Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
Last visit was: less than a minute ago It is currently 01 Mar 2024, 21:44

All times are UTC [ DST ]




 [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 30 Nov 2012, 10:01 
Offline

Joined: 30 Nov 2012, 09:23
Posts: 2
Hello WSGF Community!

My name is Frank, and I am from germany. Hopefully my english is good enough for you guys. :thumbup:

Lets begin with the story how I came to my tripple monitor setup. I had a single 27" Samsung SyncMaster LED Monitor and a 23" Fujitsu Siemens LCD Monitor. I always wanted to try out 3D-Vision (on a single monitor). So I bought an 27" 120Hz 3D Monitor with NVidia 3D Vision. Gaming was awesome with 3D. The problem was, that my eyes starded to hurt after about 2 hours of gaming. After 2 weeks I decided to send this 3D Monitor back. Bit I guess I was a day to late to get my money back. They gave me an coupon to buy something else for my money. I saw a few videos on youtube from users that use 3 monitors to play. And thats what I made with my money. I bought another 2 Samsung 27" Monitors. At this time I "just" had a single GTX 680 Phantom. I found out that one GTX 680 is enough to play all games on 5760x1080 on about middle settings. Since I am an graphic enthusiast (is it called like that? :shifty: ) I wanted to play any game on max. settings. Even with 5760x1080 :shock: So I decided to buy a second GTX 680 Phantom. :crazy: This is the system I have right now:

Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4,4GHz
2x Gainward NVidia GTX 680 Phantom SLI
8GB DDR3 Ram
Asus P8Z68-V
Corsair Force3 120GB SSD's + a few normal HDD's

And right now I need to say: I can never ever go back to 1 screen. Its just amazing to play with 3 screens.

Now a few pictures from my desk.

How it was before:
Image

How its now:
Image
I set it up like that because of my steering wheel. Was hard to get this thing sit tight on the corner of my desk.

I also made a few YouTube Videos of me using TrackIR with NVidia surround and a few gameplay videos. Sorry if the gameplay videos are just in 1920x1080 since I dont know how to render them with the correct resolution (5760x1080)

Me with TrackIR:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cTXenvsILKk

Playing Project Cars: (dont escept that much in this video, was the first time driving with a steering wheel :oops: :thumbup: )

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sn2_1QgqACA

Another PCars Video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dJiN0Vy-qU4

And another last question: Can someone tell me how I upload this with 5760x1080 with Adobe Premiere? ^^
And am I allowed to use the WSGF logo in my videos? I really like this site for some reason ;)

Have a nice day!
-Franky.


Last edited by Tronnic on 30 Nov 2012, 18:11, edited 1 time in total.

Top
  
 


PostPosted: 30 Nov 2012, 12:08 
Offline
Administrators
Administrators
User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2009, 14:27
Posts: 1789
:welcome

Skid, one of our fellow mods is your man for triple screen you tube videos, youtube does not natively accept anything over something like 4096 pixels wide, so If I recall he uses DXTory to record the game to a set resolution maintaining the aspect ratio.
I am sure he can provide more detail on this :)

Hope you enjoy your stay.

_________________
| Gigabyte X79S-UP5-WiFi Skt2011 | i7 4820k @4.4GHz Watercooled (Ivy Bridge-E) | Corsair Vengence 32GB @2133MHz 11-11-11-27 2T Quad-Channel (8x4GB) | AMD R9-Fury-X 4GB @1140/505MHz + EKWB Watercooled | 256GB Crucial MX200 SSD | 8x 1TB Samsung F3 SATA-II | Corsair 850W TX PSU | 3x Dell S2209W 22"wide TFT's (5760x1080res) | Logitech Z-5400 5.1ch speakers | Win7 Ultimate x64 |


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 30 Nov 2012, 20:02 
Offline
Editors
Editors
User avatar

Joined: 08 May 2011, 18:58
Posts: 2286
:welcome

This TrackIR really looks cool. But except running straight and looking back ther's no real benefit.... ?
Does it work with every game? or is it Limited?

For Videos on Youtube. i just take my 6048*1080 Videos and reconvert them into h264 4090*736pixel.

_________________
We gonna send it to outa space!


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 30 Nov 2012, 20:30 
Offline

Joined: 30 Nov 2012, 09:23
Posts: 2
There are just a few games that fully support TrackIR.

I just use it for ArmA 2 and iRacing.

You can "catch" your mouse for games that doesnt support it. But I never tested that. For me its mainly for ArmA II, since I need a lot vision and head movement there. And its really nice if you can look behind you. For example to secure the area behind you, look where your teammates are etc. :)


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 03 Dec 2012, 15:55 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: 03 Dec 2012, 15:51
Posts: 4
Hello again, I needed to register an new account since I haevnt got my reset password email. I waited 3 days now but it didnt work.

If you want you can delet my old account.

Thanks :)


Top
  
 
PostPosted: 11 Dec 2012, 22:03 
Offline
Administrators
Administrators
User avatar

Joined: 14 Oct 2009, 03:11
Posts: 1441
Hi Tronnic, would you like me to reset your old account password and delete the new one instead? Let me know what you would prefer.

_________________
i5-2500K @ 4Ghz ° Asus P8Z68 ° GTX670 Windforce OC ° 8GB DDR3 RipjawsX ° 4x Viewsonic VA2703 ° Logitech G15 / G5 / G27 ° Razer Vespula ° TrackIR 5 ° Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS


Top
  
 
 [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  




Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group