Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 16 Sep 2021, 22:02

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 110 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 26 Apr 2019, 06:10 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 16 Mar 2019, 02:24
Posts: 12
Location: Milky Way Galaxy
Here's some of the resolutions I noticed people ask here in the previous pages. This is for the version 1.04a. Used Jack's pattern to find the values easily so if anyone wants they can make other resolutions using that pattern that also worked for 1.03.

(links and pics removed)


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 28 Apr 2019, 09:42 
Offline

Joined: 28 Apr 2019, 09:28
Posts: 2
Yo, I tried this for a 16x10 resolution of 1920x1200.
I don't think the instructions here are correct for this resolution.

As soon as I ran this step:
Change all found values - 780 to the value calculated by this formula: 1080 * ( width / height )
For example:
1080 * ( 1920 / 1200 ) = 1080 * 1.6 = 1728 (dec) = 6C0 (hex)

The screen was correctly displaying at (16x10) however the space was zoomed in horizontally. I attached some screenshots. One is the original with top and bottom black bars the other is after performing the EXE edits(shown in window mode). I did all the remaining steps as well including all combinations of them. The one step above messes with the zoom of the game. I'm thinking the FOV of the game needs to be edited as well.
Has anyone got this to work on a 16x10 monitor?
Please let me know.
Attachment:
DOA6Test2.png
Attachment:
DOA6Test3.png


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2019, 01:33 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 16 Mar 2019, 02:24
Posts: 12
Location: Milky Way Galaxy
Not sure what exactly is different with your file. I made a 1920x1200 and it looks a bit different. Mine zooms in slightly but the menus are still intact and are playable, not sure if theres any way to avoid that. At least the black bar isn't there.

Heres comparison using a 19:10 exe and a 2560x1080 21:9 exe using the same menu you were at.

Attachment:
DOA6 - 1920x1200.jpg


Attachment:
DOA6 - 2560x1080.jpg


If you want to download the file I used for 1920x1200, its below. Its for version 1.04a of the game.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/1j7fcqontbbyyzq/1.04a+-+1920x1200.rar


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2019, 05:31 
Offline

Joined: 28 Apr 2019, 09:28
Posts: 2
I think I understand what happened.
6C0 is a smaller number than 780 in HEX, that could explain why the screen space shrunk horizontally. Horizontal resolution shrunk from 1920 to 1728.
I also verified that any other EXE edit had no effect on the game.

Change all found values - 3FE38E39 to your aspect ratio value (3FCCCCCD for 16:10 etc...)

I feel like the above edit should have worked without changing the 780 value. I don't think the game "enabled" 16x10 mode with the EXE edit. There must be another instruction to enable it.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 03 May 2019, 00:19 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 25 Mar 2019, 23:46
Posts: 5
Mith wrote:
CasualAsh wrote:
Can anyone make one for 2560x1080 with the uncensored patch for the newest version of the game? https://www.deviantart.com/kamiyakoenji/art/Dead-Or-Alive-6-STEAM-Uncensor-Patch-v-1-03a-791659725


You just need to take my exe or deviant art exe, and change the resolution. If you use mine, search for 4018E38E, not 3FE38E39 and follow Jackfuste's guide.

jackfuste wrote:
  • Unpack DOA6.exe using - https://github.com/atom0s/Steamless
  • Download x64dbg debugger - https://sourceforge.net/projects/x64dbg/files/snapshots/
  • Run release\x64\x64dbg.exe with Administrator rights
  • Go to Options - Preferences
  • Uncheck "System Breakpoint"; "TLS Callbacks"; "Attach Breakpoint" and save settings
  • File - Open - DOA6.exe
  • Click RMB and select "Search for - Current Module - Constant" - 3FE38E39
  • Change all found values - 3FE38E39 to your aspect ratio value (4017B426 - for 2560x1080; 4018E38E - for 3440x1440 etc...)
  • Click RMB and select "Search for - Current Module - Pattern" - 41 BC 80 07 00 00 44 89 64 24 68
  • Change all found values - 780 to the value calculated by this formula: 1080 * ( width / height )
    For example:
    1080 * ( 2560 / 1080 ) = 1080 * 2.37037 = 2560 (dec) = A00 (hex)
    1080 * ( 3440 / 1440 ) = 1080 * 2.38888 = 2580 (dec) = A14 (hex)
  • Click RMB and select "Search for - Current Module - Pattern" - FF E1 ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? C7 44 24 30 20 03 00 00 C7 44 24 34 C2 01 00 00
  • Click RMB on jmp rcx and select "Binary - Fill with NOPs"
  • Change 320 and 1C2 to your resolution value (A00 and 438 - for 2560x1080; D70 and 5A0 - for 3440x1440 etc...)
  • File - Patch file
  • Make copy of DOA6.exe, and select it for patch


Can someone please create an idiot proof guide for this? So I can learn myself. After the Fill with NOPs section, I can't find the values. (Specifically the 320 and 1C2 values) Plus I'm not even sure if I'm replacing the values correctly. (Never used this program before. HxD is one thing, but a debugger? Way out of my scope. So a guide would be amazing! Considering this game is just going to be updated from here on out.)


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 16 May 2019, 19:12 
Offline

Joined: 08 Mar 2019, 07:10
Posts: 13
New patch was released today. Anyone have a fix?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 26 May 2019, 12:05 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 25 Jun 2018, 08:06
Posts: 88
PLS fix 1.05 - 3840x1080 32:9

_________________
Steam Profile https://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198066031175


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 26 May 2019, 14:16 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 25 Jun 2018, 08:06
Posts: 88
not support ultra wide (3840x1080) 1.05

_________________
Steam Profile https://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198066031175


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 31 May 2019, 14:45 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 25 Jun 2018, 08:06
Posts: 88
can't find the value 3FE38E39 (Click RMB and select "Search for - Current Module - Constant" - 3FE38E39)

_________________
Steam Profile https://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198066031175


Last edited by Evil_Raven on 10 Jun 2019, 06:41, edited 2 times in total.

Top
  
 
PostPosted: 09 Jun 2019, 21:00 
Offline

Joined: 01 Apr 2019, 00:43
Posts: 11
Can you be a little more specific please? you mean HEX value?

There;
http://www.wsgf.org/article/common-hex-values


Top
  
 
 [ 110 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], Facebook [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group