Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 14 Jul 2020, 14:07

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Star Citizen (Pre-Alpha)
PostPosted: 24 Sep 2013, 18:43 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 15 May 2012, 19:14
Posts: 44
Location: Switzerland


Widescreen Grade: A
Ultra-Widescreen Grade: Incomplete
Multi-monitor Grade: A
4k Grade: Incomplete

Read Full Detailed Report - Star Citizen (Pre-Alpha)

Star Citizen is an upcoming space trading and combat simulator video game for the PC Platform. Star Citizen will consist of two main elements: a persistent world massively multiplayer online game mixing elements of 1st person space combat and interstellar trade (known as Star Citizen) and a branching single-player and drop-in co-operative multiplayer campaign (known as Squadron 42), together with customizable private server components. (Source: Wikipedia)

Star Citizen is currently in development with an estimated release date in Q4 2014. Star Citizen is being entirely crowd funded.



4:3


16:10


16:9


3x1



Last edited by Revy on 01 Oct 2013, 23:33, edited 6 times in total.
Edit


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 30 Sep 2013, 02:17 
Offline

Joined: 29 Apr 2013, 19:19
Posts: 3
the game natively support 4k (and 8K). They are drop downs in the rez menu.


http://youtu.be/9olwUY0ojbw <-- 4k video


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 30 Sep 2013, 22:41 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 08 May 2011, 18:58
Posts: 2286
strange... i did set 8k in video settings and took a screenshot with Fraps, but it ended up in 1920x1080p. To bad MSI Afterburner won't work with 64bit :(

_________________
We gonna send it to outa space!


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 01 Oct 2013, 23:36 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 27 Feb 2013, 16:25
Posts: 163
Location: Gloucester, UK
added an additional screenshot @ 3840 x 2160 yes this may be 4K it was however not done on a 4K screen, I just turned off fullscreen and away I go, 8K didn't work at all however.

Image

_________________
i7 3770K (Ivy bridge) | Corsair Dominator 32GB | Asus P8Z77-V LE Plus Intel Z77 | Corsair H100i | 2 x Gigabyte ATi Radeon HD 7950 in crossfire | NXZT Phantom case | OCZ 1000W Powersupply | Samsung 840 PRO 256GB | 2x OCZ agility 3 60GB SSDs | 2x 1TB HDDs |


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 16 Oct 2013, 19:43 
Offline

Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 19:23
Posts: 18
Zurv wrote:
the game natively support 4k (and 8K). They are drop downs in the rez menu.


http://youtu.be/9olwUY0ojbw <-- 4k video

looks cool 8-)


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 01 Apr 2017, 01:37 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 14 Mar 2015, 04:51
Posts: 1
The thing is that if you open MobiGlas you have problem with the UI interaction on multimonitor and the nav point in QD
as patch 2.6.2 they fixed it for 21:9 anyway so thats nice
With 2.6.2 we have added support for very wide screen (21:9) screen resolutions in our game and screen resolutions.
Fixed a number of issues with the game UI and menus that would occur when monitors were set to 21:9 aspect ratio resolution.
https://robertsspaceindustries.com/comm ... -Alpha-262

som pic from I have taken in the game
Image
[img]
http://i.imgur.com/8ayKQ64.jpg[/img]

Image


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 05 Jan 2019, 17:38 
Offline

Joined: 05 Jan 2019, 17:25
Posts: 1
Just wanted to add some more screen shots...3x1, 5760x1080...this game looks so beautiful, and the wide screen adds to the immersion.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 13 Jan 2019, 22:55 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 08 May 2011, 18:58
Posts: 2286
Really nice pictures, thanks.

_________________
We gonna send it to outa space!


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 14 Apr 2019, 04:13 
Offline
I Donated
I Donated

Joined: 18 Jul 2007, 04:19
Posts: 513
Running at 5760x1080 and the FoV is terrible. Tried user.cfg and console commands, no effect. I was told to reduce the resolution, restart game, set FoV, then set the resolution back to surround. Worked once, now I can't do it again. Not sure what to do.

UPDATE: For those having the same issue I did, just delete the User folder in the game directory. :onethumb:

UPDATE 2: Ship FoV is wrong even with user folder deleted. Would anyone know a way to increase it by chance?


Top
  
 
 [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group