Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 19 Jun 2021, 08:14

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 434 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27 ... 44  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 08 Jun 2014, 11:34 
Offline

Joined: 08 Jun 2014, 11:08
Posts: 3
Ok thats work perfect.. But i need to resolution 1400x900 .. Can someone make it?:)

:clap:


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 10 Jun 2014, 04:07 
Offline

Joined: 10 Jun 2014, 03:51
Posts: 2
Hi, I tried out the widescreen fix for Zeus + Poseidon (Acropolis) from GOG for 1920x1080 and it works very well except for some visual anomalies. I downloaded your updated Zeus + Poseidon fix that "fixed incorrect texture mapping" but some parts of my interface is looking misplaced such as the bottom right. I'm not sure if I just messed up somewhere but hopefully there is a fix for this minor issue?

Image


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 10 Jun 2014, 16:04 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 16:03
Posts: 521
Baleful wrote:
I'm not sure if I just messed up somewhere but hopefully there is a fix for this minor issue?

Fix - Files available from https://community.pcgamingwiki.com/files (search there)


Last edited by jackfuste on 20 Jul 2015, 10:20, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  
 
PostPosted: 11 Jun 2014, 22:10 
Offline

Joined: 10 Jun 2014, 03:51
Posts: 2
Thank you very much! Works perfectly now :thumbup:


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 21 Jun 2014, 14:42 
Offline

Joined: 21 Jun 2014, 14:31
Posts: 1
Hey.

First off, thank you sooooo much for doing all this work. It's incredible.

I have one little problem.

I'm using a Mac I originally downloaded the .7z file you have supplied on this forum, but with no luck.

I've been able to run Zeus + Pos on my iMac at 1920x1080 resolution. I had to download the link from this forum

http://www.reddit.com/r/impressionsgame ... idescreen/ (see 3rd post)

In that link there was a Zeus.exe file, DATA file with images + a mss32.dll file. On the forum I was able to download an updated 1920x1080 DATA files to make the experience pretty much perfect.

I am now trying to run the game on an MacAir with a resolution of 1360x768. The problem I have is when I download the 7z file from this forum, it included a DATA folder but no .exe or .dll.

I used the same .exe and .dll file I downloaded from the reddit forum but replacing the DATA file with the 1360x768 with zero luck.
I keep all original .exe and .dll file and JUST replace the DATA file and, again, no luck.
I've tried just replacing the .exe and keeping the original .dll, with no luck, and I've tricked replacing the .dll file and keeping the original .exe file but with no luck

I am wondering if I've missed something, am I doing something wrong or downloading the wrong link?

Thanks for the help.

Penri Mainwaring


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 03 Jul 2014, 23:16 
Offline

Joined: 03 Jul 2014, 23:06
Posts: 3
Great work guys. I just joined the forum because of this thread.
I too would like to see a 1280x800 fix for the UK version of Caesar 3.
I note that three other forum members have also requested this too ...

fedeaon wrote:
Hi, is possible to get Caesar III 1280x800 resolution?
Thanks a lot, im looking on Internet and cant get it!!!
Goodbye, Federico
ODaly wrote:
euge82 wrote:
Hi, it's possible to have a c3.exe file for 1280x800 resolution?
Thank you in advance
I'd like to second this request, or some instructions on how to do it myself. Thanks.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 04 Jul 2014, 20:15 
Offline

Joined: 04 Jul 2014, 20:09
Posts: 1
I'm trying to run Zeus and Poseidon on my laptop with the 1920x1080 resolution, however whenever I change the display settings in game it takes away my right sidebar, and inevitably locks up (and I am forced to crash it) when I click on any of the menu settings.
Here's a pic example of what I mean when I say my sidebar is completely gone when I change resolutions:
Image
Is there any way to fix this? / am I retarded and installing it incorrectly?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 09 Jul 2014, 18:51 
Offline

Joined: 09 Jul 2014, 18:41
Posts: 1
Hello :wave:

I'm using Pharaoh Gold from GOG.

Can you please convert it to 1920x1080?

Thank you!

Can you convert it to 1920x1080? :thumbup:

Thank you!! :D

:TrueWS:


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 12 Jul 2014, 18:16 
Offline

Joined: 12 Jul 2014, 17:57
Posts: 1
Please, someone can make Caesar 3 in 1280x1024?
I tried but don't understand many values.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 23 Jul 2014, 00:37 
Offline

Joined: 18 Jul 2014, 21:56
Posts: 1
Hey guys.

Could somebody make 4k fix for Cleopatra please?


Top
  
 
 [ 434 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27 ... 44  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group