Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 23 Jul 2024, 15:12

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 45 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 29 Oct 2016, 10:35 
Offline

Joined: 28 Oct 2016, 16:36
Posts: 3
Any chance there is an inventory fix for this yet?


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 29 Oct 2016, 10:46 
Offline

Joined: 28 Oct 2016, 16:36
Posts: 3
Barnameji wrote:
Funkengreuven wrote:
Barnameji wrote:
Okay I found a temporary fix, its pretty shitty for HUD purposes not gonna lie but it will work for the time being: Borderless Gaming.

So for me to use it I had to turn my crosshair off because my entire HUD was on the left side. Also, make sure you make your character before you enable it because you can't navigate that menu with your keyboard and its too large to use your mouse on. Other than that, you can pretty much get through all of the HUD stuff with your keyboard, and you get 5760x1080. so Enjoy!! :D Let's hope they get flawless widescreen out soon haha


Can you give us more detail on how you use this tool, where you get it, etc.?


Here: https://github.com/Codeusa/Borderless-Gaming/releases

So basically you need to run it in windowed mode, then activate borderless gaming. Afterwards, activate Skyrim Special edition within BG.

For those who say that all you need to do within the SkyrimPrefs.ini is change the iSize width, I went in and set mine to 5760, left the height at 1080, saved and that didn't seem to do anything. Also tried shifting that between fullscreen and windowed. Was there anything else that I needed to do? Or anything I messed up on?



This does nothing to fix the inventory and menu issue on triple monitor setup.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 30 Oct 2016, 12:42 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 28 Oct 2016, 20:04
Posts: 7
Temporary fix -> http://www.wsgf.org/forums/viewtopic.ph ... 3&start=12


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 31 Oct 2016, 02:13 
Offline

Joined: 12 Nov 2015, 17:52
Posts: 7
AlphaCortex wrote:

While I appreciate the effort, I'm not sure it addresses a triple-monitor rig. I tried it out on my 5760x1200 setup and it didn't help, unfortunately.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 31 Oct 2016, 04:18 
Offline

Joined: 29 Nov 2015, 19:52
Posts: 50
Location: Stone Mountain Georgia
For any interested these are both working solutions. I tested them since i have triple wide and my granddaughter is on 21:9. They will hold us till Flawless gets updated. NOTE: loading screens are still blown up and the FOV is not addressed. a true fix requires flawless to inject data to rescale everything including the viewport.

5760 X 1080 fix
http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspeciale ... mods/1793/?

21:9 fix
http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/1721

Robert


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 31 Oct 2016, 21:31 
Offline

Joined: 12 Nov 2015, 17:52
Posts: 7
rdunlap wrote:
For any interested these are both working solutions. I tested them since i have triple wide and my granddaughter is on 21:9. They will hold us till Flawless gets updated. NOTE: loading screens are still blown up and the FOV is not addressed. a true fix requires flawless to inject data to rescale everything including the viewport.

5760 X 1080 fix
http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspeciale ... mods/1793/?

21:9 fix
http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/1721

Robert

You are awesome, sir. As you say, it's not perfect, but it resolves the urgent issues of the HUD. I used it in a 5760x1200 environment.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 01 Nov 2016, 02:35 
Offline

Joined: 28 Oct 2016, 02:58
Posts: 3
Igax wrote:
Barnameji wrote:
Barnameji wrote:
Okay I found a temporary fix, its pretty shitty for HUD purposes not gonna lie but it will work for the time being: Borderless Gaming.

So for me to use it I had to turn my crosshair off because my entire HUD was on the left side. Also, make sure you make your character before you enable it because you can't navigate that menu with your keyboard and its too large to use your mouse on. Other than that, you can pretty much get through all of the HUD stuff with your keyboard, and you get 5760x1080. so Enjoy!! :D Let's hope they get flawless widescreen out soon haha


Here: https://github.com/Codeusa/Borderless-Gaming/releases

So basically you need to run it in windowed mode, then activate borderless gaming. Afterwards, activate Skyrim Special edition within BG.

For those who say that all you need to do within the SkyrimPrefs.ini is change the iSize width, I went in and set mine to 5760, left the height at 1080, saved and that didn't seem to do anything. Also tried shifting that between fullscreen and windowed. Was there anything else that I needed to do? Or anything I messed up on?



This does nothing to fix the inventory and menu issue on triple monitor setup.


Exactly, that's why I said it has HUD issues. However, It's a good temporary fix for those like myself who can't get the game to even show up in 5760x1080 using the .ini fix.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 04 Nov 2016, 04:55 
Offline

Joined: 03 Jan 2016, 00:25
Posts: 3
I've make an fix for 2560x1080 and probably for 3440x1440
You can download it here: http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspeciale ... mods/1778/?
This is a complete fix. It fix all the menus and even stats menu and perks menu without clipping text


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 04 Nov 2016, 09:23 
Offline

Joined: 28 Oct 2016, 20:14
Posts: 7
Daisuke wrote:
I've make an fix for 2560x1080 and probably for 3440x1440
You can download it here: http://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspeciale ... mods/1778/?
This is a complete fix. It fix all the menus and even stats menu and perks menu without clipping text


Seems to be working very good! Thanks :)


And thanks to everyone else contributing to the other 21:9 fixes!


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 04 Nov 2016, 15:57 
Offline

Joined: 04 Nov 2016, 15:50
Posts: 1
mrdevyn wrote:
Skyrim Special Edition 21:9 fix for anyone.
Simply navigate to C:\Users\"username"\Documents\my games\Skyrim Special Edition\Skyrim Prefs and edit: iSize H=1080, and iSize W=1920 to whatever your resolution is. Save and set to read only on the file properties. All set worked for me :) For example on my 21:9 I set it to iSize H=1080, and iSize W=2560 and have had no issues.

This fix worked fine for me. 5760x1080 resolution, eyefinity set up. The start menu and load screen are a little off, but you can navigate fine. The in game menus appear perfect. Nothing appears distorted or out of alignment.


Top
  
 
 [ 45 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group