Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 06 Mar 2021, 11:29

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: DayZ
PostPosted: 25 May 2012, 03:10 
Offline

Joined: 07 Jul 2007, 23:55
Posts: 2866
Rather than continuing to annoy a certain unnamed poster I shall open this up to the public.

http://www.dayzmod.com/

Best mod ever. Or future best mod ever?


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 25 May 2012, 05:34 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 20 Jul 2011, 17:12
Posts: 69
Another good reason to break out my TrackIR, now I just wish the ArmA II engine didn't completely murder my PC, especially at triple monitor resolutions.

_________________
Intel i7-5930k @ 4.4Ghz ~ ASUS X99-Deluxe ~ Corsair H105 CPU Cooler ~ 16GB G.Skill DDR4 2400
EVGA 1080Ti FTW3 ~ EVGA SuperNova 1000 P2 ~ CaseLabs S8S Case
256GB OS SSD, 960GB SSD, 3.5 TB of total HDD space
1x ACER z35p 3440x1440p 120Hz G-Sync - 1x ACER XB270HU 144Hz 2560x1440 G-Sync ~ 1x BenQ GW2765 60Hz 2560x1440 ~ 1x Sanyo 1080p LCD TV
Corsair K95 RGB Cherry MX Brown ~ Corsair Scimitar RGB Pro ~ Sennheiser PC350 SE Headset
Uplift 900 2 Leg Sit/Stand Desk Frame with Custom Wood Desktop ~ Freedom WSGF Edition Ultimate Desk Stand v1


Top
  
 
 Post subject: The DayZ mod is amazing,
PostPosted: 11 Jul 2012, 19:49 
Offline

Joined: 28 Mar 2010, 04:42
Posts: 64
The DayZ mod is amazing, especially in eyefinity. Anyone want to join up to hunt for loot?

Im on as "BEAST"'


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Properly configured
PostPosted: 11 Jul 2012, 20:59 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 31 Mar 2011, 02:10
Posts: 244
Properly configured triple-wide + TrackIR is absolutely amazing in DayZ. I've never been a big ARMA fan, 'cause I'm not huge into military sims and the interface in ARMA is so wonky. But, I've been enjoying the hell out of DayZ.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 17 Jul 2012, 17:57 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 01 Aug 2011, 21:18
Posts: 63
I have been playing this. It is going to be amazing when its fully cooked.

For now its really fun.

Also, FYI, I can confirm SoftTh works, I am using it on my 20x30x20 PLP


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: DayZ
PostPosted: 28 May 2013, 23:46 
Offline

Joined: 28 May 2013, 23:43
Posts: 1
How did you got Softth to work ??? where did you put the d3d9.dll ???


Top
  
 
 [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group