Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 26 Sep 2021, 14:24

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 377 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21 ... 38  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2019, 07:12 
Offline

Joined: 06 Feb 2019, 17:39
Posts: 12
97menace wrote:
DemonSeed wrote:
@jackfuste

Thank you so much for all your fixes, especially the FPS unlocker :)

However, I have experienced one pretty big bug.

When your character brushes up against walls, debris, or a bumps he will go in stealth speed, but you are still standing up.
To break out of it you have to stop and move again, dodge, or jump.
http://i.imgur.com/XlFZm0S.gifv

This kinda breaks the smooth flow, because pretty much any of the above slows you to a crawl.

This is a pretty big deal imo, especially in boss fights where this could get you killed very easily.



the bug you found is pretty minor but what im scared of is if the fps unlocker fucks with deflect timings or skills, I would rather play it safe on my 1st playthrough and just go with 60fps


Played a few hours with the fps unlocker with the 120hz and texture mod no problems with deflection on enemies or bosses here yet so I wouldn't be to scared give. Again thank you guys for all the fixes I'm not missing the health or stealth screens anymore lol.


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 24 Mar 2019, 07:45 
Offline

Joined: 24 Mar 2019, 07:14
Posts: 6
DemonSeed wrote:
@jackfuste

Thank you so much for all your fixes, especially the FPS unlocker :)

However, I have experienced one pretty big bug.

When your character brushes up against walls, debris, or a bumps he will go in stealth speed, but you are still standing up.
To break out of it you have to stop and move again, dodge, or jump.
http://i.imgur.com/XlFZm0S.gifv

This kinda breaks the smooth flow, because pretty much any of the above slows you to a crawl.

This is a pretty big deal imo, especially in boss fights where this could get you killed very easily.


First off I also wanted to send out a huge thanks to jackfuste for making the awesome FPS unlocker (and so quickly too!).

But I just made an account on here because I was going to mention the EXACT same issue, thanks very much DemonSeed for posting the details of the bug and posting that gif!

I know some here are stating its quite minor but I don't think it is. It happens all the time when just moving around the environment and it's gotten me killed a few times now.

Absolutely adore playing the game at 120fps and it would suck having to go back to 60fps because of this small bug. Really hoping there is a way to fix it because its so close to being perfect.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2019, 08:51 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 13 Mar 2019, 12:01
Posts: 7
Hello,

Anyone know what is this error?


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2019, 10:06 
Offline

Joined: 22 Mar 2019, 07:44
Posts: 7
giannisww wrote:
Hello,

Anyone know what is this error?

That warning is from the Disable Textrures thing. It goes away after a few seconds and never comes back.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2019, 10:38 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 13 Mar 2019, 12:01
Posts: 7
orka16605 wrote:
giannisww wrote:
Hello,

Anyone know what is this error?

That warning is from the Disable Textrures thing. It goes away after a few seconds and never comes back.

Tho one thing i noticed when i launched the game a second time the texture on the middle bar(enemies etc) was now that wierd box, where before when i first installed the fix and disable textures it was the normal size


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2019, 10:43 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 24 Mar 2019, 10:41
Posts: 1
vesterG0D wrote:
Fantastic work on this so far.

One minor complaint. With Disable textures v2, there's a fairly large white-ish box showing up in the middle of all posture bars.


Have u found the sollution to the problem?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2019, 11:12 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 24 Mar 2019, 11:04
Posts: 1
Thanks for the fixes, everything works amazingly well in 3440x1440 100Hz!

I also have the white box bug in the middle of the posture bars. Not a huge deal but I hope we find a way to fix it.

Also, would it be possible to get the PS4 button prompts (as in https://www.nexusmods.com/sekiro/mods/7) with this mod? The one I linked requires the Sekiro Mod Engine (https://www.nexusmods.com/sekiro/mods/6), which obviously doesn't work with the edited exe.

Thanks again!


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2019, 12:08 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 07 Nov 2015, 23:37
Posts: 20
Hey man Mod Engine 0.1.7 now works with modified a .exe.

_________________
https://steamcommunity.com/id/f4lk/


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2019, 12:15 
Offline

Joined: 24 Mar 2019, 12:12
Posts: 1
jackfuste wrote:
Replace sekiro.exe in the game folder - sekiro_v4.7z

  • Windowed mode changed to borderless fullscreen

97menace wrote:
also if there was a way to save an fov offset it would be amazing, will get annoying having to set the perfect FOV every time

You can patch sekiro.exe

FOV + ~15%:
F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 0C E7 9B 02 => F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 10 E7 9B 02

FOV + ~40%:
F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 0C E7 9B 02 => F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 14 E7 9B 02

FOV + ~75%:
F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 0C E7 9B 02 => F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 18 E7 9B 02

FOV + ~90%:
F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 0C E7 9B 02 => F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 1C E7 9B 02


Thanks for this. When I search for these values in the Hex Editor I get an error "can't find F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 0C E7 9B 02". I'm using the legit exe downloaded from steam. Do I need the unpacked version?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 24 Mar 2019, 12:22 
Offline

Joined: 22 Mar 2019, 07:44
Posts: 7
kewwwwl wrote:
jackfuste wrote:
Replace sekiro.exe in the game folder - sekiro_v4.7z

  • Windowed mode changed to borderless fullscreen

97menace wrote:
also if there was a way to save an fov offset it would be amazing, will get annoying having to set the perfect FOV every time

You can patch sekiro.exe

FOV + ~15%:
F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 0C E7 9B 02 => F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 10 E7 9B 02

FOV + ~40%:
F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 0C E7 9B 02 => F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 14 E7 9B 02

FOV + ~75%:
F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 0C E7 9B 02 => F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 18 E7 9B 02

FOV + ~90%:
F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 0C E7 9B 02 => F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 1C E7 9B 02


Thanks for this. When I search for these values in the Hex Editor I get an error "can't find F3 0F 10 08 F3 0F 59 0D 0C E7 9B 02". I'm using the legit exe downloaded from steam. Do I need the unpacked version?

Are you sure that you are searching for a hex value? There are several kinds of searches in those editors.
Are you searching in sekrio v4 exe? Because i found it. It works great. I did +75% on my 3440x1440 monitor.
Edit: i use HxD


Top
  
 
 [ 377 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21 ... 38  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], Yandex [Bot] and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group