Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 27 Sep 2020, 18:02

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 45 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 27 Oct 2016, 20:27 
Offline
I Donated
I Donated
User avatar

Joined: 30 May 2012, 03:56
Posts: 92
I searched, but so far I can't see if anyone has asked this yet... Does anyone know if the Skyrim SE coming out today will support nvidia surround? I don't suppose tools for the old version will work on the new one.

_________________
| i7 3930K | 16GB Mushkin Redline 2133MHz | ASUS Rampage IV Formula | EVGA 2080ti SC ULTRA | EVGA Supernova 1200W PS | 2x Samsung EVO 500GB SSD RAID 0 | 2x IBM 520 SSD 240GB | Rosewill Blackhawk | 3x Acer Predator G-Sync 144MHz @ 7680x1440 |


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 28 Oct 2016, 01:46 
Offline

Joined: 28 Oct 2016, 01:44
Posts: 2
I've just tried. My resolution isn't listed and running 'full screen' switches to the center monitor only. Flawless Widescreen doesn't have a plugin for SSE yet, so it looks like it's a no-go right now.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 28 Oct 2016, 03:01 
Offline

Joined: 28 Oct 2016, 02:58
Posts: 3
Okay I found a temporary fix, its pretty shitty for HUD purposes not gonna lie but it will work for the time being: Borderless Gaming.

So for me to use it I had to turn my crosshair off because my entire HUD was on the left side. Also, make sure you make your character before you enable it because you can't navigate that menu with your keyboard and its too large to use your mouse on. Other than that, you can pretty much get through all of the HUD stuff with your keyboard, and you get 5760x1080. so Enjoy!! :D Let's hope they get flawless widescreen out soon haha


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 28 Oct 2016, 03:30 
Offline
I Donated
I Donated
User avatar

Joined: 30 May 2012, 03:56
Posts: 92
Barnameji wrote:
Okay I found a temporary fix, its pretty shitty for HUD purposes not gonna lie but it will work for the time being: Borderless Gaming.

So for me to use it I had to turn my crosshair off because my entire HUD was on the left side. Also, make sure you make your character before you enable it because you can't navigate that menu with your keyboard and its too large to use your mouse on. Other than that, you can pretty much get through all of the HUD stuff with your keyboard, and you get 5760x1080. so Enjoy!! :D Let's hope they get flawless widescreen out soon haha


Can you give us more detail on how you use this tool, where you get it, etc.?

_________________
| i7 3930K | 16GB Mushkin Redline 2133MHz | ASUS Rampage IV Formula | EVGA 2080ti SC ULTRA | EVGA Supernova 1200W PS | 2x Samsung EVO 500GB SSD RAID 0 | 2x IBM 520 SSD 240GB | Rosewill Blackhawk | 3x Acer Predator G-Sync 144MHz @ 7680x1440 |


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 28 Oct 2016, 03:33 
Offline

Joined: 28 Oct 2016, 03:27
Posts: 2
Skyrim Special Edition 21:9 fix for anyone.
Simply navigate to C:\Users\"username"\Documents\my games\Skyrim Special Edition\Skyrim Prefs and edit: iSize H=1080, and iSize W=1920 to whatever your resolution is. Save and set to read only on the file properties. All set worked for me :) For example on my 21:9 I set it to iSize H=1080, and iSize W=2560 and have had no issues.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 28 Oct 2016, 03:41 
Offline

Joined: 14 Apr 2016, 23:44
Posts: 5
mrdevyn wrote:
Skyrim Special Edition 21:9 fix for anyone.
Simply navigate to C:\Users\"username"\Documents\my games\Skyrim Special Edition\Skyrim Prefs and edit: iSize H=1080, and iSize W=1920 to whatever your resolution is. Save and set to read only on the file properties. All set worked for me :) For example on my 21:9 I set it to iSize H=1080, and iSize W=2560 and have had no issues.


This does work but like vanilla Skyrim, you will have some UI cropping. Flawless Widescreen had a fix for this in the older version, I suppose its a matter of time before they move that over to SE.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 28 Oct 2016, 03:57 
Offline
I Donated
I Donated
User avatar

Joined: 30 May 2012, 03:56
Posts: 92
mrdevyn wrote:
Skyrim Special Edition 21:9 fix for anyone.
Simply navigate to C:\Users\"username"\Documents\my games\Skyrim Special Edition\Skyrim Prefs and edit: iSize H=1080, and iSize W=1920 to whatever your resolution is. Save and set to read only on the file properties. All set worked for me :) For example on my 21:9 I set it to iSize H=1080, and iSize W=2560 and have had no issues.


I already did that and it works at (5892x1080), but it cuts the top & bottom of the screen off. The game is still HOR+ & will require a fix like the old Skyrim. I'm just hoping there's still folks around that can do it. We've been on a good run lately with AAA titles; nearly every game I've bought in the last year or so has had native support for 21:9. Unfortunately, I was really looking forward to playing this game again, but I forgot what a tool it is fro lack of widescreen support. Time to brush off the ole' paypal account and start begging for an updated fix...

_________________
| i7 3930K | 16GB Mushkin Redline 2133MHz | ASUS Rampage IV Formula | EVGA 2080ti SC ULTRA | EVGA Supernova 1200W PS | 2x Samsung EVO 500GB SSD RAID 0 | 2x IBM 520 SSD 240GB | Rosewill Blackhawk | 3x Acer Predator G-Sync 144MHz @ 7680x1440 |


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 28 Oct 2016, 04:06 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015, 00:44
Posts: 3
@2560x1080 here I had to manually set the resolution in Documents/My Games/Skyrim Special Edition/SkyrimPrefs.ini under "iSize H" and "iSize W", the fov needs to be adjusted on every start of the game it seems, as it will revert to the vanilla fov when opening the Tab menu.
The fov can easily be changed by opening the console with ~ (or ' on certain keyboards like ABNT2), typing "fov + [desiredFov]" and hitting enter, though it may be possible to change it in the config files but I haven't tried it yet.

The inventory screen is still cut off as the original game, probably something that Flawless Widescreen will be able to fix easily.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 28 Oct 2016, 04:35 
Offline

Joined: 12 Nov 2015, 17:52
Posts: 7
Since it now shares the same engine as FO4, one might reason that the fix will be similar to FO4's.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 28 Oct 2016, 04:40 
Offline

Joined: 28 Oct 2016, 03:27
Posts: 2
LainP7 wrote:
mrdevyn wrote:
Skyrim Special Edition 21:9 fix for anyone.
Simply navigate to C:\Users\"username"\Documents\my games\Skyrim Special Edition\Skyrim Prefs and edit: iSize H=1080, and iSize W=1920 to whatever your resolution is. Save and set to read only on the file properties. All set worked for me :) For example on my 21:9 I set it to iSize H=1080, and iSize W=2560 and have had no issues.


This does work but like vanilla Skyrim, you will have some UI cropping. Flawless Widescreen had a fix for this in the older version, I suppose its a matter of time before they move that over to SE.



My hud is scaled correctly. I know this was an issue on OG Skyrim, but this seems to scale properly. No issues here.


Top
  
 
 [ 45 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group