View topic - Mass Effect: Andromeda

RivalRevelation
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jul 2017, 00:34
So both Patch 1.09 for Mass Effect Andromeda and the updated flawless widescreen has broken this fix.

So even when I change READWRITE to WRITECOPY in the .lua, FWS tells me AR injection point cannot be found and that the game must have been updated to an incompatible version.

Also, When initially installing the patch into the FWS directory every time you open flawless widescreen it asks you to update. If you update it will download all plugins that FWS offers and will get rid of ME: Andromeda from the list, which is super annoying. If you don't update you still have problem 1 to deal with.

I've used this fix in the past. However, recently the plugin disappeared off my FWS for no reason while the files are still there in the directory, not getting discovered by FWS. So i completely uninstalled FWS downloaded the latest version and started from scratch. Still have the same issues. I tried just reverting back to READWRITE just to see if it fixed anything, but have had no success.

I don't know if Andromeda has now been abandoned by now, but I would still love to play this game without black bars on cutscenes.
Gooddick
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Dec 2014, 13:08
I would love to have a new fix ! The cutscene are fucked up in 21:9.
Peer_Review
AMD Eyefinity Users
NVIDIA Surround Users
Oculus Rift
User avatar
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 73
Joined: 11 Jun 2014, 02:54
Gooddick wrote:I would love to have a new fix ! The cutscene are fucked up in 21:9.


As far as I know the only functional fix is the one from Helifax you will find a page or two back, yet that might only be for surround. For some reason it appears Bioware went a very strange (or at least incompatible) route when it comes to the switching of the camera views from standard to conversations; hence all the weird flickering when the FWS plugin was working. It is certainly different from say. the Dragon Age inquisition implementation.

So it does seem that the FWS plugin will not be updated unless HAYDEN himself (or another kind soul) writes a new LUA script to account for the updated memory locations. That said the simpler way of fixing the problem (from what was said; to my mind at least) would be using Direct3D to hook into the game rather than making changes in memory. There was a gentleman making fixes for games who's name alludes me currently but started with a K who makes fixes for 21;9 using this method (Dragons dogma and some others) perhaps an appeal to him (Sorry K) on Steam would bear fruit. As far as myself I cannot help unfortunately. DirectX is pretty far out of my wheel house. I have a 20 year old scarcely functional knowledge of Assembly with a touch of C++, and transitioned many years ago (when RAM was still Rambus or RDRAM) to hardware-centric knowledge. Need to know how Intel's tri-gate transistors work I'm your guy. Using scripting languages, that is for someone more qualified than myself.

Sorry, I hope this helps in some way.
cilent1
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Jul 2017, 02:07
I was using the FWS fix for awhile until the update messed it up. Then I tried the 3D fix Helifax (thanks guy its awesome...donate button!?) posted on page 7 of this thread.

THAT is the fix you want. It addresses everything with the exception of the 21:9 cutscenes. NO flickering, NO black bars popping in and out. It should have come like this. I am not using it in surround either. Using it on my 21:9 X34 monitor and it works awesome. Just copy the files and drop them into the folder of the game.

Didn't know people were still playing Andromeda having this issue so I joined to post this hoping to help other Shepards! Here is the link: http://3dsurroundgaming.com/3DVision/Ma ... d_Only.rar :onethumb:

Credit again to Helifax :thumbup:
Gooddick
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Dec 2014, 13:08
Wahou ! Thanks ! This is really awesome. You made my Andromeda.
RivalRevelation
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 2
Joined: 10 Jul 2017, 00:34
cilent1 wrote:I was using the FWS fix for awhile until the update messed it up. Then I tried the 3D fix Helifax (thanks guy its awesome...donate button!?) posted on page 7 of this thread.

THAT is the fix you want. It addresses everything with the exception of the 21:9 cutscenes. NO flickering, NO black bars popping in and out. It should have come like this. I am not using it in surround either. Using it on my 21:9 X34 monitor and it works awesome. Just copy the files and drop them into the folder of the game.

Didn't know people were still playing Andromeda having this issue so I joined to post this hoping to help other Shepards! Here is the link: http://3dsurroundgaming.com/3DVision/Ma ... d_Only.rar :onethumb:

Credit again to Helifax :thumbup:


Do you just copy and paste files in the Mass Effect game directory?
i.e. C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Mass Effect Andromeda

or in the fws directory?
voltie
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 1
Joined: 22 Jul 2017, 01:44
Hi, guys. Thank you for all the hard work.

I've read through most of this thread, from the back, and tried what I've seen of fixes, and am wondering if this is the right status for Mass Effect Andromeda surround gaming at this moment:
- There's a patch to Flawless Widescreen that gives ME:A support, but it's not working with the current version.
- There's the 3DVision patch, as simple as unpacking the archive, but it doesn't work for AMD cards. I can confirm I get the beep boop beep boop error from that posted video, AMD + Origin.
- Windowed mode should work... But... Yeah.



Edit:
Eh, after playing with my AMD settings, trying to get the card to recognize the 4K TV, ME:A just decided to start in Windowed Mode but offer me a full screen resolution at 5760x1200 in settings... Not what happened yesternight at all. No fix, so I guess there might be some issues, but at least it loads in fullscreen today.
DeJaVuRICK
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 1
Joined: 02 Aug 2017, 11:22
Hi all.
Would like to say thank you to everyone who has provided info on a fix, this site has been a saviour for 21:9 gaming!

Mass Effect Andromeda has been updated to 1.10 now and no fix is currently working for me. I can confirm that the 3d vision fix does not work with AMD.
I have searched high and low for a cutscene fix today but have come up with nothing, has anyone found a new fix othere than the 3dvision one?

Thanks for ya time!
SuperOldboy
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 1
Joined: 03 Aug 2017, 23:58
Made a little video how it looks in 21:9 using the 3DVision fix. It works with the new patch 1.10. Here´s my video if you´re interested https://youtu.be/J0ZOUoqQVrg
Also here´s a short video on how to install the fix, it´s super easy but some may need it :) https://youtu.be/bmF3Pny890E
Hillobeans
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 1
Joined: 17 Aug 2017, 18:22
Is there anyway to make Reshade work with the 3Dvision fix?
PreviousNext

Return to Detailed Widescreen Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 0 guests

Did You Know?

WSGF has its own YouTube channel. Check out our reviews, tutorials, and gameplay videos at YouTube