Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 23 Jul 2024, 15:21

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 26 Mar 2015, 09:59 
Offline

Joined: 26 Mar 2015, 01:38
Posts: 1
please help me ... i could cry

normally i play on my 21:9 LG.
a while ago i have add my old 16:10 monitor.
and yesterday i bought a third monitor (16:10) to play games like Assetto Corsa , Rfactor2, Formel 1 2014 ...

but then the horror beginns....
NVIDIA SURROUND only let me choose wich monitor i want to use. AND THATS IT ??? crap !!! no choise of solutions and so forth.

i start googeling and found some other users with the same issue. SoftTH dont work for formel 1 and Assetto corsa... maybe because it supports only directx 9
but it IS possible... here the proof i found https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-MI_p8Kogwc

Nvidia Sucks at this.
please help me. maybe some of u know what to do ????
is there a special trick for nvidia surround ? when they will fix it ?
(ive attached my setup)
(sry 4 my bad english)


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 26 Mar 2015, 15:13 
Offline
Administrators
Administrators
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2009, 14:27
Posts: 1789
Hi Dizzy, :welcome

Unfortunately what you are trying to achieve is not yet possible with Nvidia Surround technology, the drivers do not yet support the ability to use mixed resolutions like you have setup.

This is however possible using an AMD GPU using the Eyefinity technology since driver version 14.11 - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4VmsKyFTkTc

_________________
| Gigabyte X79S-UP5-WiFi Skt2011 | i7 4820k @4.4GHz Watercooled (Ivy Bridge-E) | Corsair Vengence 32GB @2133MHz 11-11-11-27 2T Quad-Channel (8x4GB) | AMD R9-Fury-X 4GB @1140/505MHz + EKWB Watercooled | 256GB Crucial MX200 SSD | 8x 1TB Samsung F3 SATA-II | Corsair 850W TX PSU | 3x Dell S2209W 22"wide TFT's (5760x1080res) | Logitech Z-5400 5.1ch speakers | Win7 Ultimate x64 |


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 26 Mar 2015, 16:41 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2008, 17:20
Posts: 3424
Use extended desktop (Surround off) and run the game in windowed mode. PLP specialist imusrt can probably tell you more, see here for a quick preview.


Top
  
 
 [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group