Widescreen Gaming Forum

[-noun] Web community dedicated to ensuring PC games run properly on your tablet, netbook, personal computer, HDTV and multi-monitor gaming rig.
It is currently 28 Mar 2024, 11:37

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Space Engineers
PostPosted: 21 Aug 2014, 16:21 

Just wanted to see if anyone is playing Space Engineers, I have been playing it for a couple months now and barely play anything else.

http://store.steampowered.com/app/244850/

It's an amazing game, it's like minecraft in space with physics and a Voxel Engine.
You should all take a look, it is a blast to play, takes a bit to get going, but once you do you won't stop. Keep in mind you are in space and the main space rule applies, a body in motion will stay in motion until affected by an outside source. Well unless this isn't they type of game for you.

Anywho, It is still being developed, and it could really use some better widescreen support. The onscreen labels of objects doesn't go over to the left and right monitors. It would be really awesome if they would adopt the player camera for each monitor method (like iRacing). It would make the game so much more immersive.

I have started a thread on the forums in steam ( http://steamcommunity.com/app/244850/di ... 788434289/ ) about adding more multimonitor support, I believe that if enough people ask for it they will implement it. This Dev really pays attention to what the community is saying and asking for. So I am asking for your help if you enjoy this game and would like it to be that much better.

Thanks

Post subject: Re: Space Engineers
PostPosted: 22 Aug 2014, 12:02 
Insiders
Insiders

Thats interesting to hear, because I picked the game up when it was first released and the triple screen support was flawless:

http://steamcommunity.com/app/244850/di ... 882736246/