Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 14 Jul 2024, 04:52

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 83 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 16 Nov 2012, 15:30 
Offline

Joined: 04 May 2010, 23:56
Posts: 47
Thank you for all your hard work Hayden!!!! Its working great. I've been playing online multi-player for and hour now and no BAN.

Radar and other parts of HUD are still messed up. If you don't have time to fix anything else, please at least fix the Radar. Its hard to play Domination and other objective game types without radar.

Again thank you! This came at a perfect time. I am off all day today, I checked for the fix as soon as I woke up. Needless to say... you made my day :)


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 16 Nov 2012, 17:30 
Offline

Joined: 24 Sep 2010, 09:07
Posts: 39
@de le noche

What are your quality settings ?
the textures looking real bad. Could it be that you use low ?

here is a 1920x1200 shot: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =108549659

When i tried dopefish fix the textures become real bad. So im wondering if the same happens with Hayden´s fix.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 16 Nov 2012, 17:59 
Offline

Joined: 04 May 2010, 23:56
Posts: 47
enforcer wrote:
@de le noche

What are your quality settings ?
the textures looking real bad. Could it be that you use low ?

here is a 1920x1200 shot: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =108549659

When i tried dopefish fix the textures become real bad. So im wondering if the same happens with Hayden´s fix.



LOL... Yes I play on low everything with no AA. I enjoy HIGH FPS and simple clear graphics in my FPS games. I like smooth game-play with easy to see enemy targets. Most comp players know where I am coming from.

In those screenshots I was using Hayden's "Flawless Widescreen" fix, not Dopefish's "Widscreen Fixer" .

I could easily turn the everything on "high" or "extra" if I wanted to and it would look "pretty" and take screenshots, but since I play games for game-play and not graphics I didn't think to change my settings before posting screens. I just wanted to get the word out that the fix is working to my fellow gamers :)


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 16 Nov 2012, 23:38 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 27 Oct 2011, 00:45
Posts: 44
Good to see the fix is working (Hopefully the fix works for Multiplayer). Will try out when I get home.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 17 Nov 2012, 22:41 
Offline

Joined: 22 Aug 2007, 21:04
Posts: 49
Seems like neither Widescreen Fixer or Flawless fixes the HUD in multiplayer for me. It says it's enabled and lists HUD Left 1920 (I play at 5760x1080) but the radar is top left of the left screen.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 18 Nov 2012, 02:56 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 27 Oct 2011, 00:45
Posts: 44
Hayden your awesome, the fix is working for multiplayer! :)

Two questions for anyone that knows-

Why is my res stuck at 4360x900 and 5760x1080 isn't available?

And any chance at a HUD center fix?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 18 Nov 2012, 14:33 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 14 Apr 2007, 02:13
Posts: 1514
HaYDeN is on a business trip I think. We were looking into the multiplayer HUD already. It doesn't work the same as it did in previous CoD games. I've been looking into it but haven't found anything that works yet.

_________________
Widescreen Fixer - https://www.widescreenfixer.org/

Widescreen Fixer Twitter - https://twitter.com/widescreenfixer
Personal Twitter - https://twitter.com/davidrudie


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 18 Nov 2012, 22:52 
Offline

Joined: 05 Aug 2012, 09:20
Posts: 14
The game is still broken for me. The game still only spans 2 and a half monitors. Any suggestions?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 18 Nov 2012, 23:26 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 14 Apr 2007, 02:13
Posts: 1514
Potentially good news...

Image

I managed to move one element and stretch another at the same time.

_________________
Widescreen Fixer - https://www.widescreenfixer.org/

Widescreen Fixer Twitter - https://twitter.com/widescreenfixer
Personal Twitter - https://twitter.com/davidrudie


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 19 Nov 2012, 03:27 
Offline

Joined: 04 May 2010, 23:56
Posts: 47
dopefish wrote:
Potentially good news...

Image

I managed to move one element and stretch another at the same time.



I just wanted to thank you and Hayden for all your hard work. You guys are awesome.


I never realized how important Radar is. :cry:


Top
  
 
 [ 83 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group