Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
It is currently 20 Apr 2024, 16:20

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Homeworld 2
PostPosted: 07 Feb 2005, 20:21 

Hi guys...........

forgive me but I'm new here, just registered, and I'm new to the widescreen gaming world.

I have a Sharp LC26GD4U with a resolution of 1280x768, and I was trying to find a link to the solution of Homeworld 2, but I cant seems to find it.

....if anyone can help I would appreciat it!

Thanks

Emanuele

PostPosted: 07 Feb 2005, 21:02 
Editors
Editors

Welcome to the forum! :D

You want to add a commandline switch to the shortcut you use to run the game. Right click the shortcut and select properties.

The change the Target line so that it reads:
Code:
C:Program FilesHomeworld2BinReleaseHomeworld2.exe -w 1280 -h 768

or wherever you installed the game. You'll need to run it from that shortcut if you want to be able to use the res. :) Basically, you want to add -w [horizontal res] -h [vertical res] to the target line.

That's the fifth or sixth time that threads have vanished without a trace. There used to be three pages of solutions in the Solutions forum... :?

PostPosted: 07 Feb 2005, 21:18 

Thank you so very much Mod :)

I really appreciate it!

We should prepare a letter, a petition, with signatures of the members here, to send to Computer Games companies to ask to start supporting widescreen resolutions natively in the games....

:)

PostPosted: 07 Feb 2005, 21:22 
Founder
Founder

That's the fifth or sixth time that threads have vanished without a trace. There used to be three pages of solutions in the Solutions forum... :?