Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 20 Sep 2021, 02:35

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 77 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Call of Duty: Ghosts
PostPosted: 04 Dec 2013, 15:51 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 03 Dec 2013, 18:39
Posts: 4
I have a problem where selecting a multi-monitor resolution larger than a single monitor causes the game to not load in the textures properly. No matter what settings i use it never uses more than 2.1gb of vram (out of 3gb) and only displays the low textures. I played ghosts at 2560x1600 and 2400x600 on extra and everything was ok but at 5040x1050 and 7680x1600 the textures didn't load in.


Top
  
 


 Post subject: Re: Call of Duty: Ghosts
PostPosted: 10 Dec 2013, 18:25 
Offline

Joined: 24 Sep 2010, 09:07
Posts: 39
out of curiosity how did you measure it ? the x64 version of ghost isnt supported by afterburner/rivatuner ?
or is there a x32 version ?

Anyway i just finished the singleplayer in 7680x1080 just fine. Will try multi later


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Call of Duty: Ghosts
PostPosted: 10 Dec 2013, 19:50 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 03 Dec 2013, 18:39
Posts: 4
enforcer wrote:
out of curiosity how did you measure it ? the x64 version of ghost isnt supported by afterburner/rivatuner ?
or is there a x32 version ?

Anyway i just finished the singleplayer in 7680x1080 just fine. Will try multi later


Stuck the afterburner hardware monitor on a 4th screen and looked at the memory usage, should be accurate right ?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 19 Dec 2013, 05:24 
Offline

Joined: 19 Dec 2013, 05:09
Posts: 1
Can someone please help me get the widescreen fix working for COD Ghosts - campaign mode.

I have a Nvidia Titan card running 3 monitors @ 1920x1200 (or 5760x1200) running in Windows 8.1. Just downloaded Flawless Widescreen. Everything is up to date.

When I edit "Steam\SteamApps\common\Call of Duty Ghosts\players2\config.cfg" I see that my settings for resolution were already set as ...
seta r_displayMaxHeight "4096"
seta r_displayMaxWidth "4096"
... but when I start the game and edit video options for resolution the highest setting is still only "1920x1200"
So I changed to
seta r_displayMaxHeight "1200"
seta r_displayMaxWidth "5760"
.. the highest setting is still only "1920x1200".

So I run Flawless Widescreen. It sees the game and reports ...

Call of Duty: Ghosts - Path=D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Call of Duty Ghosts\iw6sp64_ship.exe (64bit)
Base Address=0x140000000, Process ID=2040, Version=Automatically Detect (Hybrid) -> Detected: 1.0.0.1 (Steam)
Resolution=1920x1200, Aspect=1.600, Monitors=1x1, Bezel Comp=False - (\\.\NVDisplay on GeForce GTX TITAN)

(HUD) Left=0, Top=0, Right=1920, Bottom=0
(FOV - Method 1) Multiplier=1.23, Effective FOV=80

If I play the game the resolution is still 1920x1200. What am I doing wrong?

Your help would be most appreciated. I am really looking forward to playing this game at 5760x1200

Thanks.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 20 Dec 2013, 18:10 
Offline

Joined: 26 Nov 2011, 09:05
Posts: 95
kingrobb wrote:
Can someone please help me get the widescreen fix working for COD Ghosts - campaign mode.

I have a Nvidia Titan card running 3 monitors @ 1920x1200 (or 5760x1200) running in Windows 8.1. Just downloaded Flawless Widescreen. Everything is up to date.

When I edit "Steam\SteamApps\common\Call of Duty Ghosts\players2\config.cfg" I see that my settings for resolution were already set as ...
seta r_displayMaxHeight "4096"
seta r_displayMaxWidth "4096"
... but when I start the game and edit video options for resolution the highest setting is still only "1920x1200"
So I changed to
seta r_displayMaxHeight "1200"
seta r_displayMaxWidth "5760"
.. the highest setting is still only "1920x1200".

So I run Flawless Widescreen. It sees the game and reports ...

Call of Duty: Ghosts - Path=D:\Games\Steam\steamapps\common\Call of Duty Ghosts\iw6sp64_ship.exe (64bit)
Base Address=0x140000000, Process ID=2040, Version=Automatically Detect (Hybrid) -> Detected: 1.0.0.1 (Steam)
Resolution=1920x1200, Aspect=1.600, Monitors=1x1, Bezel Comp=False - (\\.\NVDisplay on GeForce GTX TITAN)

(HUD) Left=0, Top=0, Right=1920, Bottom=0
(FOV - Method 1) Multiplier=1.23, Effective FOV=80

If I play the game the resolution is still 1920x1200. What am I doing wrong?

Your help would be most appreciated. I am really looking forward to playing this game at 5760x1200

Thanks.


try in Call of Duty Ghosts\players2\config.cfg change (r_mode "1920x1200"seta) to your resolution r_mode "5760x1200"seta and use Widescreen fixer!In widescreen fixer select your game version....

_________________
Intel i7-6850k gtx 1070 sli 3xPredator monitor NVsurround


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Call of Duty: Ghosts
PostPosted: 29 Jan 2014, 03:24 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 10 Jul 2005, 18:27
Posts: 92
Location: Madison, WI
Please update Widescreen Fixer to work with Ghosts multiplayer version 3.6.5. Thanks.

_________________
\Project\ Triple Surround Fury
•Mountain Mods Ascension case•
•i7 920 D0 @ 4.0GHz•
•ASUS Rampage III Extreme•
•Mushkin Enhanced Ridgeback 3 x 2GB DDR3 1600MHz (6-8-6-24-1T)•
•PNY GTX 670 3-Way SLI•
•Crucial M4 256GB•
•Windows 7 Home Premium 64•
•(2)Corsair HX1000 1000W PSUs•
•(3)ASUS VW266H 25.5" 1920 x 1200 monitors in Nvidia Surround•

YouTubeGoogle PlusFacebookBlogger


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Call of Duty: Ghosts
PostPosted: 29 Jan 2014, 06:27 
Offline

Joined: 05 Aug 2012, 09:20
Posts: 14
The latest patch broken Ghost's widescreen fixer support.


Top
  
 
 [ 77 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group