Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 17 Apr 2024, 02:56

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 767 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 09 May 2016, 11:12 
Offline
I Donated
I Donated
User avatar

Joined: 10 Nov 2010, 02:58
Posts: 264
I use the fallout Config tool for all resolution and other changes.
http://www.nexusmods.com/fallout4/mods/102/?

I have not noticed any Power Armor HUD problems though.

_________________
| i7 6850K Broadwell-e @4.2Ghz | DDR4 32GB @3200Mhz| 2x Msi 1080 X | Asus X99 Deluxe II /H110i/AX1200iw |
| 3x Dell P2314H @ 5760x1080 + Philips 43" 4K IPS BDM4350UC Monitor + Oculus Rift CV1 |
| 1*Samsung EVO 960 500GB NVMe x4 gen.3 | 2x Intel SSD SATA III Raid 0 | 2x Intel SSD SATA III Raid 0 | 2x 2TB SSHD Seagate SATA III Raid 0 |
| Logitech G810 - G502 - G240 - G27 - G940 - | TrackIR 5 Pro | Saitek RHINO X55 HOTAS | Xbox One Elite Gpad |
Asus Vulcan Pro | Asus Xonar U7 | Sony STR-DE495P External Surround Home Cinema Reciever |


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 09 May 2016, 18:25 
Offline

Joined: 30 Dec 2015, 19:31
Posts: 9
anteronoid wrote:
jedolley wrote:
I hate to be "that guy", but this thread is 72 pages long with information spread out all over the place. I tried to follow the instructions on page 1, but keep CTD when loading the game. Can someone please link or write a step-by-step guide to get Fallout 4 working (relatively well) in a eyefinity/surround setup?


Use the Flawless Widescreen plug in.


Are there any "undocumented" ways to get Flawless Widescreen to work with three 1920 x 1200 monitors in Nvidia Surround?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 15 May 2016, 09:28 
Offline

Joined: 10 Feb 2015, 07:34
Posts: 2
Any chance someone could help me out here? Im trying to get Fo4 running in 5760x 1080. Tried loading Gamefreak3333 ba2 with no effect. Is it possible someone could outline exactly where im going wrong?
Hardware is 2x 290x in CF.
Changed isizew=5760
Extracted the ba2 to ..\Fallout4\Data
Ran the game, loads to the start menu, when trying to load a save, CTD...
running AMD driver v 16.15.2211
CF profile set 1:1, tried with CF disabled as well to no effect

Please Help!


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 15 May 2016, 09:31 
Offline

Joined: 10 Feb 2015, 07:34
Posts: 2
Also to add, pretty much any ba2 replacements result in CTD


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 18 May 2016, 23:05 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 28 Jun 2014, 21:01
Posts: 3
Hi all - this was working fine until the 1.5 update and now it crashes to desktop when loading game if the ba2 file is replaced. Any idea what's causing this and how to fix please?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 19 May 2016, 00:09 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 11 Jun 2014, 02:54
Posts: 76
b0x3d wrote:
Hi all - this was working fine until the 1.5 update and now it crashes to desktop when loading game if the ba2 file is replaced. Any idea what's causing this and how to fix please?


Just remove any edits you made to to the [interface] section of falloutprefs.ini. Then just start Flawless Widescreen and select the fallout 4 plugin.
Start the game and your all good to go. You can use any custom UI without having to edit it, or wait for someone else to edit it.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 21 May 2016, 07:36 
Offline

Joined: 21 May 2016, 07:06
Posts: 5
Does anyone have a manual fix for 5760x1080? Flawless causes my game to crash randomly.

EDIT: Apparently the latest files in this thread work just fine.


Last edited by Presidential Candidate on 21 May 2016, 10:44, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  
 
PostPosted: 21 May 2016, 09:03 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 28 Jun 2014, 21:01
Posts: 3
Peer_Review wrote:
b0x3d wrote:
Hi all - this was working fine until the 1.5 update and now it crashes to desktop when loading game if the ba2 file is replaced. Any idea what's causing this and how to fix please?


Just remove any edits you made to to the [interface] section of falloutprefs.ini. Then just start Flawless Widescreen and select the fallout 4 plugin.
Start the game and your all good to go. You can use any custom UI without having to edit it, or wait for someone else to edit it.


Thanks mate! :rockout:


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 23 May 2016, 00:12 
Offline

Joined: 22 May 2016, 23:50
Posts: 1
I'm running an AMD/Intel rig, I'm too tired to dig up my exact specs. Using the Flawless widescreen fix did terrifying things to my game. It didn't fix the HUD stretching, and kind of made things worse. All text, except for the loading screen text, is missing. Am I forgetting something?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 24 May 2016, 18:50 
Offline
I Donated
I Donated
User avatar

Joined: 10 Nov 2010, 02:58
Posts: 264
Fliael wrote:
I'm running an AMD/Intel rig, I'm too tired to dig up my exact specs. Using the Flawless widescreen fix did terrifying things to my game. It didn't fix the HUD stretching, and kind of made things worse. All text, except for the loading screen text, is missing. Am I forgetting something?


Did you first configure the game to run in triple wide resolution?
FWS fixer wont do that for you and everything would probably look pretty fucked up like your describing if using FWS without the correct multi screen resolution set.
Also make sure your not using other ini edits for HUD/text correction or custom interface files. Do a "check integrity of cache files" check in the Steam client for a clean slate and try again. Also make sure your FWS is set to your specs on the FWS configuration settings. ie Enable AMD detection and Enable Display Detection Override, etc etc.

Good luck! :thumbup:

_________________
| i7 6850K Broadwell-e @4.2Ghz | DDR4 32GB @3200Mhz| 2x Msi 1080 X | Asus X99 Deluxe II /H110i/AX1200iw |
| 3x Dell P2314H @ 5760x1080 + Philips 43" 4K IPS BDM4350UC Monitor + Oculus Rift CV1 |
| 1*Samsung EVO 960 500GB NVMe x4 gen.3 | 2x Intel SSD SATA III Raid 0 | 2x Intel SSD SATA III Raid 0 | 2x 2TB SSHD Seagate SATA III Raid 0 |
| Logitech G810 - G502 - G240 - G27 - G940 - | TrackIR 5 Pro | Saitek RHINO X55 HOTAS | Xbox One Elite Gpad |
Asus Vulcan Pro | Asus Xonar U7 | Sony STR-DE495P External Surround Home Cinema Reciever |


Top
  
 
 [ 767 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group