Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 06 Jul 2020, 12:25

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Company of Heroes 2
PostPosted: 18 Jul 2013, 19:33 
Offline
Administrators
Administrators
User avatar

Joined: 14 Oct 2009, 03:11
Posts: 1441


Widescreen Grade: A
Ultra-Widescreen Grade: A
Multi-monitor Grade: B
4k Grade: Incomplete

Read Full Detailed Report - Company of Heroes 2

Company of Heroes 2 is a real-time strategy game developed by Relic Entertainment and published by Sega. It is the sequel to the critically acclaimed 2006 game Company of Heroes.

As with the original Company of Heroes, the game is set in World War II but the focus is on the Eastern Front, with players going primarily on the side of the Soviet Red Army on various stages of the campaign.



4:3


16:10


16:9


21:9


3x1


_________________
i5-2500K @ 4Ghz ° Asus P8Z68 ° GTX670 Windforce OC ° 8GB DDR3 RipjawsX ° 4x Viewsonic VA2703 ° Logitech G15 / G5 / G27 ° Razer Vespula ° TrackIR 5 ° Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS


Last edited by AussieTimmeh on 12 Oct 2013, 01:55, edited 8 times in total.
Edit


Top
  
 


 Post subject: Re: Company of Heroes 2
PostPosted: 06 Mar 2016, 19:52 
Offline

Joined: 06 Mar 2016, 19:50
Posts: 1
i got the acer x34 but i cant get my resolution to 3440x1440

the highest option i got is 1920x1080

anyone have a sugestion how to fix this?


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Company of Heroes 2
PostPosted: 06 Mar 2016, 23:04 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 06 Mar 2008, 17:20
Posts: 3424
Maybe through the config file: %USERPROFILE%\Documents\My Games\Company of Heroes 2\configuration_system.lua

setting = "width",
value = 3440,

setting = "height",
value = 1440,

?


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Company of Heroes 2
PostPosted: 17 Oct 2018, 23:34 
Offline

Joined: 17 Oct 2018, 23:31
Posts: 1
Hi Folks,

I used to play COH2 in 21:9 (2560x1080) 60z Ultrawide. Worked great!

I got a new Monitor. Bigger. Same Resolution.

Months later, I play CO2 again. 2560x1080 is no longer available. I chaulk it up to COH2... or something...

Later, I actually try and solve it. Damn 1080p stretched!

__________

Turns out, my new Monitor is 75hz (FreeSync). Obviously I already knew this :)

...but COH2 must not have supported 75hz.

>>>>>Open Radeon Relive > Set a Custom Resolution > Keep everything normal, except set your refresh rate to 60hz

Yep! 2560x1080 (60hz) reappeared in my Options menu in COH2.

Ultrawide master race!


Top
  
 
 [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group