Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 07 May 2021, 11:41

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: RTCW
PostPosted: 16 Sep 2010, 16:26 
Offline

Joined: 14 Mar 2010, 16:15
Posts: 65
Hi, I am having trouble getting Wolfenstein working in a 3 screen environment. I get a CTD just before the main menu loads that is it??

I am patched and have all my other games working besides RTCW??

I have 3 Sharp CR10XL Projectors. Intel E8400 @ 4.0ghz..Audigy 2 ZS Gamer..eVGA 7950GT sli..Win XP Pro..Matrox TH2Go Gizmo

I am not sure what to do since I get a CTD before the main mene even comes up??


Top
  
 


 Post subject: Re: RTCW
PostPosted: 16 Sep 2010, 22:32 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 12 Sep 2007, 19:14
Posts: 1560
Tried THIS?

_________________
VirtualDub Game Recording Guide | BFME2 & RotWK Widescreen/Triplehead Mods


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: RTCW
PostPosted: 17 Sep 2010, 00:10 
Offline

Joined: 14 Mar 2010, 16:15
Posts: 65
Umm YES!! ;) but thnx for the link tho.. I went through the readme and tried a few things in there such as diabling 32bit and going to 16 bit. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling runnining in Unpatched , Patched safe mode it all CTD's??

I can NOT even run the game in single screen mode??


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: RTCW
PostPosted: 17 Sep 2010, 22:44 
Offline

Joined: 14 Mar 2010, 16:15
Posts: 65
I found a FIX ;).. here it is:


NOTE: The following fix is for systems that are NOT using 3Dfx cards. If you are using a 3Dfx based video card then ignore this fix.


•Try copying the opengl32.dll file to the gl directory where you installed Return to Castle Wolfenstein.
1) Go to the directory where you installed the game and find the gl folder. Open this folder and delete the 2 dll files in there.
2) Go to the Windows/System directory on your hard drive and find the opengl32.dll file. In Windows XP/2000 it will be in the Windows/System32 folder.
3) Right-click on this file and select Copy.
4) Go back to the gl folder in the Return to Wolfenstein directory.
5) Go to the menu bar at the top of the window and select Edit > Paste. This will copy the opengl32.dll file over.
6) Close all windows and try the game.



here is the link:

https://activision.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/activision.cfg/php/enduser/popup_adp.php?p_faqid=7808&p_created=1006967842&p_sid=BghMrgak&p_lva=&p_li=&p_redirect=&p_sp=cF9zcmNoPTEmcF9zb3J0X2J5PSZwX2dyaWRzb3J0PSZwX3Jvd19jbnQ9NDIwLDQyMCZwX3Byb2RzPTEmcF9jYXRzPSZwX3B2PTEuMSZwX2N2PSZwX3NlYXJjaF90eXBlPWFuc3dlcnMuc2VhcmNoX25sJnBfcGFnZT0xJnBfc2VhcmNoX3RleHQ9cmV0dXJuIHRvIGNhc3RsZSB3b2xmc3RlaW4!



So I guess it wants to run in 3DFX Mode or something and the above fix takes care of it and I was able to load the game.. then the Widescreen fix got me working in 3 Screens..


Top
  
 
 [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], Yandex [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group