Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 06 Feb 2023, 07:56

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 1252 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 126  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: HaYDeN wrote:valcan_s
PostPosted: 28 Apr 2012, 02:20 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 16 Jul 2011, 19:35
Posts: 285
Location: Canada
[quote]Cool, thanks for the Steam account I will be sending you some games later on. No worries totally understand if you can fix it awesome if not no biggy.

Just wanted to let you know that Bioshock 2 and Mirrios Edge did not work(both games Steam), once they work oh man that will be rad.


Did you use the GFWL fixed DLL in the description? I'll check it out.

Yes that worked like a charm, I did notice my Steam version of the game is 1.5 and your app says for 1.0.01 SP I don't think I can down grade Steam, not sure if that is the issue.

Basically if you start a new game there is a small in game intro(after the level has loaded and say press space bar to play, so you are already in the game about to play) when you the big daddy see him self in a puddle and you are about to stand up and when you see forward the game locks.

Cool, thanks.


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 28 Apr 2012, 03:28 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 14 Feb 2010, 13:39
Posts: 761
I have tested it again - it works fine for me.

Are you 100% sure you are putting the xlive.dll that is linked to in the description in the "C:Program Files (x86)Steamsteamappscommonbioshock 2SPBuildsBinaries" directory (or equivalent)



http://timeslip.users.sourceforge.net/current/bioshock2-xlive.7z

The version is the EXE version when you right click and go properties

_________________
Resident Jester - Flawless Widescreen - Widescreen gaming the way it should be.
[Steam Profile]

Want to keep Flawless Widescreen alive? Donate Here


Top
  
 
 Post subject: a word of appreciated
PostPosted: 28 Apr 2012, 07:02 
Offline

Joined: 06 Dec 2010, 07:08
Posts: 22
Hayden, this is just tooo awesome! I am going to download your hard work and lets see how much I can really enjoy 3 monitor's :)

Just wanted to leave a note that I appreciated your hard work in making the available for the many games you have listed.

Keep doing what you are doing, great work! Tooth


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 28 Apr 2012, 12:36 
Offline

Joined: 31 May 2011, 17:34
Posts: 24
Happy to see you back in action. Unfortunately, my SoftTH config doesn't seem to be to the liking of your tool.
Even though I chose "Display Detection Override" it tries to detect the SoftTh configuration and fails by quite a margin. In the attached pic you can see my settings as well as the log. The attached .txt is my SoftTh configuration.


Attached files config.SoftTHConfig.txt (832 B)


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Upload = 403 access
PostPosted: 28 Apr 2012, 12:57 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 14 Feb 2010, 13:39
Posts: 761
Upload = 403 access denied....

Are you using the [FWS] override in the SoftTH config?

I'm updating very very very shortly anyway, a whole bunch of bugs fixed.

_________________
Resident Jester - Flawless Widescreen - Widescreen gaming the way it should be.
[Steam Profile]

Want to keep Flawless Widescreen alive? Donate Here


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2012, 00:04 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 16 Jul 2011, 19:35
Posts: 285
Location: Canada
Hmm weird, totally love the game I wish I could play it, yeah I have even disabled the Windows live service and have the file in place(D:Program Files (x86)SteamsteamappscommonBioShock 2SPBuildsBinaries) and of course nothing is prompted(no log in) when I play here is a screen of what happen when I crash on a new game, you app looks good like it finds everything(I am in windows mode so you can see everything:



Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2012, 00:40 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 23 Sep 2010, 13:36
Posts: 23
@HaYDeN: any chance for a L.A. Noire 2614.1.0.0 patch? I can upload the .exe if you wish.

Also The Witcher 2 just got a hotfix out ( for retail at least: http://thewitcher.com/dotnet ) so FlawlessWidescreen is no longer working. the hotfix just replaces and backups the main witcher2.exe.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2012, 03:08 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 20 Aug 2009, 04:20
Posts: 2351
Location: Virginia
Thanks for the WFC fix, I had put off this game because there was no eyefinity fix.

_________________
System Core: | Intel Core i5-2500K + ASUS P8Z68-V + 16GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3 1333 MHz | Win7 x64 | MSI R7970 Lightning 3GB [1105/1400] |
Display: | 3 x Dell Ultrasharp 3007WFP-HC @ 7680x1600 | Dell u3011 |


Top
  
 
 Post subject: I can play Skyrim again!
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2012, 05:35 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 09 Jan 2010, 00:50
Posts: 90
I can play Skyrim again! omg... TY TY TY TY TYYYY!!!!!111


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 29 Apr 2012, 11:16 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 21 May 2011, 14:18
Posts: 1232
@HaYDeN: any chance for a L.A. Noire 2614.1.0.0 patch? I can upload the .exe if you wish.

Also The Witcher 2 just got a hotfix out ( for retail at least: http://thewitcher.com/dotnet ) so FlawlessWidescreen is no longer working. the hotfix just replaces and backups the main witcher2.exe.


I have already updated the plugin for Witcher 2 yesterday. You can find the plugin to download in this thread. When Dopefish will have the time it will also be updated in WideScreen Fixer.

_________________
WideScreen Fixer... Fixes your Surround problems to give a gorgeous 3D Surround Experience!
WideScreen Fixer

Only website to show TRUE 3D Vision Surround Gaming Videos(viewable by anyone) only at
3D Vision Surround Gallery

E-mail and Paypal (for people who wants it): [email protected]


Top
  
 
 [ 1252 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 126  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group