Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
It is currently 28 Mar 2024, 13:07

All times are UTC [ DST ]

PostPosted: 27 Jun 2015, 18:28 

I've posted over in the Max Payne 3 thread about this issue but figured this would be the right place.

Max Payne 3 is a joy to play at 21:9 - that is as long as you're only counting the gameplay. Those excellent and stylish in-engine cutscenes are horizontally cropped, however.

I'm not very technical but it appears like the game is treating the single 21:9 monitor as the center screen in a triple monitor setup. Even worse, for rendered cutscenes the game plays the video in a tiny box - not using the full vertical resolution.

I'm here today asking for a solution. Can anyone figure out how to get Max Payne 3 to run correctly at 21:9? I'm talking with no compromises - Flawless Widescreen style. Please?

-SeventhWard

PostPosted: 28 Jun 2015, 15:48 
Insiders
Insiders

SeventhWard wrote:
I've posted over in the Max Payne 3 thread about this issue but figured this would be the right place.

Max Payne 3 is a joy to play at 21:9 - that is as long as you're only counting the gameplay. Those excellent and stylish in-engine cutscenes are horizontally cropped, however.

I'm not very technical but it appears like the game is treating the single 21:9 monitor as the center screen in a triple monitor setup. Even worse, for rendered cutscenes the game plays the video in a tiny box - not using the full vertical resolution.

I'm here today asking for a solution. Can anyone figure out how to get Max Payne 3 to run correctly at 21:9? I'm talking with no compromises - Flawless Widescreen style. Please?

-SeventhWard

Here's fix - available from the https://community.pcgamingwiki.com/files (search there)
It will work on scene release v1.0.0.114.

Here's another fix:
- Run game and Alt+Tab it