Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
It is currently 20 Apr 2024, 10:42

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: HI WSGF! noob here!
PostPosted: 31 Dec 2013, 19:54 

Hi My name is Jeff,

I like long walks on the beach, a nice guy who treats... wait a second sorry this isn't match.com?

anyway! New to multiple monitor set up and loving it

The past couple months I built a beast of a computer and kind of went overboard with it... "bf4 requires 3gbs of VRAM! ok Ill get 3 gtx780s then!" like I said overboard.

because I went overboard I thought to myself, either a) I just live with my mistakes and enjoy 3way sli and destroy every game I get thrown my way for the next 8-10 billion years. b) lose money by selling one of the cards (I always wanted two way sli) or c) spend even more money and get to a point my system is actually pushing itself (playing bf4 I was using 30% usage of the cpu and everything else was pretty much idle. (joke but sadly not really) obviously I went with option c.

system specs:
i7-4930k @ 3.84ghz
16gb of redline mushkin Ram @ 2133 overclockable to 2400mhz (yet to do this because I see no need to overclock overclocked components yet)
3x EVGA gtx780 classifieds.. A MONTH before the price dropped 50-80 bucks D:
1200 watt platnum cosair
H110i cpu radiator
a bunch of fans
switch 810 full tower case by nzxt (highly recommend)
IR Tracker 5
1 vortex 450 250gb ssd (os/c drive)
1 vortex 450 120gb ssd (origin drive for bf4)
2x 1tb WD velociraptor 10,000rpm HDD in RAID0 (Steam drive, I have over 350 games on steam)
4tb WD velociraptor 7,2000rpm (FRAPS and captured gameplay drive)

3x vg24qhe asus 144hz monitor in nvidia surround
1x older model viewsonic led (yet to set this up)

Looking forward to scouring the forums (now that I see you are set up with tapatalk)