Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 25 Jun 2022, 02:29

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 51 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 15 Aug 2014, 02:05 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 21 May 2011, 14:18
Posts: 1232
Haldi wrote:
this does NOT work on the DVD Retail version :( still get 3 Screens mirrored, even after i tab out and back in 3 times
it does seem like i'd would like to work, when tabing out before the main menue ("press any button" screen) it does span over 3, but quickly closes it again. and yes i did select the .ini file !


Is there any way to get it working ? i've got Cheat Engine and Gamewiz32 ready....
or Teamviewer/VNC, you can hit me up on IRC mostly anytime ^^



Hmm...

I know that I am using Surround and not Eyefinity (on Nvidia Surround I can't make the displays render the same screen 3 times no matter what I do...) so It might be a driver thingy? I can try and give a look though;))

Teamviewer should be just fine;))

_________________
WideScreen Fixer... Fixes your Surround problems to give a gorgeous 3D Surround Experience!
WideScreen Fixer

Only website to show TRUE 3D Vision Surround Gaming Videos(viewable by anyone) only at
3D Vision Surround Gallery

E-mail and Paypal (for people who wants it): [email protected]


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 15 Aug 2014, 04:24 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 16 Jul 2011, 19:35
Posts: 285
Location: Canada
FYI - those that can not get it to work or have it crashing, I had that prob too this is how I run it:

1. * one time to initialize the fix * Run Widescreen Fixer no game running set you settings and make sure you browse to your ConfigDefault.xml and save your settings
2. close Widescreen Fixer
3. Run Risen 3 get pas the press button so that you see all the menu options
4. Alt tab out , launch Widescreen Fixer
5. Alt tab back in the game
6. Load your save file or start a new game
7. now finally alt tab out and then alt tab to go back in , you will notice the huds and menus are all perfect the final fix has kicked in

That is it, don't have Widescreen Fixer running first before you boot the game up, do it after or it will crash or not work(well for me this way works 100%).

Also I run the game in offline mode I doubt this matters though.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 15 Aug 2014, 05:58 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders

Joined: 01 Sep 2010, 11:38
Posts: 516
valcan_s wrote:
FYI - those that can not get it to work or have it crashing, I had that prob too this is how I run it:

1. * one time to initialize the fix * Run Widescreen Fixer no game running set you settings and make sure you browse to your ConfigDefault.xml and save your settings
2. close Widescreen Fixer
3. Run Risen 3 get pas the press button so that you see all the menu options
4. Alt tab out , launch Widescreen Fixer
5. Alt tab back in the game
6. Load your save file or start a new game
7. now finally alt tab out and then alt tab to go back in , you will notice the huds and menus are all perfect the final fix has kicked in

That is it, don't have Widescreen Fixer running first before you boot the game up, do it after or it will crash or not work(well for me this way works 100%).

Also I run the game in offline mode I doubt this matters though.


Yeah I figured that out too - to run the game first and then run the fix after it's booted. I just wanted to confirm with you that the GUI is still on the left monitor - Helifax said that was the case, but if by some reason you have the GUI (mini-map/health etc) centred? Also the inventory and such menus, they are overlapping for everyone - but mostly centred?

_________________
起死回生 (kishi kaisei) Wake from death and return to life..


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 19 Aug 2014, 22:51 
Offline
I Donated
I Donated

Joined: 19 Aug 2014, 22:46
Posts: 24
Location: N.Y., U.S.
Hello, I'm looking to play Risen 3 in eyefinity 5x1 portrait setup; 5400 x1920. Is there anyway to get this game to work? I've tried messing with the ini files, ect.. Thanks for taking the time to read and reply to this post.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 21 Aug 2014, 01:06 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 08 May 2011, 18:58
Posts: 2286
Using Helifax's Fix and manually setting resolution to 5400x1920 does not help?

_________________
We gonna send it to outa space!


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 21 Aug 2014, 04:52 
Offline
I Donated
I Donated

Joined: 19 Aug 2014, 22:46
Posts: 24
Location: N.Y., U.S.
Sorry, I seen the auto resolution selector picked the proper resolution and thought that it was right. I unchecked the auto detect resolution and noticed it thought i was using 3 monitors. You were right about manually typing it in. worked perfectly after that. Thank for the help.


Last edited by Nosiphoros on 22 Aug 2014, 09:57, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  
 
PostPosted: 22 Aug 2014, 06:10 
Offline
I Donated
I Donated

Joined: 19 Aug 2014, 22:46
Posts: 24
Location: N.Y., U.S.
Now that I got it to work one time. I exited out of the game and it won't start up anymore lol. It goes to a black screen and tries to load like it did the first time it worked. Then it just crashes without any pop up window. Guess the game doesn't like portrait eyefinity 5 no matter what lol.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 04 Sep 2014, 02:02 
Offline

Joined: 20 Apr 2010, 14:40
Posts: 32
Latest Steam patch (3rd Sept 2014 - v1.?) breaks Widescreen Fixer. Obviously a plugin update is required .... Hope Helifax isn't done with the game, it's beautiful.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 06 Sep 2014, 00:47 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 16 Jul 2011, 19:35
Posts: 285
Location: Canada
Badman wrote:
Latest Steam patch (3rd Sept 2014 - v1.?) breaks Widescreen Fixer. Obviously a plugin update is required .... Hope Helifax isn't done with the game, it's beautiful.


Just an FYI Helifax has fixed this and it is patched up for the latest game patch go get the update @ http://3dsurroundgaming.com/WSF.html

Or direct @ http://3dsurroundgaming.com/img/Plugins ... nLords.rar

Thanks Helifax :rockout:


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 13 Sep 2014, 02:32 
Offline

Joined: 20 Apr 2010, 14:40
Posts: 32
Salute Helifax


Top
  
 
 [ 51 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group