Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 20 Sep 2020, 03:28

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 144 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 08 Apr 2011, 17:43 
Offline

Joined: 08 Apr 2009, 14:19
Posts: 107
sure...


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 08 Apr 2011, 17:43 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 06 Nov 2008, 01:08
Posts: 1898
[quote]how would that help me?? with 2 480's can I also switch back to a single monitor for games that dont support TRIPLE?


Absolutely yes.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 08 Apr 2011, 18:24 
Offline

Joined: 07 Apr 2011, 21:51
Posts: 6
[quote][quote]how would that help me?? with 2 480's can I also switch back to a single monitor for games that dont support TRIPLE?


Absolutely yes.


OK so do you use softh with 2 480's? or does it now work similar to eyefinity?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 08 Apr 2011, 18:34 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 06 Nov 2008, 01:08
Posts: 1898
Nvidia Surround m8, cheers.

http://www.nvidia.com/object/3d-vision-surround-technology.html


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 08 Apr 2011, 20:58 
Offline

Joined: 07 Apr 2011, 21:51
Posts: 6
Nvidia Surround m8, cheers.

http://www.nvidia.com/object/3d-vision-surround-technology.html



LOL awesome This just in Triplehead2Go DE for sale!!!


Just orderd my second 480


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 26 Apr 2011, 09:46 
Offline

Joined: 14 Apr 2010, 12:35
Posts: 13
Hi all, yesterday i received my new GTX580 and finally i've got it running perfect at 5040x1050 with TH2GO digital edition on Win7 64 ultimate.
My system has 4 monitor, one Benq 24" i used to work connected to first DVI port of card, and 3xBenq G2200W with TH2GO connected to the other DVI port.

I have the same problems as many of you, i only could set 5040x1050 from Nvidia panel, but no from Windows panel or Powerdesk, but after many tries, I´ve got it! :)

Here are the steps i did:
- Uninstall all previous drivers and Powerdesk
- Update TH2GO with latest firmware (Dec. 8, 2010)
- Install latest Nvidia drivers (270.61-desktop-win7-winvista-64bit-international-whql.exe)
- Restart
- Create and set custom resolution of 5040x1050 57 or 59hz from Nvidia control panel.
- Now install Powerdesk 2.07 (Powerdesk verison v64_gxm_2_07_00_031r2_whql.exe). Once it has finish, run it to detect monitors. Now it ask to restart ("Powerdesk has detected changes and need to restart....). NO RESTART HERE!
- Leave this Powerdesk window open, and launch Powerdek from Start Menu. Go to MODE MANAGEMENT and select 3x1650x1050 and click "APPLY".
This is not my system, i only attach this picture only to see where to set it :)

- Then cancel the previous Powerdesk windows asking for restart.
- Restart
- Now system start at 5040x1050 and Powerdesk is correctly set! :). I didnt received any more messages asking for restart due to changes detected.

Hope it works for you guys, sorry for my english
Regards from Spain


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 06 May 2011, 14:57 
Offline

Joined: 04 Nov 2008, 21:54
Posts: 70
This thread confused me a bit. I'm about to upgrade from XP to Win7 soon and I'm planning on using TH2Go with GTX580. What are the current steps needed to install Triplehead for Win7 x64?

Someone mentioned there is no dx10/11 for 57hz in fullscreen, only windowed? Is this true and why?

I currently have 850W Corsair PSU so I could go SLI but I think SLI 580 is pushing it too much. Rest of system will be 2500k, 8Gb RAM, 3 HDD, 1 SSD, 1 DVD/RW and 3 case fans. Besides I have little interest in buying another 580 or 2x560 2GB cards and absolutely no interest in ATI cards.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 06 May 2011, 16:57 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2008, 17:20
Posts: 3424
The first post should have everything you need, but gonedns's step-by-step might be worth a try...

57~59 Hz can indeed be a problem for DX10+ games. The reason is unclear (WDDM "feature" or bug ?), but it sure sucks to have a kickass DX11-ready system and no be able to game at 5040 because of this. If I were you, I'd go for a SLI/Surround system; try it for a few days, and if you don't like it, simply return the card(s)...


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 06 May 2011, 17:55 
Offline

Joined: 04 Nov 2008, 21:54
Posts: 70
I think I'll try TH2Go for a while and screw DX10+! But someone mentioned it works in windowed mode?

Maybe nvidia will come up with a new card that can do surround with one card. SLI requirement is bollocks.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 09 May 2011, 18:08 
Offline

Joined: 04 Nov 2008, 21:54
Posts: 70
I got it working in W7 but what a headache it gave me. Finally 2.06 powerdesk and manually adding resolution did the trick. I did a few quick game tests and noticed crysis did not have any surround resolutions but Team Fortress 2 did have one. I take it I have to manually add them all if I want to use other than 5040.

Whats gonna happen when I update GPU drivers? Do I have to do all that crap again?


Top
  
 
 [ 144 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group