Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 30 May 2020, 07:04

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: fsx and TH2GO
PostPosted: 15 Dec 2014, 10:53 
Offline

Joined: 26 Jul 2014, 11:56
Posts: 11
Hi,

I posted this yesterday but the post has disappeared somehow so I'll try again.
About seven months ago I built myself a new flight sim computer with a i7 4790K at 4.6Ghz, GTX780 and 8 Gb of fast ram, I installed fsx and the PMDG 737NGX. I have a lot of hardware connected to this pc, 5 radio modules, yoke, rudder, throttle, MCP, CDU, a few interface cards for switches and buttons and my TH2GO digital with 3 20" 1600 x 1200 monitors (a resolution that's not supported but I can live with the two black bands on the outer monitors.
To be able to see what's going on outside and in the cockpit the zoom out is set to maximum and the view point is moved back with ctrl-enter.
I have different 2d panel views assigned to push buttons so I can call up any panel I like.
I can not get this to work satisfactory. Everything looks great when I start up a flight ( I had the flashing cursor issue but managed to solve it thanks to this forum) but when the engines have started and the plane is moving the view snaps back to very close up and starts shaking. ctrl-enter and zoom does not work anymore. After a while things revert to normal again, I can zoom out again untill it all snaps back again.
It is flyable but extremely annoying.
I hope someone has a suggestion for me.

Martin


Top
  
 


 Post subject: Re: fsx and TH2GO
PostPosted: 15 Dec 2014, 14:12 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2008, 17:20
Posts: 3424
Hi tiburon :welcome

The first few posts of every new member must be reviewed and approved manually by the moderation team. That's why your other post in the general Multi-Mon section didn't show up immediately.
Posting here first made sense, but since it's hard to be sure whether your issues are in fact TH2G-related or not, I approved both posts for maximum visibility.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: fsx and TH2GO
PostPosted: 15 Dec 2014, 16:08 
Offline

Joined: 26 Jul 2014, 11:56
Posts: 11
Aah, I'm sorry and thank you very much.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: fsx and TH2GO
PostPosted: 21 Dec 2014, 05:03 
Offline

Joined: 26 Jul 2014, 11:56
Posts: 11
Well that's disappointing. 370 views and no reply


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: fsx and TH2GO
PostPosted: 21 Dec 2014, 23:49 
Offline
Founder
Founder
User avatar

Joined: 13 Oct 2003, 05:00
Posts: 7360
Sorry you haven't received a reply. You're using a very niche setup, which few people would be able to duplicate.

The game is eight years old, so it may not be as popular today. I did see that it just released on Steam a couple of days ago, so there might be some renewed interest.

One question though. Your GTX780 fully supports Surround with up to four monitors. Why are you still using a TH2Go?


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: fsx and TH2GO
PostPosted: 22 Dec 2014, 05:24 
Offline

Joined: 26 Jul 2014, 11:56
Posts: 11
Thanks for the reply. I'll have to look into that, I didn't know. How can I connect 3 monitors to 2 DVI connectors ? Or do I have to use the hdmi output ?


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: fsx and TH2GO
PostPosted: 22 Dec 2014, 21:57 
Offline
Founder
Founder
User avatar

Joined: 13 Oct 2003, 05:00
Posts: 7360
Use the HDMI connection with an HDMI > DVI cable. They are quite cheap from Monoprice.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: fsx and TH2GO
PostPosted: 23 Dec 2014, 01:02 
Offline

Joined: 26 Jul 2014, 11:56
Posts: 11
Ok , so I have 3 DVI monitors and one small vga monitor. What would be the best way to connect them to my GTX780 ?


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: fsx and TH2GO
PostPosted: 24 Dec 2014, 18:15 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2008, 17:20
Posts: 3424
According to Nvidia all outputs are Surround-ready: http://www.geforce.com/hardware/technol ... quirements (GF 780, Single GPU, 2D Surround, Portrait)

All you need is:
One DP > DVI cable for the third monitor
One HDMI > VGA adapter for that lil one


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: fsx and TH2GO
PostPosted: 24 Dec 2014, 20:06 
Offline

Joined: 26 Jul 2014, 11:56
Posts: 11
Ok, thanks, I'm going to try that.


Top
  
 
 [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group