Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 10 Aug 2022, 04:08

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 51 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 26 Sep 2014, 19:22 
Offline

Joined: 26 Sep 2014, 19:19
Posts: 2
The patch is pretty nice because it enables to play with 3 screens in surround mode.

But unfortunately, the inventory windows are just behind the bezels and you are unable to read the important numbers (such as price), this makes using the traders impossible.


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 11 Mar 2015, 17:00 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 27 Jan 2014, 12:51
Posts: 5
Love the game! I just checked and there is a patch v1.2 out. Did anyone try it with the v1.1 plugin? Did it work?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 23 Aug 2015, 06:56 
Offline

Joined: 22 Aug 2015, 10:15
Posts: 5
Help, tried to do what Helifax says. But it doesn't work. Maybe because the game has been updated since his post here. I'm trying to do Nvidia Surround 3 - 24" monitors. Here are my specs -

Intel 4770k
Asus Sabertooth Z97 Tuf 2
32 gig Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR 2133
2 - eVGA GTX 980's SC Ref SLI \
Intel 750 Series 1.2TB PCIe NVMe 3.0 x4 SSD
WD 3 - 4TB
On board sound
Corsair AX1200i
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
3 X Dell E248WFP 24" Monitors

Help please.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 24 Aug 2015, 00:26 
Offline

Joined: 30 Dec 2012, 07:18
Posts: 3
Airbrushkid wrote:
Help, tried to do what Helifax says. But it doesn't work.


I've spent about 2-3 hours trying everything. The recent visual patch borked the plugin - it no longer works at all. Until someone adjusts it, widescreen for this game isn't possible.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 24 Aug 2015, 13:59 
Offline

Joined: 22 Aug 2015, 10:15
Posts: 5
That sucks. I did send Helifax a email about this past week. But heard nothing back from him.


Jaga wrote:
Airbrushkid wrote:
Help, tried to do what Helifax says. But it doesn't work.


I've spent about 2-3 hours trying everything. The recent visual patch borked the plugin - it no longer works at all. Until someone adjusts it, widescreen for this game isn't possible.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 24 Aug 2015, 16:44 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 21 May 2011, 14:18
Posts: 1232
Airbrushkid wrote:
That sucks. I did send Helifax a email about this past week. But heard nothing back from him.


Jaga wrote:
Airbrushkid wrote:
Help, tried to do what Helifax says. But it doesn't work.


I've spent about 2-3 hours trying everything. The recent visual patch borked the plugin - it no longer works at all. Until someone adjusts it, widescreen for this game isn't possible.


Sorry, I've been pretty busy lately with some other things;)
I will give it a look this weekend;) and will let you know;)
Sorry for the wait:(

_________________
WideScreen Fixer... Fixes your Surround problems to give a gorgeous 3D Surround Experience!
WideScreen Fixer

Only website to show TRUE 3D Vision Surround Gaming Videos(viewable by anyone) only at
3D Vision Surround Gallery

E-mail and Paypal (for people who wants it): [email protected]


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 02 Sep 2015, 09:38 
Offline

Joined: 22 Aug 2015, 10:15
Posts: 5
No news still.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 02 Sep 2015, 16:53 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 21 May 2011, 14:18
Posts: 1232
Airbrushkid wrote:
No news still.


NO

_________________
WideScreen Fixer... Fixes your Surround problems to give a gorgeous 3D Surround Experience!
WideScreen Fixer

Only website to show TRUE 3D Vision Surround Gaming Videos(viewable by anyone) only at
3D Vision Surround Gallery

E-mail and Paypal (for people who wants it): [email protected]


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 02 Sep 2015, 19:59 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 16:03
Posts: 521
Airbrushkid wrote:
Help please.

Copy all content from archive to Steam\SteamApps\common\Risen 3\
Attachment:
48_10.7z


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 03 Sep 2015, 11:30 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 11 Dec 2008, 23:51
Posts: 685
Location: Germany
Jackfuste Solution works also for 21:9 :onethumb:

Just change the following Lines in ConfigDefault.xml:

Aspect16x9 VirtalWidth="3440" VirtalHeight="1440"

FullScreen="true"

SubtitleLanguage="English"

No need to copy "codex.ini" and "steam_api64.dll"


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
CZARMAN aka 彼得爸爸


Top
  
 
 [ 51 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group