View topic - Resident Evil 5

czarman
Insiders
21x9 Users
User avatar
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 560
Game Reports: 359
Joined: 11 Dec 2008, 23:51
Location: Germany


Widescreen Grade: A
Ultra-Widescreen Grade: C
Multi-monitor Grade: C
4k Grade: Incomplete

Read Full Detailed Report - Resident Evil 5

Chris Redfield returns to the series as the main character in Resident Evil 5, a game which takes place five years after Resident Evil 4. He is sent to Kijuju, Africa, where local agent Sheva Alomar joins him in the mission to apprehend Ricardo Irwing, who is trying to sell bio-weapons in the black market. Soon they are attacked by hordes of locals infected by an improved version of the "las plagas" parasite seen in Resident Evil 4, which they call "majini". As the story progresses, Chris discovers that some old fellows are behind the whole incident.



4:3


16:10


16:9


21:9


3x1

Last edited by czarman on 22 May 2016, 10:16, edited 8 times in total.
Reason: Edit
CZARMAN aka 彼得爸爸
chichi007
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 47
Joined: 13 Jun 2008, 08:36
good,
flawless widescreenversion 1.05 not work perfectly.if you select "fov fixes" the game crash after loading menu :(

1: run flawless widescreen (uncheck fov fixes) select reloaded v 1.0.0129
2:download tool res5 +73 trainer v5.1.3 http://z6.invisionfree.com/Resident_Evi ... opic=13366
3:run game eyefinity dx10 and select option framerate unlocked (if you lock this the hud freeze :cheers )
4: type alt+enter (the game is windowed)
5:launch trainer 5.1.3 wilsonso and select camera...change everything you want......
6:return to game alt+enter full screen ....hud resized fov tweaked perfect!

save camera in this tool and every time launch game your fov is ajusted.

nb:please help me if you can launch "fov fixe" in flawless & game not crashe......... :cheers
thales100
Editor Emeritus
I Donated
Like a Boss
NVIDIA Surround Users
Stereoscopic-3D Users
User avatar
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 1903
Articles: 2
Blogs: 2
Game Reports: 39
Joined: 06 Nov 2008, 01:08
Looks good, gonna try it asap. :cheers
nintendoluk
AMD Eyefinity Users
User avatar
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Sep 2014, 17:43
There is no GFWL blocking fixes anymore.

Could you please rework this with a steam version?
Blood101
21x9 Users
User avatar
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 45
Joined: 12 Nov 2014, 20:30
Yep. The Flawless Widescreen fix works no more. =(
ThirdEyientist
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 15
Joined: 18 Jun 2015, 19:52
I too would be very appreciative if this game was fixed in surround....
Asus VG248QE 24-Inch LED-Lit Monitor X3
BenQ Monitor RL2455HM (24-Inch LED) X1
EVGA GTX980 Superclocked ACX 2.0 4GB GDDR5 256bit X2
Corsair RM Series 850 Watt
Asus Sabertooth Z87 LGA 1150 Motherboard
Corsair Vengeance 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1600 MHz
Noctua 6 Dual Heatpipe
Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64bit
Intel Core i7-4770K Quad-Core Desktop Processor 3.5 GHZ 8 MB
NewMNT
21x9 Users
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 12
Joined: 23 Jan 2016, 21:49
The new steam version crashes when using ultrawide resolutions at cutscenes, is there any fix for that?
czarman
Insiders
21x9 Users
User avatar
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 560
Game Reports: 359
Joined: 11 Dec 2008, 23:51
Location: Germany
Updated DR - Widescreen works only on Retail + Reloaded CR + DX10

There is a way for Flawless to work in Steam - but you need the DX10 Files from Retail Version (5 Files) and the Reloaded CR.
CZARMAN aka 彼得爸爸
tennisthemenace
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 27
Joined: 25 Sep 2011, 01:40
czarman wrote:Updated DR - Widescreen works only on Retail + Reloaded CR + DX10

There is a way for Flawless to work in Steam - but you need the DX10 Files from Retail Version (5 Files) and the Reloaded CR.


Could you upload these files to the report?

I'm trying to run the Steam Gold Edition at 7200x2560 Surround. The game crashes in story mode after a couple minutes. The FWS HUD/menu fix works, but not the maximum resolution fix. The game runs perfectly in Mercenary mode.
czarman
Insiders
21x9 Users
User avatar
Offline
 
Forum Posts: 560
Game Reports: 359
Joined: 11 Dec 2008, 23:51
Location: Germany
I upladed the Files --> Rename the Folder nativePC_MT --> nativePC
extract Content and overwrite everything
Widescreen Fixer or Flawless Widescreen works only with DX10

You still need the Launcher.exe --> see Gamecopyworld
CZARMAN aka 彼得爸爸
Next

Return to Detailed Widescreen Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot], Yandex [Bot] and 4 guests