Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 29 May 2020, 04:39

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 45 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Author Message
PostPosted: 24 Nov 2016, 07:55 
Offline

Joined: 24 Oct 2012, 09:47
Posts: 6
It is finally been uploaded with a version that works for surround. Amazing tedious work no doubt. But it still isn't quite FWS. I can't try different resolutions for some extra fps, and a couple of things aren't perfectly placed, but maybe FWS or SKSESE will come out with movable, savable, UI support.


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 24 Nov 2016, 16:10 
Offline

Joined: 08 Nov 2016, 03:54
Posts: 3
I have no idea how to get this to work, tried using nexus and doing it manually, just caused the game to crash in the end.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 25 Nov 2016, 02:45 
Offline

Joined: 04 May 2016, 06:04
Posts: 4
I used the Geforce Experience app to customize the resolution and Skrim SE Surround mod to fix the UI / HUD / GUI (whatever)

The mod is not available in the game's built in mod library. You have to copy the files directly into the Data folder.

IMPORTANT:
If you want the UI in the center instead of on the sides, make a file called SkyrimCustom.ini in c:\users\_yourusername_\Documents\My Games\Skyrim Special Edition\ and copy paste the following:

[Interface]
fSafeZoneX=250.0
fSafeZoneXWide=1300.0
fInventory3DBoundRadiusScale = 8
fInventory3DItemPosXWide = -21
fInventory3DItemPosYWide = -900
fMagic3DItemPosScaleWide = 0.8
fMagic3DItemPosXWide = -14
fMagic3DItemPosYWide = -600
fUIMistMenu_DefaultLogoNIFScale = 0.3
fUIAltLogoModel_TranslateX_G = -25
fInventoryLightRadius = 1200
fPlayerBodyEditDistance = 350
fPlayerFaceEditDistance = 200

This is for 5760x1080 and can be tweaked if you have bezel correction or something, but much easier to just leave it off. Now you don't have to break your neck and you have full UI in Skyrim SE.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 19 Dec 2016, 05:21 
Offline

Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 05:04
Posts: 1
This, above, works for me perfectly with 5760x1080 Eyefinity but when I try to fast travel the confirm "yes no place marker" window is just beyond my cursor on the map. I cannot exit the map and I have to restart Skyrim Special Edition. Any suggestion for what to adjust?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 08 Jan 2017, 23:30 
Offline

Joined: 08 Nov 2016, 03:54
Posts: 3
I didn't get any help here in the forum to answer my question on how to make it work, but this explains it pretty simply for those having problems. Appears to be working on 21x9 @ 3440x1440.
https://youtu.be/11bIzQf8uKU


Top
  
 
 [ 45 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group