Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 20 Apr 2021, 14:47

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 15 Dec 2012, 11:53 
Offline

Joined: 30 May 2011, 18:17
Posts: 62
Hi guys,

I think the answer to this is no, but can I use 2 DLP Link projectors at the same time in 3D mode? I assume the answer is no as the glasses will pick up 2 signals at the same time which will confuse them and they'll go out of sync.

So I guess it would work if I got RF glasses and an emitter?

I also assume that I could use Tridef drivers to make it 3D at the same time as using Warpalizer or Immersaview in order to create a seamless display? Would the funny resolution they create mess with the 3D at all?

THanks!


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 16 Dec 2012, 10:10 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 11 Aug 2009, 09:27
Posts: 119
Location: shanghai
if you use two or more DLP Link projectors with edge blending system. please sure that the two output of edge blending device is the same time. perhaps you can see more information about our company website http://www.mviewtech.com/index_en.asp

_________________
Shanghai Mviewtech Co.,Ltd.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 16 Dec 2012, 17:05 
Offline

Joined: 30 May 2011, 18:17
Posts: 62
Thanks,

But how would I make sure they're at the same time?

And would that fix my problem of using DLP Link glasses with 2 PJ's at the same time?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 19 Dec 2012, 23:35 
Offline

Joined: 12 Sep 2011, 19:32
Posts: 70
nVidia supports 3 projectors running 3D at the same time. BHawthorne was working on getting 2 to run properly in surround but I think he decided that it was too much of a hack.

With AMD cards you should be able to setup a 2 projector eyefinity configuration. As long as you're using DP-to-HDMI adapters you should be able to run HD3D across the span and have the 2 projectors sync'd.

Really though, run 3 projectors in nVidia 3D Surround. It just works.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 20 Dec 2012, 09:03 
Offline

Joined: 30 May 2011, 18:17
Posts: 62
Thanks,

My problem with Nvidia is that you need 2 gfx cards in SLI or a GTX 290 or 590 or something like that?? I may well be mistaken, but that's what I thought you need. This is going to seriously add to the price!! I want to do 2 so that 1gfx card can handle it and it saves the cost of another PJ. If I go the Nvidia route I at least double my costs, which means I won't be able to do it.

I may well try it using DLP link and see what happens. I would assume that they'll be in sync anyway and the glasses will just see a bigger white flash??

Thanks for your reply.

P.S. I should add, that the PJ's are VGA, which means I'll be doing one via DVI -> VGA, the other via DP -> VGA, not sure if that's gonna make it harder. I guess there's only one way to find out!!


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 20 Dec 2012, 14:01 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 08 May 2011, 18:58
Posts: 2286
3D via VGA ? That works ?

_________________
We gonna send it to outa space!


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 20 Dec 2012, 15:33 
Offline

Joined: 30 May 2011, 18:17
Posts: 62
Does it not?

I was doing 3d with the Elsa Revelator some 10-15 years ago via VGA! I don't see why it wouldn't work now. Only difference really is that I'm going for 120Hz rather than 100Hz.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 20 Dec 2012, 19:46 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 08 May 2011, 18:58
Posts: 2286
i have No idea about 3d!

i was just wondering because VGA cant even Display [email protected]
But you'Re running 1280x720 ? And that works on 120hz ? okay.

_________________
We gonna send it to outa space!


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 20 Dec 2012, 20:34 
Offline

Joined: 30 May 2011, 18:17
Posts: 62
Haldi wrote:
i have No idea about 3d!

i was just wondering because VGA cant even Display [email protected]
But you'Re running 1280x720 ? And that works on 120hz ? okay.



I'm sure VGA can do that, I used to do that at 2048 x 1536 @ 60Hz too!

I'm only going to be doing this at 800x600 at the moment, more of an experiment that trying to make it perfect, I can improve it in years to come but for now I want to try things out at a relatively cheap cost.

As soon as you try to go 3d things get expensive with multiple screens. I just wish it was simple with ATI like eyefinity is.


Top
  
 
 [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group