Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 03 Jun 2020, 23:08

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Dragon Age: Origins
PostPosted: 13 Dec 2013, 23:56 
Offline

Joined: 13 Dec 2013, 23:48
Posts: 4
I know this is a bit old, but did anyone figure out centering the HUD? I just picked the game up off Steam, ultimate edition for 7.50, never played it before.

Have barely started and am seeing the flickering you are all discussing and the hud all the way on my left screen is so far away!


Top
  
 


 Post subject: Re: Dragon Age: Origins
PostPosted: 15 Dec 2013, 03:20 
Offline
Insiders
Insiders
User avatar

Joined: 21 May 2011, 14:18
Posts: 1232
RasconTwo wrote:
I know this is a bit old, but did anyone figure out centering the HUD? I just picked the game up off Steam, ultimate edition for 7.50, never played it before.

Have barely started and am seeing the flickering you are all discussing and the hud all the way on my left screen is so far away!


Here you go:
http://www.wsgf.org/forums/viewtopic.ph ... dragon+age (Dragon Age Origins)
http://www.wsgf.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=83&t=26562 (Dragon Age 2)

You can find the plugin at: http://3dsurroundgaming.com/WSF.html
You need WideScreen Fixer to apply the fix.

If you don't manage it let me know;))

Best Regards,

_________________
WideScreen Fixer... Fixes your Surround problems to give a gorgeous 3D Surround Experience!
WideScreen Fixer

Only website to show TRUE 3D Vision Surround Gaming Videos(viewable by anyone) only at
3D Vision Surround Gallery

E-mail and Paypal (for people who wants it): [email protected]


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dragon Age: Origins
PostPosted: 20 May 2015, 04:39 
Offline

Joined: 12 Mar 2015, 22:24
Posts: 26
I'm playing the ultimate version of Origins at 3440x1440 21:9.

Anyone know how to remove the black bars during cut-scenes in this game? It's definitely doable since the cut-scenes aren't pre-rendered and there were some mods a few years ago that removed them for 4:3 users. These are no longer compatible with the latest version of the ultimate edition.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dragon Age: Origins
PostPosted: 31 May 2015, 21:34 
Offline

Joined: 18 Nov 2011, 20:57
Posts: 12
Hello Helifax,

Firstly thanks for all the hard work you do. Im using your Dragon Age: Origins fix as above on the Origins version 1.05v. But can't seem to get it to work, appears to have not effect no matter what setting I pick. If you could point me in the right direction I would be thankful.

Cj


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dragon Age: Origins
PostPosted: 13 Jun 2015, 21:37 
Offline

Joined: 18 Nov 2011, 20:57
Posts: 12
I found this, and think its worth sharing on here.

http://ftg.wikidot.com/ftg-quickbar

It's a UI mod for Dragon Age that centers and extends the quick bar. The end result that in a three monitor set up the quick bar appears on the middle monitor. Which is where you want it.

Link too my screenshot
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =1&theater


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dragon Age: Origins
PostPosted: 29 Nov 2015, 14:51 
Offline

Joined: 20 May 2015, 22:52
Posts: 3
Mayh3M wrote:
I'm playing the ultimate version of Origins at 3440x1440 21:9.

Anyone know how to remove the black bars during cut-scenes in this game? It's definitely doable since the cut-scenes aren't pre-rendered and there were some mods a few years ago that removed them for 4:3 users. These are no longer compatible with the latest version of the ultimate edition.



i am playing on 2560x1080 and i have the same problem.

any fix?


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dragon Age: Origins
PostPosted: 15 Jul 2016, 01:02 
Offline

Joined: 19 Jan 2016, 17:40
Posts: 5
reaperx wrote:
Mayh3M wrote:
I'm playing the ultimate version of Origins at 3440x1440 21:9.

Anyone know how to remove the black bars during cut-scenes in this game? It's definitely doable since the cut-scenes aren't pre-rendered and there were some mods a few years ago that removed them for 4:3 users. These are no longer compatible with the latest version of the ultimate edition.



i am playing on 2560x1080 and i have the same problem.

any fix?

Would like to know if there is a fix for this as well.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: Dragon Age: Origins
PostPosted: 24 Apr 2019, 17:43 
Offline

Joined: 24 Apr 2019, 17:32
Posts: 2
sontifx wrote:
reaperx wrote:
Mayh3M wrote:
I'm playing the ultimate version of Origins at 3440x1440 21:9.

Anyone know how to remove the black bars during cut-scenes in this game? It's definitely doable since the cut-scenes aren't pre-rendered and there were some mods a few years ago that removed them for 4:3 users. These are no longer compatible with the latest version of the ultimate edition.



i am playing on 2560x1080 and i have the same problem.

any fix?

Would like to know if there is a fix for this as well.

Still holding out hope for some generous soul to find a fix.


Top
  
 
 [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group