Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 17 Apr 2024, 03:22

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 28 Nov 2010, 02:40 
Offline

Joined: 10 Nov 2009, 01:00
Posts: 23
Hey guys,

I picked up a copy of Spiderman Shattered Dimensions today, and it looks like it doesn't fully support eyefinity. I had a look around but cant find any config files or anything to play around with the settings.

Here is a screen shot of it running at 6048x1200, Ultra settings, at 16.9. It runs great but as you can see it's not right, i think it's the fov that out of wack.




Full size image


I was hoping a few people on here might know of a fix. :bowdown


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 28 Nov 2010, 03:09 
Offline

Joined: 22 Feb 2010, 13:35
Posts: 17
i run 5868*1080 and it looks fine. hud is not centered and stretched but aspect ratio and fov are fine.




Top
  
 
PostPosted: 28 Nov 2010, 08:27 
Offline

Joined: 10 Nov 2009, 01:00
Posts: 23
Ahh ghey..... Il have to play around with everything.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Nov 2010, 11:28 
Offline

Joined: 29 Nov 2010, 11:22
Posts: 6
Hey guys,

I picked up a copy of Spiderman Shattered Dimensions today, and it looks like it doesn't fully support eyefinity. I had a look around but cant find any config files or anything to play around with the settings.

Here is a screen shot of it running at 6048x1200, Ultra settings, at 16.9. It runs great but as you can see it's not right, i think it's the fov that out of wack.




Full size image


I was hoping a few people on here might know of a fix. :bowdown





Hi guys, I have de same problem (grenn_commet say), I have a configuration in Eyefinity 5760x1080 16:9, well if anyone knows of anything is welcome, greetings.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Nov 2010, 21:45 
Offline

Joined: 22 Feb 2010, 13:35
Posts: 17
the reason why it worked for me is that it was in 1920*1080 resolution when i started up for the first time then i switched it to 5868*1080 (my default w/ bezel corr)
that fixes aspect ratio and fov. so when you start game switch it to 1920*1080 then hit apply then switch back to your default resolution. kind of annyoning but
it works. i have to switch from 1920*1080 to 5868*1080 everytime i load up game for it to work. hope this helps
btw hud is not centered and stretched and menus are stretched but defintly playable


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 30 Nov 2010, 11:20 
Offline

Joined: 29 Nov 2010, 11:22
Posts: 6
the reason why it worked for me is that it was in 1920*1080 resolution when i started up for the first time then i switched it to 5868*1080 (my default w/ bezel corr)
that fixes aspect ratio and fov. so when you start game switch it to 1920*1080 then hit apply then switch back to your default resolution. kind of annyoning but
it works. i have to switch from 1920*1080 to 5868*1080 everytime i load up game for it to work. hope this helps
btw hud is not centered and stretched and menus are stretched but defintly playable



Thanks DMPCo whith bezel correction works!.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 01 Dec 2010, 09:03 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 20 Aug 2009, 04:20
Posts: 2351
Location: Virginia
Awesome.

_________________
System Core: | Intel Core i5-2500K + ASUS P8Z68-V + 16GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1333 MHz | Win7 x64 | MSI R7970 Lightning 3GB [1105/1400] |
Display: | 3 x Dell Ultrasharp 3007WFP-HC @ 7680x1600 | Dell u3011 |


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 10 Dec 2010, 04:13 
Offline

Joined: 05 Oct 2010, 07:55
Posts: 3
Hello guys , I want to play this game with camera zoom in , i need find out how to config the FOV , but I yet make it , can anyone help me ! Thansk


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 27 Dec 2011, 20:25 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 04 May 2011, 22:54
Posts: 77
Location: Space
I also need a correction of the FOV, yesterday to install it the FOV was perfect as the images of DMPCo more today to play it again the FOV is the same green_comet.

EDITED:
The trick of changing the resolution does not work here while trying to change the resolution 0 x 0 appears in place of other resolutions
http://img585.imageshack.us/img585/4920/spiderman01v.jpg
http://img189.imageshack.us/img189/3267/spiderman02.jpg

_________________
Sorry my bad english!


My Wallpapers For Multi Display Monitors => http://www.wsgf.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=22137


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 08 Oct 2018, 16:08 
Offline

Joined: 21 Sep 2018, 13:41
Posts: 3
Go to Regedit/CURRENT/USER/Software/Activision/SpiderMan SD/Setting/Display
Change Width to 1080 , this will reset resolution then you can change res again for correct fov
You can export registry and import it every enter game
Have fun


Top
  
 
 [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group