View topic - Assassin's Creed Odyssey Black Bars on Cutscenes

GordoDeAzul
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 7
Joined: 30 Sep 2018, 21:16
Hello guys, so as it stands right now, Assassin's Creed Odyssey has flawless 21:9 support except for cutscenes, wich despite being rendered in-game ar cropped to 16:9. I was wondering if anyone could come up with a fix, via hex edit or any other means. I''ve seen quite a few comments complaining about this issue, so I think the community would greatly aprecciate a solution.
susahamat
21x9 Users
User avatar
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 316
Joined: 20 Sep 2015, 00:58
i don't have a game yet , btw i found game .exe in another forum and i've managed to modified with basic hex. let me know if working

STEAM:
ACOdyssey
if you supporting what I do, buy me a coffee here https://ko-fi.com/kevinsesario or instead direct to paypal.me/kevinsesario . EMAIL:[email protected], Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/sesariok
yoldonger
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Oct 2018, 13:19
no luck for me, i get the "steam API initialization. Can't find steam_api64.dll" error
game works tho when i switch out the exe's. let me know how it goes for you guys too,
*playing the ubisoft version*

thanks for the help, any at all is great @sushamat
yoldonger
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Oct 2018, 13:19
susahamat wrote:i don't have a game yet , btw i found game .exe in another forum and i've managed to modified with basic hex. let me know if working

STEAM:
ACOdyssey



added my version of the exe @ ubisoft in case it changes anything, if u can please try your hex magic at it

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ypysKZaLXQzX264FKZ0NDrvDEQyr0n84
susahamat
21x9 Users
User avatar
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 316
Joined: 20 Sep 2015, 00:58
@yoldonger : ACOdyssey_UPLAY
if you supporting what I do, buy me a coffee here https://ko-fi.com/kevinsesario or instead direct to paypal.me/kevinsesario . EMAIL:[email protected], Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/sesariok
Fr0styCam
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Oct 2018, 00:23
susahamat wrote:i don't have a game yet , btw i found game .exe in another forum and i've managed to modified with basic hex. let me know if working

STEAM:
ACOdyssey

This is working perfectly for me on the Steam version, the black bars are gone and it looks great! Thank you so much, you're a legend brother
susahamat
21x9 Users
User avatar
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 316
Joined: 20 Sep 2015, 00:58
nice glad to hear that mate
if you supporting what I do, buy me a coffee here https://ko-fi.com/kevinsesario or instead direct to paypal.me/kevinsesario . EMAIL:[email protected], Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/sesariok
yoldonger
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Oct 2018, 13:19
susahamat wrote:@yoldonger : ACOdyssey_UPLAY


works for me m8 thanks a lot!!

donated to your paypal, well-deserved :) thanks again you are what makes ultra-wide gaming awesome
Lossuka
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Oct 2018, 01:23
susahamat wrote:@yoldonger : ACOdyssey_UPLAY

Hello mate. Can you do it for 5x4? Please
susahamat
21x9 Users
User avatar
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 316
Joined: 20 Sep 2015, 00:58
@Lossuka:
UPLAY:
ACOdysseyUPLAY_5x4
STEAM:
ACOdyssey_5x4
if you supporting what I do, buy me a coffee here https://ko-fi.com/kevinsesario or instead direct to paypal.me/kevinsesario . EMAIL:[email protected], Steam: https://steamcommunity.com/id/sesariok
Next

Return to Request/Discuss Game Solutions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 7 guests