Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 15 Apr 2024, 13:12

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 1252 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 126  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2012, 14:25 
Offline

Joined: 26 Nov 2010, 06:29
Posts: 33
Hayden, I know you are busy with many updates ... but any word on a plugin update/fix for mirrors edge? I'm holding off on playing it until its eyefinity fixed. Thanks


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 29 Apr 2012, 14:40 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 14 Feb 2010, 13:39
Posts: 761
Last nights release should have fixed that? what is it doing (or not doing) specifically?

_________________
Resident Jester - Flawless Widescreen - Widescreen gaming the way it should be.
[Steam Profile]

Want to keep Flawless Widescreen alive? Donate Here


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2012, 14:56 
Offline

Joined: 26 Nov 2010, 06:29
Posts: 33
OK, just tested.

The FOV adjustment works great (+ - keys), but the game is still only showing basically on the middle monitor (with only a small bit of the game drawn on the side monitors).

Is this game eyefinity fixable? I have seen youtube videos before where someone had it working (from a long time ago, non-steam version).


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2012, 15:01 
Offline

Joined: 27 Apr 2012, 11:53
Posts: 3
Hello,
Just to keep updated,
Tribes Ascend with 1.0.3 Flawlesswidescreen and SoftTh still no go


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2012, 17:12 
Offline

Joined: 13 Nov 2011, 01:31
Posts: 3
HaYDeN, you are my god, I will sing your praises 'til the end of time ! :love:
(And make a donation too... :bigsmile:)

Well just for a bit of feedback :
-Borderlands is much better this way than with the .ini editor hack I used ! Although I have some crashes I didn't had before, I'll try to get a complete error report...
-Mass effect 2 and Skyrim seem OK, but I haven't spent much time on them with FlawlessWidescreen.
-Mirror Edge and Mass Effect 1 are not detected by the script. (Mirror Edge is the Steam version and Mass Effect is the Impulse one.)


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2012, 17:53 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 14 Feb 2010, 13:39
Posts: 761
Mass effect steam only is supported at this stage, yet to grab a retail copy off someone to grab the offsets.

Borderlands I'll double check I think the pointers are a bit squirly (they may twitch = crash) - I'll update it shortly.

_________________
Resident Jester - Flawless Widescreen - Widescreen gaming the way it should be.
[Steam Profile]

Want to keep Flawless Widescreen alive? Donate Here


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2012, 17:55 
Offline

Joined: 31 May 2011, 17:34
Posts: 24
Upload = 403 access denied....

great :( That's the config in plain text:
[spoiler][main]
renderResolution=4540x1050
nonlocalFormat=RGB16D
keepComposition=1
smoothing=0
debugD3D=0
zClear=0
vsync=0
tripleBuffer=0
screenshotFormat=png
dllPathD3D9=auto
dllPathDXGI=auto
dllPathD3D11=auto

[overrides]
forceResolution=0
antialiasing=0
processAffinity=0
FOVForceHorizontal=0
FOVForceVertical=0

[debug]
compatibleIB=0
compatibleTex=0
compatibleVB=0

[head_primary]
; borderA=0
; borderL=150
sourceRect=1430,0,1680,1050
screenMode=1680x1050

[head_1]
; borderA=0
; borderL=0
devID=1
sourceRect=0,0,1280,1050
destRect=0,0,1280,1024
transportResolution=1280x1024
transportMethod=local
noSync=0
fpsLimit=0

[head_2]
; borderA=0
; borderL=150
devID=2
sourceRect=3260,0,1280,1050
destRect=0,0,1280,1024
transportResolution=1280x1024
transportMethod=local
noSync=0
fpsLimit=0[/spoiler]
.

Are you using the [FWS] override in the SoftTH config?

I'm not using any overrides in the config. If you need some info/code on parsing the SoftTH config (for v. 2.xx, the 1,xx config is totally different, so this might be a catch in your algorithm too) I may have something for you since from what I got as feedback, this one works:
http://www.kegetys.fi/forum/index.php?&topic=2631.0

I'm updating very very very shortly anyway, a whole bunch of bugs fixed.

Loading now, will edit an update.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2012, 18:08 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 14 Feb 2010, 13:39
Posts: 761
What i mean by override is that you should add this ->

Code:

   [FWS]
   ;GridX must be set to the number of horizontal monitors and GridY must be
   ;set to the number of vertical monitors.
   FWS_GridX=3
   FWS_GridY=1
   


Even tho its not "config variables" for SoftTH - it will ignore them, but flawless widescreen will see and read them.

The reason why it needs this addition for non-standard configurations (eg. multi sized screens) is that you can't really properly calculate how many screens there are not witout sitting down and writing a decent checking algorithm, its on my list, but for now, try adding the above to your SoftTH config file and report back.

_________________
Resident Jester - Flawless Widescreen - Widescreen gaming the way it should be.
[Steam Profile]

Want to keep Flawless Widescreen alive? Donate Here


Top
  
 
 Post subject: A few tests
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2012, 19:09 
Offline

Joined: 31 May 2011, 17:34
Posts: 24
Adding the lines didn't change anything detection wise, which wasn't a suprise really since the problem was resolution detection, not in counting the screens. Since you only need to read "renderResolution=..." I don't really have an idea what went wrong.

Nonetheless, disabling the auto-detection works with v1.0.3, but the fixes I tried don't work that way either. ME 1&2 still got all their glitches and the Witcher 2 centers nicely using the fix(without the fix I get my main monitors resolution off center) but doesn't show anything on the outer screens. :(


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2012, 19:40 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 14 Feb 2010, 13:39
Posts: 761
Here is what I get parsing your SoftTH file supplied with the latest build -



Correct?

stupid std::sort - it was messing up sorting the display rects, left to right top to bottom.

And with respect to ME 1 and 2 - definitely Steam legit versions? I know for damn sure they work.

_________________
Resident Jester - Flawless Widescreen - Widescreen gaming the way it should be.
[Steam Profile]

Want to keep Flawless Widescreen alive? Donate Here


Top
  
 
 [ 1252 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 ... 126  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group