Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 28 Oct 2020, 14:48

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 08 Sep 2017, 03:33 
Offline

Joined: 13 Aug 2017, 00:22
Posts: 7
Hi guys,

I've got an integrated Intel 530HD GPU and I've been able to play a few old games on my 3 monitor set-up by running either SoftTH or WideScreenFixer.

It seems than both of those programmes do not support many games, or at least the modern ones, whereas Flawless Widescreen has a pretty large list of games which are supported in a multi-monitor setup.

When I've tried a bunch of games via FlawlessWS, nothing happens in my computer :S. A few doubts:

1. Do you know why FlawlessWS doesn't work in my computer whereas WideScreenFixer does work? ie, is it possible for me to configure FlawlessWS to work in the same way as WideScreenFixer?

2. Is there a way to migrate the plugins from FlawlessWS to WideScreenFixer format, which is a packaged DLL file per game?

Many thanks!


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 17 Sep 2017, 17:02 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2008, 17:20
Posts: 3424
Hey, good questions ! You might get more answers by posting in the dedicated Flawless Widescreen thread.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 17 Sep 2017, 23:57 
Offline

Joined: 13 Aug 2017, 00:22
Posts: 7
Ah, many thanks, I couldn't find that section... I'll post there because I keep on trying and I cannot figure it out :S


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 19 Sep 2017, 15:57 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 08 May 2011, 18:58
Posts: 2286
Hi Mickael28
Sorry to Dissapoint you but Flawless Widescreen will almost never work for you.
This Tool was designed for SLS (Single Large Surface) applications such as nVidia Surround or AMD Eyefinity.
In your case you're stuck on an Intel GPU which does not support SLS so you have to deal with 3 Separate Monitors.

Your only way of getting Games to stretch over 3 Monitors is either SoftTH for DX9 games or manually stretching the games in Windowed mode.

_________________
We gonna send it to outa space!


Top
  
 
 [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], DotNetDotCom.org [Bot] and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group