www.megafileupload.com/sq50/witcher3.exe


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 02 Sep 2016, 06:12 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 19 May 2015, 03:52
Posts: 38
I started this thread...and I will be the one to end it.... :TrueWS: :wave:

==========================================================

USE THE WITCHER 3 EXE'S I HAVE DONE FOR YOU ALL BELOW WITH GAME OF THE YEAR EDITION ONLY

Witcher 3 GAME OF THE YEAR V1.31 - ULTRA WIDESCREEN (3440X1440 .EXE)

http://www.filedropper.com/witcher3_4

Witcher 3 GAME OF THE YEAR V1.31 - (2560X1080 .EXE)
http://www.filedropper.com/witcher3-2560x1080


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 03 Sep 2016, 09:29 
Offline

Joined: 26 May 2013, 23:08
Posts: 31
czarman wrote:
@fomoz - that should be DEDDAD40

Look here --> http://www.wsgf.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=63&t=30484


Thanks again, got the fix working right now.

Witcher 3 does have 3M support but why not allow cutscenes to span further than 16:9 as an option in the menu at least?

Although on occasion there's weirdness, cutscenes just look so amazing on triple wide wow! :shock:

_________________
Intel i7-5960X @ 4456 1.20V; Noctua NH-D14
G.Skill 32GB @ 2800 CL15 1.25V; ASRock X99 OC Formula/3.1
2x NVIDIA TITAN X Pascal
2x Intel 520 240GB RAID-0; 2x Crucial BX100 500GB RAID-0; 2x Mushkin Reactor 1TB RAID-0
1x Seagate Backup Plus Fast 4TB
EVGA SuperNOVA 1600 P2; Rosewill Thor V2; 3x Asus PG278Q 2560x1440 144Hz G-SYNC
DacMagic Plus, 2x Dynaudio BM15A, 2x Dynaudio BM14S; Windows 10 Pro x64


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 04 Sep 2016, 18:19 
Offline

Joined: 04 Sep 2016, 18:15
Posts: 1
Please make Patch 1.30 Ultrawide EXE for 2560X1080


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 09 Sep 2016, 09:43 
Offline

Joined: 09 Sep 2016, 09:41
Posts: 1
I installed the 1.31 version in my steam folder (which was 1.30) and it doesn't work. the cutscenes are still bordered, but do look the right aspect. Not sure what's going on there?

I am on a 2560X1080 setup also.

_________________
LG 29UM68 29-Inch 21:9 : AMD RX480


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 09 Sep 2016, 11:05 
Offline

Joined: 09 Sep 2016, 10:55
Posts: 1
Hi There, I'm having wither 3 version 1.07 and i have tried to run the 1.22 version posted by u, it has crashed. I'm using x34 Acer


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 09 Sep 2016, 12:15 
Offline

Joined: 15 Apr 2016, 16:20
Posts: 47
Welcome, mrramin :welcome

Are you sure you are still on Witcher3 version 1.07? If you are, why try to run the fix for the 1.22 version if you have version 1.07?

Either use the version 1.07 fix, or update your Witcher 3 (I think there's been quite a few patches since 1.07) and use the appropriate subsequent fix.

Good luck. I have an Acer 34 Predator, too, and the fixes worked for me. I trust you read the whole thread just to get the feel of things. I don't fiddle with hex values- I just apply the fix.

Don't know how computer savvy you are, but if it's any help you could check out my May thread about thirty threads below this one and captioned Grandpa needs a little reassurance and you will see how I was guided through the necessary adjustments. Forgive me if you don't need it.

Let's know how you get on.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 09 Sep 2016, 15:57 
Offline

Joined: 09 Sep 2016, 15:55
Posts: 5
Sorry to sound like a broken record but im new here. I just installed the W3 GOTY and all the cutscenes and the start screen is boxed from the sides. Im running 3440x1440 with x34, how do I get this thing to work? I just paste the correct .exe in the folder? I used the ones on the last page (1.31) and the one from before that (1.30), neither of them work. Im using Steam btw.


Top
  
 
 [ 278 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26 ... 28  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group