Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 14 Jun 2021, 15:18

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 1252 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 120, 121, 122, 123, 124, 125, 126  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Flawless Widescreen
PostPosted: 03 Oct 2017, 11:49 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 17 Mar 2016, 16:41
Posts: 6
I think Hayden feels taken for granted doing all that work and not getting paid for it.Why doesn't he make a goal price that he will fix a game for and we all can see the goal on a chart graph say $600 dollars and then we donate untill the goal is met like kickstarter does when the goal is met Hayden goes to work,Hayden gets paid we get are fix.


Top
  
 


 Post subject: Re: Flawless Widescreen
PostPosted: 05 Oct 2017, 17:33 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 12 Jul 2014, 18:09
Posts: 25
That is a very good idea Buzzorca.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flawless Widescreen
PostPosted: 06 Oct 2017, 06:01 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 08 May 2011, 18:58
Posts: 2286
Because a fix is not just that simple. You dont just make one because you feel like it. If there is money involved with a goal to reach its a must and I seriously wouldn't want to stress myself over that in my free time.

_________________
We gonna send it to outa space!


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flawless Widescreen
PostPosted: 09 Oct 2017, 09:35 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders

Joined: 25 Aug 2014, 22:46
Posts: 28
Speaking of the scripts that haven't been updated for years, He needs to update the scripts (with my edited scripts) for the two Sonic games including Sonic Generations and the Sonic Racing Transformed.

Here are some of the two scripts that I submitted as attachments recently and was updating them:

[Admin Edit: I've had to remove the script downloads and their links, as Google flagged them (and thus the whole WSGF) as malware. Sorry for the inconvenience.]


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flawless Widescreen
PostPosted: 06 Nov 2017, 20:50 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 20 Sep 2015, 00:58
Posts: 530
i've got updated , glad you're back again @hayden

_________________
if you supporting what I do, buy me a coffee here https://ko-fi.com/kevinsesario or instead direct to paypal.me/kevinsesario . EMAIL:[email protected], Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/sesariok


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 08 Feb 2018, 03:46 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 17 Jul 2010, 21:49
Posts: 79
mickael28 wrote:
Hi guys,

I've got an integrated Intel 530HD GPU and I've been able to play a few old games on my 3 monitor set-up by running either SoftTH or WideScreenFixer.

It seems than both of those programmes do not support many games, or at least the modern ones, whereas Flawless Widescreen has a pretty large list of games which are supported in a multi-monitor setup.

When I've tried a bunch of games via FlawlessWS, nothing happens in my computer :S. A few doubts:

1. Do you know why FlawlessWS doesn't work in my computer whereas WideScreenFixer os SoftTH do work? ie, is it possible for me to configure FlawlessWS to work in the same way as WideScreenFixer/SoftTH?

2. Is there a way to migrate the plugins from FlawlessWS to WideScreenFixer format, which is a packaged DLL file per game?

Many thanks!

Not sure if you got this resolved or not, but have you tried using the Manual settings? Open Flawless Widescreen, go to Settings -> Configuration, select Display Detection on the left, and then on the bottom right enable "Enable Display Detection Override" and put in your settings.

For example, with 3 x 1920x1080 monitors and 132 pixel bezel compensation I have:
Height & Width 6048x1080
Hud: 1920x1080
Horizontal Displays: 3
Vertical Displays: 1
Hud X: 2064
Hud Y: 0


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 30 Mar 2018, 09:40 
Offline

Joined: 04 Aug 2012, 15:48
Posts: 14
Hi man, first of all ty for your work...

Been using your program from the start

now i woluld like to ask you if you think we could have a solution to Far Cry 5

Do you see a poss solution?

As I said thank you VERY much for you work


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flawless Widescreen
PostPosted: 25 Apr 2018, 22:01 
Offline

Joined: 23 Apr 2018, 16:52
Posts: 2
Hi everyone

I have problems setting up Flawless Widescreen to fix Spec Ops: The Line and Skyrim.
The Installation of FW works just fine and I can install the plugins without problem, but when I start the game nothing happened and in the status tab in FW the following error shows up every second or so:
SubSystem: c_HackTool
Message: Failed to open process, error code = 5

I always run FW as administrator and already tried to set the user account control off.

Would be great if someone can help me with that.

And btw thank you for your hard work. If I can get it running on my PC I will consider a donation!


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flawless Widescreen
PostPosted: 04 May 2018, 09:27 
Offline

Joined: 13 Apr 2018, 07:58
Posts: 5
helifax wrote:
I think Hayden forgot or is really busy and didn't have time to update the plugin.

In the mean time you can download the Script:http://www.3dsurroundgaming.com/FWS/DOOM.lua and put it in:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Flawless Widescreen\PluginCache\FWS_Plugins\Modules\DOOM\Dependencies\Scripts\"
(Adjust the path to your install location)


Thank you for the custom DOOM.lua, it has worked like a charm up until the March 2018 patch.
Any chance you could have a look at the DOOM.lua file you posted to work for the March version?


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Flawless Widescreen
PostPosted: 05 May 2018, 13:31 
Offline
I Donated
I Donated

Joined: 18 Jul 2007, 04:19
Posts: 513
MrJoy wrote:
helifax wrote:
I think Hayden forgot or is really busy and didn't have time to update the plugin.

In the mean time you can download the Script:http://www.3dsurroundgaming.com/FWS/DOOM.lua and put it in:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Flawless Widescreen\PluginCache\FWS_Plugins\Modules\DOOM\Dependencies\Scripts\"
(Adjust the path to your install location)


Thank you for the custom DOOM.lua, it has worked like a charm up until the March 2018 patch.
Any chance you could have a look at the DOOM.lua file you posted to work for the March version?


Seconded.


Top
  
 
 [ 1252 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 120, 121, 122, 123, 124, 125, 126  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], Yandex [Bot] and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group