Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 30 Jul 2021, 23:08

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 24 Nov 2017, 00:32 
Offline

Joined: 24 Nov 2017, 00:27
Posts: 7
Requesting a fix for World Of Final Fantasy. Stretching while in full screen and doesn't support UW resolutions


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 25 Nov 2017, 15:51 
i would like to get a fix for 3440x1440 too
this would be great and i may donate to flawless widescreen if it works :) !
BIG SHOUTOUT for any fix out there i d like to enjoy the full potential of the game!


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 30 Nov 2017, 21:43 
+1 Please fix this game! :)


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 01 Dec 2017, 06:25 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 31 Jan 2017, 08:43
Posts: 62
Can someone test this trainer?

Attachment:
WoFF_AR_Trainer.zip


Input your Aspect Ratio into the edit box.
Then, you have to press 'F1' to apply the Aspect Ratio in-game.

Note: I don't think it will affect the HUD.

Make sure to set your custom resolution in the game's config file.

Let me know if it even works!


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 01 Dec 2017, 11:32 
Offline

Joined: 01 Dec 2017, 11:30
Posts: 3
It doesn't work for me :( Must it be placed in the same directory as woff.exe? must woff be running? Must the resolution imput be written like: "3440x1440" or "3440:1440" ?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 01 Dec 2017, 14:50 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 31 Jan 2017, 08:43
Posts: 62
vj88 wrote:
It doesn't work for me :( Must it be placed in the same directory as woff.exe? must woff be running? Must the resolution imput be written like: "3440x1440" or "3440:1440" ?


The input should be written like: 2.38888888889

You get the value like this : 3440/1440 = 2.38888888889

Does the game crash when 'F1' is pressed or does it have no effect at all?

It does not have to be in the same folder as the game.

Both the trainer and the game should be running at the same time.
If the game is restarted, you need to also restart the trainer.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 01 Dec 2017, 18:41 
Offline

Joined: 01 Dec 2017, 11:30
Posts: 3
CivilWolf wrote:
vj88 wrote:
It doesn't work for me :( Must it be placed in the same directory as woff.exe? must woff be running? Must the resolution imput be written like: "3440x1440" or "3440:1440" ?


The input should be written like: 2.38888888889

You get the value like this : 3440/1440 = 2.38888888889

Does the game crash when 'F1' is pressed or does it have no effect at all?

It does not have to be in the same folder as the game.

Both the trainer and the game should be running at the same time.
If the game is restarted, you need to also restart the trainer.


No effect at all.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 02 Dec 2017, 05:30 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 31 Jan 2017, 08:43
Posts: 62
vj88 wrote:

No effect at all.


Thanks for the feedback! Unfortunately, I can't seem to get it not to work. I've tested it on two different computers, strange.
Welp I'll keep messing around with it.

In the meantime, here are a few screenshots of how it should work:
Imgur Album: https://imgur.com/a/yEpwp


16:9
Image
787:144
Image

16:9
Image
787:144
Image

16:9
Image
787:144
Image

16:9
Image
787:144
Image

16:9
Image
787:144
Image


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 02 Dec 2017, 06:05 
Offline

Joined: 24 Nov 2017, 00:27
Posts: 7
It seems to work fine for me but some weirdness when i try to take screenshots.
Before
Image
After
Image
For some reason they're taken in 2560 but on my screen they're properly stretched


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 02 Dec 2017, 06:34 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 31 Jan 2017, 08:43
Posts: 62
Redven wrote:
For some reason they're taken in 2560 but on my screen they're properly stretched


Did you edit "\Documents\my games\WOFF\############\woff_config.ini" to match your resolution?

If not, your graphics drivers or monitor could be stretching the 1920x1080 or 2560x1440 rendered image to fit your screen.


Top
  
 
 [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group