Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 20 Apr 2021, 14:43

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2012, 15:38 
Offline

Joined: 23 Jun 2012, 15:06
Posts: 4
Hi,
I use FS2004 and 3head to go with XP,and all works fine.
Now i have FS2004 and 3head to go and WIN 7-64 bit,and have a big problem.
Motherbord Asus P8Z68V-Pro gen 3 and intel i5 2500k .
I use this with Nvidia GTX560 and GT440 ( driver301.42 and Inspector 1.959 ).Normely i start up and all my displays 3+1 (Gtx560) and 2 displays ( gt 440 ) looks fine .
Then i start FS2004 and it Freeze, i hear Engine , but can't do anything at all?
When i use only 1 card ( either 560 or 440 ) all works fine, i mean 3 displays and 1 extra.
From the moment i use the 2nd card , FS Freeze.
Those guys from Matrox told me ,to ask advise on this Forum.
Can someone help me,i am helpless.

Hugo


Top
  
 


 Post subject: Not sure about this one.
PostPosted: 27 Jun 2012, 01:59 
Offline
Administrators
Administrators
User avatar

Joined: 14 Oct 2009, 03:11
Posts: 1441
Not sure about this one. Adding extra cards and monitors certainly adds complexity to the build, and it appears that the flight sim program can't handle that setp.

Did you run exactly the same 2 x video cards on Windows XP or just the 1 video card with the Triplehead2go?

_________________
i5-2500K @ 4Ghz ° Asus P8Z68 ° GTX670 Windforce OC ° 8GB DDR3 RipjawsX ° 4x Viewsonic VA2703 ° Logitech G15 / G5 / G27 ° Razer Vespula ° TrackIR 5 ° Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Jun 2012, 16:55 
Offline

Joined: 23 Jun 2012, 15:06
Posts: 4
Hi,
Thanks for your reply.
In XP i have1 Nvidia card with ( 3+1 monitors ) and and a second card( 1+1 ) monitor.
This works very fine.
In win 7 i have the same , but after a lot of testing , i found out ,weather i use Triple Head to go or not, this is what happens:

From the moment i use 1 card GTX 560 ,everything is working fine.
From the moment i use another GT440 ,the keybord " S" and "W " and more the "W " assigment for Panel On/ OFF , BLOCKS changing the sequence of panel,instruments ,full scenery view .
From the moment i unplug the monitor on the second card ,everything works fine.
I did already use another vidiocard, result negativ.
No matter what i do, from the moment there is a monitor on a second card , " W " bloks the changing scenery.
Is there a special cfg to make it work?

Hugo


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Interesting what is
PostPosted: 03 Jul 2012, 04:45 
Offline
Administrators
Administrators
User avatar

Joined: 14 Oct 2009, 03:11
Posts: 1441
Interesting what is happening. I am not sure it's something many of us here have had a chance to play with, unfortunately. You're pushing the boundaries of what has or can be done with it. Unless someone here or on your flight sim forums has tried this, I think you might be the one leading the way forging new ground here.

Sorry I can't be of any assistance.

_________________
i5-2500K @ 4Ghz ° Asus P8Z68 ° GTX670 Windforce OC ° 8GB DDR3 RipjawsX ° 4x Viewsonic VA2703 ° Logitech G15 / G5 / G27 ° Razer Vespula ° TrackIR 5 ° Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Hi,The problem with
PostPosted: 04 Aug 2012, 20:13 
Offline

Joined: 23 Jun 2012, 15:06
Posts: 4
Hi,

The problem with 2graphic cards are solved.
The only thing there was to do ,
Right click on FS2004 icon , look for Compatibility ,
Disable desktop Composition and all works fine.
Make sure that allso " AERO " in WIN7 is deactivated.

Hugo


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 10 Aug 2012, 07:26 
Offline
Administrators
Administrators
User avatar

Joined: 14 Oct 2009, 03:11
Posts: 1441
Nice work mate, thanks for letting us know in case it helps someone else.

_________________
i5-2500K @ 4Ghz ° Asus P8Z68 ° GTX670 Windforce OC ° 8GB DDR3 RipjawsX ° 4x Viewsonic VA2703 ° Logitech G15 / G5 / G27 ° Razer Vespula ° TrackIR 5 ° Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS


Top
  
 
 [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group