Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 03 Jun 2020, 22:45

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 31 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 27 Sep 2012, 07:00 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 16:03
Posts: 521


Widescreen Grade: C
Ultra-Widescreen Grade: Incomplete
Multi-monitor Grade: Unsupported
4k Grade: Incomplete

Read Full Detailed Report - Emperor: Rise of the Middle Kingdom

Emperor: The Rise of the Middle Kingdom is a game about politics, trade, and city design in ancient China. In Emperor, players progress through 3000 years of Chinese history, facing ever-changing economic, military, and diplomatic challenges as each Chinese dynasty waxes and wanes.

This game is similar to Caesar III or Pharaoh and is the forth full game in Impressions City Building Series. Gameplay is centered around laying out a city in the best possible manner. For instance, all houses will need access to a market and a water source but also to entertainment and religious structures as well. The game begins easily and walks you through all the needs of a city. Later scenarios add requirements such as building a large structure or defending the city against an attack.

Unlike other games in the city building series, Emperor adds multiplayer play and an engine that supports more detailed graphics.



4:3


16:10


16:9


3x1



Last edited by jackfuste on 07 Feb 2019, 14:15, edited 11 times in total.
Edit


Top
  
 


PostPosted: 12 Aug 2013, 11:06 
Offline

Joined: 11 Aug 2013, 15:09
Posts: 1
Thanks for the mod!

There are some issues however, namely the buttons for diplomatic responses are messed up. They are in the wrong place. For instance, the "permit" diplomatic button is in the place where "execute" is meant to be. Plus they have the wrong names anyway.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 12 Aug 2013, 12:52 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 19 Dec 2011, 16:03
Posts: 521
Meathim wrote:
Thanks for the mod!

There are some issues however, namely the buttons for diplomatic responses are messed up. They are in the wrong place. For instance, the "permit" diplomatic button is in the place where "execute" is meant to be. Plus they have the wrong names anyway.

Looks like you have not installed patch 1.0.1.0.
Reinstall game, install patch 1.0.1.0 - http://emperor.heavengames.com/downloads/lister.php?category=patches, then install widescreen fix.
My icons look like this:
http://www.abload.de/img/1j9sh0.jpg
http://www.abload.de/img/2eksdu.jpg
http://www.abload.de/img/3ocs6t.jpg
http://www.abload.de/img/49pswn.jpg
http://www.abload.de/img/5kyss3.jpg
http://www.abload.de/img/6lbss5.jpg
http://www.abload.de/img/757szf.jpg
http://www.abload.de/img/8p7swr.jpg


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 04 Jun 2014, 19:09 
Offline

Joined: 04 Jun 2014, 19:05
Posts: 2
Very nice mod, but I can't launch open play.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 05 Jun 2014, 17:14 
Offline

Joined: 05 Jun 2014, 11:05
Posts: 1
The single scenarios or open game not run in the patch -the campaign works good- This is normal in the cracked no-cd exes of the game that i find on internet. The original exe of updated emperor 1.0.1.0 only require CD, but the cracked exes are no-cd and fail to load single escenarios...

Los escenarios sueltos o partida abierta no funciona -la campaña funciona bien-. Esto es normal en los exes no-cd crackeados del juego que circulan por internet. El exe original del emperador 1.0.1.0 solo requiere el CD, pero los exes crackeados son no-cd y fallan al cargar los escenarios sueltos...

Sorry for my poor english, I'm spanish. I dont know if this problem is only present on spanish version, but your patched widescreen exe run very well on my spanish version of the game, except for the problem in thesingle scenarios.

Perdonad mi pobre inglés. Soy español. No tengo conocimiento de si este problema se presenta únicamente en la versión española, pero tu exe parcheado para pantalla panorámica funciona perfectamente en mi versión española del juego, exceptuando el problema en los escenarios sueltos.

This is a great job. Thanks for all.
De todas formas es un gran trabajo. Gracias por todo.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 10 Jun 2014, 08:34 
Offline

Joined: 04 Jun 2014, 19:05
Posts: 2
I'm on french version of the game.

I had a no-cd and it worked on open play (version 1.0.1.0), so I thinks it's bug in the HD version.

I hope it will be resolved.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 14 Jan 2015, 00:23 
Offline

Joined: 14 Jan 2015, 00:21
Posts: 1
jackfuste wrote:
Meathim wrote:
Thanks for the mod!

There are some issues however, namely the buttons for diplomatic responses are messed up. They are in the wrong place. For instance, the "permit" diplomatic button is in the place where "execute" is meant to be. Plus they have the wrong names anyway.

Looks like you have not installed patch 1.0.1.0.
Reinstall game, install patch 1.0.1.0 - http://emperor.heavengames.com/downloads/lister.php?category=patches, then install widescreen fix.
My icons look like this:
http://www.abload.de/img/1j9sh0.jpg
http://www.abload.de/img/2eksdu.jpg
http://www.abload.de/img/3ocs6t.jpg
http://www.abload.de/img/49pswn.jpg
http://www.abload.de/img/5kyss3.jpg
http://www.abload.de/img/6lbss5.jpg
http://www.abload.de/img/757szf.jpg
http://www.abload.de/img/8p7swr.jpg


Do you have a solution for that problem??


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 14 Mar 2015, 21:53 
Offline

Joined: 14 Mar 2015, 21:49
Posts: 1
Hello. I've a little problem with this mod. The widescreen is working great BUT I think u changed something with the encoding or its different in my executable. I've a polish language version of the game and there are missing characters from polish alphabet. Could you please take a look into it?


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 05 May 2015, 17:33 
Offline

Joined: 05 May 2015, 17:30
Posts: 1
Hey all,

Just wanted to let you know that when I click on the widescreen patch I get a big red screen saying that google found a threat and i can't actually download the thing.

No idea if it's just me, but thought you might want to know.


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 15 Jul 2015, 10:50 
Offline

Joined: 15 Jul 2015, 10:46
Posts: 1
Can someone reupload this widescreen fix? I'm getting 404 error "Page not found".


Top
  
 
 [ 31 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group