Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 14 Jul 2024, 02:07

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 377 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 ... 38  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 27 Mar 2019, 14:40 
Offline

Joined: 27 Mar 2019, 14:37
Posts: 1
I'm loving the FPS unlocker!

But I got a problem that has nothing to do with these mods, whenever I try to look behind me or on my side while running the camera drags back in front of me trying to center itself again...
Is there a fix or anything for it? I'm on PC playing with KMB, I'll upload a clip later.

Cheers!


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 27 Mar 2019, 14:47 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 20 Sep 2015, 00:58
Posts: 530
try use disable cam auto-adjust CET script here http://fearlessrevolution.com/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=8938

_________________
if you supporting what I do, buy me a coffee here https://ko-fi.com/kevinsesario or instead direct to paypal.me/kevinsesario . EMAIL:[email protected], Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/sesariok


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 27 Mar 2019, 15:14 
Offline

Joined: 27 Mar 2019, 15:11
Posts: 6
Is anybody currently working on a HUD fix that makes everything 21:9 instead of disabling it? I don't want to mess up icon placements or lose the red screen when health is low.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 27 Mar 2019, 17:22 
Offline

Joined: 06 Apr 2016, 12:04
Posts: 5
Hi guys I've not been to this site since the last metal gear solid game (seems aeons ago). Recently RE2 was letterboxed for me and now the same with Sekiro. I run an old 5:4 plasma at 1280 x 1024 but i'm getting letterboxed in game at any resolution I choose. I'd like to run it 5:4 @ 1280 x 1024, tried following a guide here and got ResHex and HxD but had no luck after editing the .exe

IS it possible to run this at my desired resolution and if so could someone give me some pointers please?

Many thanks


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 27 Mar 2019, 17:41 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 20 Sep 2015, 00:58
Posts: 530
replace your .exe with AR Fix Mod by Jackfuste


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
if you supporting what I do, buy me a coffee here https://ko-fi.com/kevinsesario or instead direct to paypal.me/kevinsesario . EMAIL:[email protected], Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/sesariok


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 27 Mar 2019, 19:47 
Offline

Joined: 06 Apr 2016, 12:04
Posts: 5
Hi Susahamat,

I presume that response was aimed at my comment? If so I tried replacing the .exe with the one you stated. I'm still in letterbox now at 1280 x 1024. The only difference I noticed was the windowed mode was now locked to the same resolution, although it was now borderless (as intended) it was essentially the same 1920 x 1080 size letterbox.

I use Shadow (https://shadow.tech) and have though this possibly an issue with their service maybe (raised a ticket today and posted here also incase it's a game thing) experienced since RE2 which again seemed to suggest support for 1280 x 1024 but same results as above. Prior to that I ran Metro Exodus fine at fullscreen so i'm a bit confused now which is the culprit

Can anyone confirm, should this game support and run fullscreen 1280 x 1024 out of the box? I mean it's there as an option so one would think it should work


Last edited by SirMan0waR on 27 Mar 2019, 20:08, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  
 
PostPosted: 27 Mar 2019, 20:06 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 20 Sep 2015, 00:58
Posts: 530
yep, i ran the game at 1280 x 1024 in picture above.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
if you supporting what I do, buy me a coffee here https://ko-fi.com/kevinsesario or instead direct to paypal.me/kevinsesario . EMAIL:[email protected], Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/sesariok


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 27 Mar 2019, 20:58 
Offline

Joined: 12 Aug 2014, 15:22
Posts: 8
I downloaded the AR fix and have hex edited in my desired FOV, but now the vignettes don't go the edges of the screen as they are 16:9. I don't want to disable them as I don't mind them. Is there any way to make the vignettes go to the edge of the screen?


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 27 Mar 2019, 21:00 
Offline

Joined: 27 Mar 2019, 15:11
Posts: 6
yobayoba wrote:
I downloaded the AR fix and have hex edited in my desired FOV, but now the vignettes don't go the edges of the screen as they are 16:9. I don't want to disable them as I don't mind them. Is there any way to make the vignettes go to the edge of the screen?


That's what I'm hoping for, but I don't believe anyone has worked on that yet.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 27 Mar 2019, 21:05 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 20 Sep 2015, 00:58
Posts: 530
yobayoba wrote:
I downloaded the AR fix and have hex edited in my desired FOV, but now the vignettes don't go the edges of the screen as they are 16:9. I don't want to disable them as I don't mind them. Is there any way to make the vignettes go to the edge of the screen?


you should need this http://www.wsgf.org/forums/viewtopic.ph ... 43#p175543

_________________
if you supporting what I do, buy me a coffee here https://ko-fi.com/kevinsesario or instead direct to paypal.me/kevinsesario . EMAIL:[email protected], Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/sesariok


Top
  
 
 [ 377 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32 ... 38  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group