Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 05 Jun 2020, 01:06

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 10 Jun 2017, 23:25 
Offline
I Donated
I Donated
User avatar

Joined: 30 May 2012, 03:56
Posts: 92
I searched but couldn't find a thread on this game yet. Has anyone figured out how to make the game scale correctly in either eyefinity or surround? When you switch to 5760x1080 resolution it zooms in & cuts the top & bottom of the screen off like we've seen on many other games in the past. The last game I remember that did this exactly this was RE7. It seems like maybe even a config change might work, but I haven't tried to dig into it yet & hoping someone has an answer already.

_________________
| i7 3930K | 16GB Mushkin Redline 2133MHz | ASUS Rampage IV Formula | EVGA 2080ti SC ULTRA | EVGA Supernova 1200W PS | 2x Samsung EVO 500GB SSD RAID 0 | 2x IBM 520 SSD 240GB | Rosewill Blackhawk | 3x Acer Predator G-Sync 144MHz @ 7680x1440 |


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 11 Jun 2017, 13:34 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 13 Sep 2016, 23:47
Posts: 15
Location: Civrieux d'Azergues FRANCE
waiting also for a means to correct this awful zoom :(

_________________
Corei7 4790K 32GB / 2xSLI: Titan Pascal 3DSurr 7680x1440 +FSIM cockpit :D
My Hardcore gamer rig : http://forum.hardware.fr/configuration. ... greatxerox
Here too http://www.game-debate.com/gaming-pc/in ... I&ram=16GB


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 12 Jun 2017, 02:44 
Offline
I Donated
I Donated
User avatar

Joined: 30 May 2012, 03:56
Posts: 92
Just keeping the post alive. This is an awesome game. Hope someone figures it out...

_________________
| i7 3930K | 16GB Mushkin Redline 2133MHz | ASUS Rampage IV Formula | EVGA 2080ti SC ULTRA | EVGA Supernova 1200W PS | 2x Samsung EVO 500GB SSD RAID 0 | 2x IBM 520 SSD 240GB | Rosewill Blackhawk | 3x Acer Predator G-Sync 144MHz @ 7680x1440 |


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 22 Jun 2017, 00:32 
Offline
I Donated
I Donated
User avatar

Joined: 30 May 2012, 03:56
Posts: 92
Has anyone been able to correct the zoomed in perspective when playing PUBG in surround?

_________________
| i7 3930K | 16GB Mushkin Redline 2133MHz | ASUS Rampage IV Formula | EVGA 2080ti SC ULTRA | EVGA Supernova 1200W PS | 2x Samsung EVO 500GB SSD RAID 0 | 2x IBM 520 SSD 240GB | Rosewill Blackhawk | 3x Acer Predator G-Sync 144MHz @ 7680x1440 |


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 03 Jul 2017, 16:45 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 24 Aug 2016, 20:45
Posts: 8
Some news about PUBG ?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 05 Aug 2017, 10:03 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 21 May 2011, 14:18
Posts: 1232
I got a nice BAN in the game (first BAN ever) just by trying to trick the game to load REshade.
Anyone who wants to take a look into making this game Surround Compatible I ADVISE YOU: "DON'T" even try it, if you value your Steam account and the game!
(The BAN will be per game only, but you will still get a nice VAC reminder in Steam about it).

_________________
WideScreen Fixer... Fixes your Surround problems to give a gorgeous 3D Surround Experience!
WideScreen Fixer

Only website to show TRUE 3D Vision Surround Gaming Videos(viewable by anyone) only at
3D Vision Surround Gallery

E-mail and Paypal (for people who wants it): [email protected]


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 24 Dec 2017, 23:25 
Offline

Joined: 25 Mar 2011, 20:15
Posts: 14
helifax wrote:
I got a nice BAN in the game (first BAN ever) just by trying to trick the game to load REshade.
Anyone who wants to take a look into making this game Surround Compatible I ADVISE YOU: "DON'T" even try it, if you value your Steam account and the game!
(The BAN will be per game only, but you will still get a nice VAC reminder in Steam about it).


Well that sucks. I do think people should get bans for using injectors that turn things like fog and stuff off. However, there are too many variables with monitors now to ban people for trying to make it scale correctly. The easiest thing to do would just to have developers actually support this.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 31 Dec 2017, 18:15 
Offline

Joined: 09 Jul 2014, 03:02
Posts: 3
helifax wrote:
I got a nice BAN in the game (first BAN ever) just by trying to trick the game to load REshade.
Anyone who wants to take a look into making this game Surround Compatible I ADVISE YOU: "DON'T" even try it, if you value your Steam account and the game!
(The BAN will be per game only, but you will still get a nice VAC reminder in Steam about it).

Thanks for trying Helifax. You're a boss.


Top
  
 
 [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group